We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, older hotel, but good value for a 1 night stay. Easy check in/check out, needs a little updating, and when there are 4 people in a room, a regular coffee pot would be logical instead of those little 2 cup pot makers.

Helpful?
Thank Cookielady4
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your recent stay and we thank you for sharing it with the everyone else as well. Thank you again and we hope you visit us again soon! Brad Hood General Manager More 

Churchville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had little over a week to plan a quick trip across the country so I relied heavily on Tripadvisor. Our first night we stopped in Lebanon. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, they had a refrigerator and microwave in the room, and the room and bathroom was very clean. They also gave you more than 2 bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeckyC816
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for your business! We know that you have many choices in lodging accommodations and we really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay at our property/ My staff and I take your comments very seriously and will use your feedback to improve. Have great... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, but it is showing its age. Not a big deal, though. The shower had a few cracks in the molding, but it was clean. Plenty of hot water. Towels were a bit thin, but adequate. Typical breakfast without meat or eggs. It is close to gas stations, food, and a shopping center.

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank X
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! It is definitely our pleasure to provide helpful service and clean and comfortable accomodations to all our guests I have dedicated associates that work great as a team to make sure our guests are well taken care of and that the hotel runs smooth. I want to... More 

Seymour, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is just OK. It has no elevators and all rooms open to the outside -which just doesn't make me feel safe. It's also noisier. About the time we were drifting off to sleep, someone dropped what sounded like a big metal bowl on the concrete walkway outside our door. It made us wonder what was going to happen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte I
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the noise during your stay. We will look into this point. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give... More 

Jamestown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved 8 rooms for family coming in for a wedding. Staff was very friendly and answered any questions we had. rooms were clean, beds were comfy,pool was great. Breakfast was average. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Chrystal P
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing feedback on your recent stay and congratulations to the Bride & Groom. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience; it is always a pleasure to share positive feedback with our team. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back! Brad Hood General Manager More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
275 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were passing through and booked a non-smoking king room. When we arrived, the lady that checked us in was pleasant, not very friendly but simply...name, credit card and driver's license please. When we arrived to our room, the smell of smoke hit us. We called the front desk and were informed that we had a non-smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessie S
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We do strive to provide all our guests with a... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We have a large group traveling to the east coast and this little place was a very nice place to sleep and accommodate our large number with a small but various breakfast. Thank you! I woukd definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Katy G
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you back to stay with us if you are in our area again in the future. Brad Hood General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

"Fresh paint" contained debris giving it a textured look on the bathroom door, carpets need cleaning, loud A/C unit, tooth paste splatter on back splash behind the soap dish, popcorn texture of bathroom ceiling flaking off, cracking paint and caulk around tub, carpet strings on edge of carpet going into the bathroom, . Outside trash cans painted to match the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristi B
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the management and staff of our hotel I’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay especially with the cleanliness and condition of our room and the items around the property. In order for us to continuously improve upon our products and... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

This hotel was extremely nice. Very clean rooms. It was very hot outside and when we entered the room the air was on high and it was very comfortable inside. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast they have is very nice. Biscuit and gravy, make your own waffles, toast, bagels, mini muffins, Danish, oatmeal, grits, bananas, apples, coffee, orange... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we are doing. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Brad Hood General Manager More 

Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Perfect location just outside town. Plenty of shopping and good places to eat within a mile of the hotel. The hotel allowed us to check in early so we could freshen up before a going on into Nashville Older but right next to Intestate 40.

Helpful?
Thank David M
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your recent stay and we thank you for sharing it with the everyone else as well. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the Nashville area. Thank you again and we hope you visit us again soon! Brad Hood General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#1 of 13 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
3.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Lebanon, Tennessee is conveniently located just a short drive from the Nashville Superspeedway. This pet-friendly hotel is minutes from popular area attractions, such as: •Cumberland University •Cedars of Lebanon State Park •The Grand Ole Opry music hall •The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum •Ryman Auditorium The Lebanon Municipal Airport is only two miles away. Golfers will like that the hotel is also near Pine Creek Golf Course and Hunters Point Golf Course. Several outlet and antique malls, and industrial and business parks are close by. Full-service amenities and features include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls and free coffee •Exercise room •Seasonal outdoor pool Travelers will appreciate access to fax services and a laundry facility. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge hotel your home away from home when visiting the Lebanon, Tennessee area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4111
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Price Range: $69 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Comfort Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lebanon
#4 Family Hotel in Lebanon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay