We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

O'Connor's Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
O\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great Guinness and nice atmosphere in the bar (though they should take down the wall into the restaurant so the whole place had views of the bay; it's pretty dark). Cluttered but with character. The food is disappointing though — fish and chips and scampi were both clearly frozen and mass-prepared, which is bizarre in an area with so much great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
consettgashead
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed and ate at this pub-cum-guesthouse and had a lovely time of it. Our room was spacious with a wonderful view across the estuary across to the hills. The en-suite was a little cramped and not the best we had, but nothing to dampen a stay where the welcome was warm, the food good, and the atmosphere in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank consettgashead
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
262 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every once in a while you'll run across a pub which is alive with character and in the case of O'Connors Bar, characters! The owner is a wonderful conversationalist, engaging, interesting and helpful. One could simply park the car for the day and sip Guinness here until the cows come home. Access O'Connor's Bar & Restaurant from Dingle, go through... More 

Helpful?
Thank magickayak
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for drinks and dinner here with the family and loved the warm atmosphere in the bar. Especially enjoyed the stories about WWII plane crashes nearby told by the owner. The dinner and desserts were delicious, a great place for some local "gezelligheid."

Helpful?
Thank Veronica-M-White97
oconnorsguesthouse, Public Relations Manager at O'Connor's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again in the future More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had dinner with a family group of 10 all ages and had an enjoyable evening. Service was very good. Food was plain but tasty, no long waits, and clean plates all round. Some nicely cooked plaice (fish). We thought it was good value. We holiday for 1 or 2 weeks in this area every year in self catering houses,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sweetchild36
oconnorsguesthouse, Public Relations Manager at O'Connor's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we are so glad that you were satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next year. More 

Pittsfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Now, because I live in Massachusetts, I am not in Cloghane often, but when I am, a visit to O'Connor's is a must. Micheal and Sherry, the owners, are among the nicest, most competent people I've ever met. On my most recent visit on July 23-24, 2016, I stayed in the Guesthouse, ate in the restaurant, and visited the pub.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz R
oconnorsguesthouse, Public Relations Manager at O'Connor's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful, detailed review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and experience at O' Connor's and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did not stay at O'Connor's but stopped for dinner. The salmon and mashed potatoes were good and the goat cheese salad was a piece of toast with a generous amount of semi melted goat cheese surrounded by a little salad. It is not a salad. My penne alfredo with mushrooms was very disappointing. The mushrooms were invisible and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeneralGene
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We walked the Dingle Way from Camp to Cloghane and O'Connor's was our final stop, and a good one. Our room was quite small but the view was grand. For a walker it is great to stay at a pub where you can have dinner without more walking. We had dinner and spiced it with great stories from our host... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martina L
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed there for one night on the Dingle Way, right after crossing Mount Brandon. We were tired after our long journey and longing for some rest. What a disappointment. The room was terrible (room 2): damp and cold, tiny (impossible to open our rug sacks), no cupboard, only 4 coat hangers on a rail, curtains blocked in open position,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Florence B
oconnorsguesthouse, Owner at O'Connor's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you Florence for your feedback, we welcome all comments to help improve our business. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room. We are addressing the problems you have indicated. Room 2 is one of the original rooms of O'Connor's built in the 1800's, the architectural design has the window at floor level.... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

This was our sixth stop on the Dingle Way. On our 15 night stay in Ireland, we stayed at 10 difference accommodations and O'Connor's Guesthouse was our favorite. Our room was spacious, the beds were firm and comfortable, and the shower had plenty of hot water. Our host, Mícheál (Irish for “Michael”) was gracious and helpful with walking directions. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcrutchfield
oconnorsguesthouse, General Manager at O'Connor's Guesthouse, responded to this review

So happy that you enjoyed your evening with us and for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghane
0.0 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#2 of 8 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#3 of 8 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 8 in Castlegregory
5.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camp Junction House & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#46 of 78 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dingle Gate Hostel
Dingle Gate Hostel
#10 of 21 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run guesthouse, nestling at the foot of Mount Brandon. "A little bit of Heaven in the Kingdom" ... more   less 

Additional Information about O'Connor's Guesthouse

Address: Cloghane, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Cloghane
Price Range: $80 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Connor's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your O'Connor's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay