We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nashville East/Lebanon KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nashville East\/Lebanon KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Grapeland, Texas
Level Contributor
431 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed five nights to visit the Nashville area and it's a good location for that. It's a hilly park with not so level sites. The grounds around the sites are very pretty as was the landscaping. The rain did a job on the gravel and sand interior roads while we were there, very difficult to walk our dog on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We have a 25' RV so camp sites for us is not a problem. Our site was level and roomy. There are many trees to give shade at different times of the day. We saw park employees constantly grooming the grounds. We didn't use the pool but we did do a little laundry and found it was clean and well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stopped at this RV park on our way home. It is a little tight for big rigs and did not have any 50amp sites left when we called. Decided to try anyway and all was good. It was a little pricy for having to settle and not get the accommodations we wanted but in the end it was fine.

Helpful?
Thank Lou C
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay! The owners are super nice! The customer service was great! The bath house and laundry room were always clean! Would definitely recommend this place! The location is great. 20 minutes to Nashville.

Helpful?
Thank Jen H
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately the tent sites at this KOA had no shade what so ever. They were also very narrow and shallow, as they were at the top of a steep hill. This KOA seems to have a large number of semi-permanent residents, who were not very friendly or accommodating. The bathrooms were also quite dirty and not well kept, which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank katietris
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are planning to do a remodel of our back bath house this winter as we know it is out of date, but it is thoroughly cleaned and scrubbed every morning by our staff and checked on once more in the evening before we close. We are... More 

Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
529 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Not kept up well. Sites were not even close to level. Had big holes in our site where they must have removed a tree. I was afraid one of us would trip in it. Sites close together, almost all dirt, only a little gravel in our site. The place had a lot of permanent residents that obviously got up for... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissMyDog
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear your disappointments with our campground. We do take pride in our well maintained grounds and facilities that are thoroughly cleaned daily by our staff. While we do enforce quiet time hours from 10pm-7pm, we can't stop any minor noises from people leaving, so we're very sorry that this was such a frustration for you. More 

Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We were in town for a wedding and came through with two full size RVs. Thankfully we had reserved our sites, as this was a packed campground, with what appears to be primarily permanent residents. Unfortunately, that leads to some sites that were not as well maintained. We learned that many folks come in to work seasonally at the nearby... More 

Helpful?
Thank TracyTravelsOn
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review of our park!! Fall and winter are usually a slow season for campgrounds, so to combat this we have decided to become an Amazon Work Camper Campground during this season to keep us busy. We understand this causes some frustration with overnight travelers but we have decided that it is what works best for... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We stayed in this campground several years ago, before it was a KOA, and were disappointed to find that it is not as appealing now as it was then due to the abundance of long-term campers. We realized they are still going through a transition period and they have made visible improvements in the facilities and amenities (new office, bathrooms,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TouringTwoTimers
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your disappointments with our campground. During the fall and winter months we do take on a number of seasonal Amazon work campers to keep our park busy during an otherwise slower time of year, but we do also keep sites open for overnight travelers that have been getting booked up every night because this is... More 

Florida Keys
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We arrived late afternoon with rain threatening for a reservation made months ago. We were given a spot quite literally in the parking lot for our tent. When I complained, we were told they were booked solid, but had two other spots we could have but one probably didn't have water. Our reservation was for a site with electric and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hls715
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with our park. We have limited tent sites with hook ups, so the quieter tent sites in the back that were open were probably just primitive sites. We always try our best to accommodate every camper but when we are full, it makes it a bit more difficult with few options to... More 

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We have stayed at this KOA many times. We usually stay a week. There is plenty of space for our motor coach and Jeep. The owners have worked hard to make this park comfortable, inviting and even fun with the nice pool. The owners are super friendly. FREE WIFI. Many local stations plus our satilite worked great. This is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marla D
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing such a kind review! We try to make constant improvements to facilities and keep everyone feeling welcome. We're so glad to hear we're doing a good job. Come back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#1 of 13 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nashville East/Lebanon KOA is a full service, family operated campground nestled in the beautiful, quiet setting of Lebanon, just 20 minutes outside of Nashville. We offer full hook up sites able to accommodate any rig size. Amenities include pull through and back in sites, 30 and 50 amp service, Wi-Fi, newly remodeled, air-conditioned laundry room, clean restrooms, a swimming pool, a camp store with all the essentials, a pavilion, basketball court, volleyball, horseshoes, ping pong. New playground and cabins coming this spring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nashville East/Lebanon KOA

Address: 2100 Safari Camp Rd, Lebanon, TN 37090-1024 (Formerly Countryside Resort)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing