We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On the drive to Florida we stayed at this Econo Lodge as it was very conveniently located along I95. It has been recently renovated. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. For a quick overnight stay it was all we were looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkuutan
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your courteous comments. Please stop by again soon.

Cincinnati
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped for the night on our way home from vacation. The bed was comfortable and the room and bath clean. The breakfast selection in the morning was good. Primarily continental offering, but there was a waffle maker and instant oatmeal for a limited hot choice. There was an issue with a broken toilet seat, however. When I reported it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADCollier
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I researched and see that you stayed with us Nov 12 2016. I thought I addressed this issue with you then. I apologise for the inconvenience and on occasions we call any customers to quieten down if front desk is alerted by the guest. Everyone has a right to peaceful night. Thank you for fixing...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most travel is gauged by how well you rest after a long days drive. I have never seen a hotel that has three different types of pillows on the bed each is different, for your preferred comfort The staff of this Econo-Lodge maintain a clean and orderly hotel and if you do happen to have needs outside your standard stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in a review. We appreciate your stay and your kind comments. We have a good team of employees, both at front desk and housekeeping. They read your comments and thank you for being recognised. Please visit us again soon.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We stayed there for four days. The staff was always polite and helpful. The owner Mr. Patel told me he has been the owner for over 30 years. During our stay the door to the room broke and when he could not fix it in 20 minutes or so, he promptly moved me to another room. He was so nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D N
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending in a review. We really appreciate your comments. I am glad you did not mind a little inconvenience with room change. Please visit us again and we will extend the same courtesy.

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 20, 2016

This was a nice place and it had many eat places close. If you are on a budget and want the small town feel rather then big city chose this town. People are friendly. It is a place you can feel safe and do a walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethniblett
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here. We are fortunate to to have a friendly team to serve our guests. Please visit us again and we will extend the same hospitality to you.

Stockport, Ohio
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Florida. Was a basic hotel room. Cheap rate and easy to get to. Clean room and front desk staff was nice. Did not stay for breakfast. We left early and didn't want to wait for the staff to set everything up. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RACHEL W
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. Your review gives us a chance to better our services. We are fortunate to have a good team in housekeeping as well as front desk. Please visit us again soon.

SW Georgia
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Booked this as our overnight stop between Mi and Ga. Found the rooms to be what we expected...good place to catch some sleep. Rooms looked well kept, no mold, no funny smells, clean beds and towels. Econo lodge is not a high-end hotel, don't expect it to be so and you'll be fine. My only advice for the hotel would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billfrog64
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay at our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed our facility comfortable and had good night stay. We will provide better breakfast with more variety in a couple of weeks. Please allow us to serve you again soon.

United States
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We found our room to be clean and quiet. The furniture seemed dated but with quaint designs. Loved the unique feel. Lots of eateries within walking distance -- Cracker Barrel, KFC, etc. Another nice thing was that rooms on both floors were ground floors as the buildings are built on a slope. Had many problems with the WiFi, and although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TropicalDuck
Mack P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in a review, we appreciate your feedback. Last week I know a guest complained about the internet service. There was only one re wi-fi in a long time. I am not sure if you stayed in room 104 and riding a motorbike. That person mentioned this at checkout and I went to the room with my...

Waterville
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We arrived late. About midnight. Clerk was locked in the lobby, did our transaction through a window. Safe neighborhood? With tax and extra for a pet ($15), we spent almost $92! The room was somewhat clean-ish. The bed comfort was awful (lumpy beds and flat pillows) and the sheets felt and smelled like some kind of Lysol product has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise for any inconvenience caused to you at your stay with us. We strive to make every guest comfortable as much as we can. Out lobby is locked at 11 PM due to security concerns for our female attendants. I am sorry about sheets smell, we have linen service and they deliver twice weekly....

Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

What do you expect, this place is a roadside hotel. July holiday weekend, with tax somewhere in the $80 range. Staff was friendly. Place was clean, but could have been cleaner, though it was not dirty by any stretch. I would certainly stay here again with out any reservations. If you are looking for a place to get off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noxx27
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Top
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
154 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Caryville
Travelodge Caryville
#4 of 4 in Caryville
59 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 221 Colonial Ln, Rocky Top, TN 37769-2921 (Formerly Days Inn Lake City)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Rocky Top
Price Range: $58 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City
Lake City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for an upper level room on the back side if you are concerned about noise from neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles ADCollier, 1 week ago | Read review
“Any room is great and convenient to restaurants. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles O5679LTmarks, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms in the 300 Range were very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles DN909, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“It is on a hill so pick a flat area if you have walking issues”
 of 5 bubbles bethniblett, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room as far from the interstate as possible to minimize noise.”
  • Limited toiletries provided
  • Full tub and shower w great water pressure
  • Sink and counter separate from shower/toilet area
  • Mini-refridge and microwave
  • Large king room
 of 5 bubbles MLT936, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay