We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Parkway Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunmanway
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Parkway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of The Parkway Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Bridge Tavern for my son's Christening and it was exceptionally well catered for by the Parkway. They provided all the tea and coffee that anyone could want. The food was great and priced very well with mini quiches, chicken goujons, chips, sandwiches, vol-au-vonts mini shepherd pies too. The cups were kept full and they arranged for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard B
Martin M, Owner at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Gerard for your fantastic comments. I am delighted to read that the team catered to your every need and I will be sure to pass on this lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Clonmel, Ireland
Reviewed January 3, 2017

A brilliant place to stay. A great dinner as usual. A fine fire lighting. A great choice for breakfast. Rooms lovely and warm during the day also. Being able to access the rooms on early arrival, very important. Sadly no entertainment in the bar for the residents. I came down from my room several times to check and no music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donie2016
Martin M, Owner at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Donie for your fantastic review. Indeed we usually only have a DJ in the public bar on New Year's Eve as we have Patrick O' Sullivan playing in the main hall which is open to anyone should residents wish to attend. I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to the team. We look forward to...

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Well.. another wonderful discovery. Full carvery lunch at under 13 e per person. We both had turkey and ham. Food was fabulous. Superb price. Huge portion size. Would definitely return. Try and enjoy !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donser01
Martin M, Manager at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your fantastic experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back agin soon.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Don't normally go to hotels to eat but great grub in the Parkway, very generous, lovely staff and tasty too! We didn't feel rushed while there as we stayed longer than we thought we would. Lovely coffees and gins available too lol.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgimccarthy
Martin M, Manager at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Not a fancy hotel but rooms are Clean and tidy. Good food breakfast is good and plenty of selection from full irish to smoked salmon. Good friendly staff. Would recommend for short breaks or a stop off point while travelling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Martin M, Manager at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Indeed we do not sell ourselves as a fancy hotel but rather a family friendly comfortable and clean hotel with excellent food, service & value for money. Thank you once again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016

My Husband and I recently stayed in the Parkway Hotel. The staff were all most helpful, polite and friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The food was quite simply fantastic !! - fresh, plentiful, tasty and in our opinion - great value for money. We will definitely stay at the Parkway Hotel again in the future - well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanetteintNolan
Martin M, Owner at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. It was with delight I read your kind comments. We are a two star rated Hotel and provide a five star experience. The staff are our pride and joy and we could not operate without them. We have cleanliness and comfort as a number one priority when providing...

Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel for food on a regular basis. Was know to have exceptional food over the years. But in the last 6 months or so it can be hit and miss. The carvery is normally good but during the table service food can be lacking taste needing seasoning badly and looks bland with no side salad garnish. Very disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valerie H
Martin M, Owner at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel Val, we were disappointed to hear you felt the standard of our carvery & a la carté has slipped in the past 6 months. You have been, and continue to be, a loyal customer of ours & your opinion is greatly valued. We have had the same chefs...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Adjacent to all West Cork attractions.Friendly staff.Satisfactory breakfast,somewhat slow service.Rooms adequate.Plenty of parking facilities.Entertainment at weekends.Hotel reasonably priced.Very popular Sunday lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 298teresa
Martin M, Owner at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. All breakfasts are cooked to order as we pride ourselves in being able to offer the freshest local ingredients cooked to your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We know that the traditional Honeymooners spend restless nights together, but all we wanted was a good nights sleep. 5pm; Check in- Trish was cheerful and personable, she let us know that there was some sort of function going on that evening. At the room, wifi was spotty but Patrick came up and reset the modem, offering a room change...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AddictedToAdventure
Vincent O, General Manager at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that there was some kind of misunderstanding or miscommunication between yourself and the receptionist about the upcoming events on the evening of your arrival. We had been planning the night for over six months and were delighted to welcome all our old staff,...

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We ate here 3 times over the week as we had family staying at the Hotel. Good wholesome food and you won't go hungry and excellent service considering each time we came in there were 13 of us. The French waiter that served us was very good. With all the mains you can have half portions which is a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickandjo2
Vincent O, General Manager at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It is and has always been our goal to provide, everyone that comes through our doors, a flavorsome meal, a good drink and the welcome and friendship our staff offer. Thanks again and we hope to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmanway
4.0 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
628 reviews
13.4 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
435 reviews
11.1 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
15.0 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,048 reviews
13.6 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Parkway Hotel

Address: Park Road, Dunmanway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Dunmanway
Price Range: $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Dunmanway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Parkway Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Parkway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ample Parking”
 of 5 bubbles georgimccarthy, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“All much the same”
 of 5 bubbles 298teresa, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from where music is being played, if your into peaceful sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles seamusmacchoille, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“river side”
 of 5 bubbles 217harryh, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
“great location in middle of west cork, very handy for day trips and a one week cost would really suit the budget, mind you, a few extra pounds will go on when you devour the homemade meals!”
 of 5 bubbles PMM2013, Jul 22, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question