We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

142 reviews
Save
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good36%
  • Average27%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“cracker barrel”(7 reviews)
“room was clean”(9 reviews)
“king size room”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
37
49
39
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
49
39
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanking size roomjuice and coffeemorning stafftrain trackslight sleeperstayed one nightbreakfast selectiongreat stopan older propertynight clerkroad noiseoutdoor poolwe've stayedwithin walking distanceeasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We found our room to be clean and quiet. The furniture seemed dated but with quaint designs. Loved the unique feel. Lots of eateries within walking distance -- Cracker Barrel, KFC, etc. Another nice thing was that rooms on both floors were ground floors as...More

Thank TropicalDuck
Response from Mack P, Front Office Manager at Econo LodgeResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you for sending in a review, we appreciate your feedback. Last week I know a guest complained about the internet service. There was only one re wi-fi in a long time. I am not sure if you stayed in room 104 and riding a...More

Reviewed July 25, 2016

We arrived late. About midnight. Clerk was locked in the lobby, did our transaction through a window. Safe neighborhood? With tax and extra for a pet ($15), we spent almost $92! The room was somewhat clean-ish. The bed comfort was awful (lumpy beds and flat...More

Thank Annette G
Response from Mack P, Manager at Econo LodgeResponded July 27, 2016

Thank you for your review. I apologise for any inconvenience caused to you at your stay with us. We strive to make every guest comfortable as much as we can. Out lobby is locked at 11 PM due to security concerns for our female attendants....More

Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

What do you expect, this place is a roadside hotel. July holiday weekend, with tax somewhere in the $80 range. Staff was friendly. Place was clean, but could have been cleaner, though it was not dirty by any stretch. I would certainly stay here again...More

Thank Noxx27
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Travelling with my parents I had requested two rooms with one being accessible for them. When we first arrived (around 5pm) the lobby door was locked. I wondered where have I booked that has to lock it's door at 5pm?? We checked in fine and...More

Thank Ingrid S
Response from Mack P, Manager at Econo LodgeResponded July 7, 2016

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology for the bad experience. The desk clerk would lock the door at any time to step out of the office to assist a guest in house. However that would be limited to few minutes. If you...More

Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a smoking room with 2 queen bed but they gave us s noon smoking room with a king size bed! The desk clerk was very rude and told us he didn't have a smoking room. The place is a run...More

Thank tompettylover
Response from Mack P, Manager at Econo LodgeResponded June 20, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, and sorry you had a negative experience. After check in if you had asked for the manager we would have got you a desired room. We have very limited smoking rooms and all our king size rooms have been completely...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456729
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"They will work to make your stay positive"
Read review
"Closer to highway would be quieter most rooms have a nice view and there is a pool."
Read review
"There are two outside floors. One of our party has trouble with stairs so we asked for a first floor room..."
Read review
"Ask for an upper level room on the back side if you are concerned about noise from neighbors"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing