We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Johnny B\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We were made to feel so welcome and had a lovely, comfortable stay. We really enjoyed having such a homely base for our trip and would definitely come back and recommend to others. Thank you for looking after us so well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara F
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed August 20, 2016

we stayed here recently for a wedding and Briget and John were excellent hosts,spotless clean and great breakfast.Briget even took us on a little tour of ballybofey ,booked hair appointments and john drooped us to the wedding venue.Nothing was too much trouble for them ..... will be back. Mary Cork .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marydugg
brigid l, Owner at Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi mary, thank for your great review I glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay and got home safe looking forward to your return brigid.

Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

This bnb was very clean and spacious we had our one room and en suite out by the garage of the house. Breakfast was beautiful , anything you wanted you got. Great hosts . Very friendly and kind. Will definitely be back again. Danny&Theresa

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank theresa906
brigid l, Owner at Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Glad you had a nice time.

Reviewed July 14, 2016

Stayed here at the beginning of the summer, Bridget and John were excellent hosts. Rooms very spacious and very clean. Breakfast was great with lots to choose from. I will be returning without a doubt. Ballybofey Town is a short stroll away which was great when we wanted to explore the town at night. Thanks for a lovely stay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne K
brigid l, Owner at Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for those lovely words. We are delighted you will be returning and look forward to seeing you again. Brigid & John

County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2016

You only get one chance to make a 1st impression. This place failed. We booked this B&B for 1 night, when we arrived we were told our room was not at the address as listed but we were being put up in their other location. Ok, we were asked to follow Brigid to a location about a few minutes walk....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank treanorenda
brigid l, Owner at Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Enda, Thank you for your recent review. We are so disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We accept your observation that the widows were single glazed at the time of your visit and apologise that this caused you some discomfort; however we have now taken this onboard and the windows are on...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Brigid and John were good hosts. When we got there, one of the rooms were in the other place but finally they could sort it out for us and everybody could stay in the same house, so, we were happy that they could helped us with that. Very close to town centre and breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenia R
brigid l, Owner at Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We are glad you had a nice time. Brigid & John

Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

On a motorbike trip of Donegal and Sligo 4 of us stayed at Johnny Bs and it was great room spacious free wifi rooms clean and tidy tea and coffee on arrival and accommodation near the town centre had a great night highly recommend staying here. And the breakfasts are excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
brigid l, Owner at Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for your great review it has lovely meeting you all.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Lovely, helpful hosts (Johnny and Brigid) who made us feel very much at home. Clean, comfortable rooms and a proper Irish breakfast. Most welcome cup of tea upon arrival. Room at the back has a balcony and amazing view. It was ideal for a glass (or two) of wine to end the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margot M
brigid l, Owner at Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much Margot for that lovely review. We really enjoyed your visit. You're welcome back anytime. Brigid & John

Co. Tyrone, Ireland
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with some friends while attending a wedding in The Villa Rose. Only a short 10 min walk from the property! We had a lovely stay, rooms were spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was superb. You couldn't ask for nicer hosts. Thanks to you both , I would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gunnclan4
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Stayed here some time ago and returned again recently .Lovely Bed and Breakfast and Staff very friendly and non intrusive. Great safe Parking off a very busy highway just outside town of Ballybofey/Sligo Road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haunted
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballybofey
0.2 mi away
Jackson's Hotel
Jackson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,006 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.0 mi away
Dergfield House B&B
Dergfield House B&B
#1 of 6 in Ballybofey
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rockvale House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Johnny B.'s Donegal Road, Ballybofey, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballybofey
Price Range: $67 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast Ballybofey, Ireland - County Donegal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Johnny B's Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“quiet but beautiful setting near Ballybofey”
 of 5 bubbles V4961DZannek, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask before you get there to be hosted in the same house.”
 of 5 bubbles 30keniar, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back has a terrific view.”
 of 5 bubbles margotm927, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“Room at back prefered”
 of 5 bubbles haunted, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“Any of the rooms are great at the B&B.”
 of 5 bubbles GlobalFrequentFlyer1, Oct 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay