We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found our room to be clean and quiet. The furniture seemed dated but with quaint designs. Loved the unique feel. Lots of eateries within walking distance -- Cracker Barrel, KFC, etc. Another nice thing was that rooms on both floors were ground floors as the buildings are built on a slope. Had many problems with the WiFi, and although... More 

Helpful?
Thank TropicalDuck
Mack P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in a review, we appreciate your feedback. Last week I know a guest complained about the internet service. There was only one re wi-fi in a long time. I am not sure if you stayed in room 104 and riding a motorbike. That person mentioned this at checkout and I went to the room with my... More 

Waterville
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late. About midnight. Clerk was locked in the lobby, did our transaction through a window. Safe neighborhood? With tax and extra for a pet ($15), we spent almost $92! The room was somewhat clean-ish. The bed comfort was awful (lumpy beds and flat pillows) and the sheets felt and smelled like some kind of Lysol product has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette G
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise for any inconvenience caused to you at your stay with us. We strive to make every guest comfortable as much as we can. Out lobby is locked at 11 PM due to security concerns for our female attendants. I am sorry about sheets smell, we have linen service and they deliver twice weekly.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rocky Top hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

What do you expect, this place is a roadside hotel. July holiday weekend, with tax somewhere in the $80 range. Staff was friendly. Place was clean, but could have been cleaner, though it was not dirty by any stretch. I would certainly stay here again with out any reservations. If you are looking for a place to get off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noxx27
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Travelling with my parents I had requested two rooms with one being accessible for them. When we first arrived (around 5pm) the lobby door was locked. I wondered where have I booked that has to lock it's door at 5pm?? We checked in fine and went to our rooms. The rooms were adjoined but there wasn't door knob on my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology for the bad experience. The desk clerk would lock the door at any time to step out of the office to assist a guest in house. However that would be limited to few minutes. If you had mentioned to the desk person about any issues with the room not being satisfactory,... More 

Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a smoking room with 2 queen bed but they gave us s noon smoking room with a king size bed! The desk clerk was very rude and told us he didn't have a smoking room. The place is a run down dump and full of bugs! Never stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank tompettylover
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and sorry you had a negative experience. After check in if you had asked for the manager we would have got you a desired room. We have very limited smoking rooms and all our king size rooms have been completely renovated with new furniture and 40 in flat screen TVs. fridge, microwave etc. We don't... More 

Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Room was nice. Can't complain. No internet service. Storm apparently hit close by. Wasn't their fault. But wasn't fixed til next day, long after we left. Breakfast was OK. Affordable stay for travelers going thru area.

Helpful?
Thank nursnanc
Florida
Level Contributor
880 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We arrived very late after an exhausting 12-hour travel day. We'd just driven three hours without a pitstop, and both Hubby and I needed to use the restroom facilities. That wasn't happening. The lobby is locked after a certain hour - the first time I've ever encountered this in more than a hundred hotel stays worldwide. Despite having our ID... More 

Helpful?
Thank ML T
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to send a review. I must say you have gone thru great detail and we appreciate your comments. I apologise about restroom use. For security reasons after 11pm we only work from night window. Many of your other comments are legit. We will continue to improve our service, please give us another opportunity... More 

Cleveland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

This is another Econo Logde proving that they are sometimes better than their "bigger" brothers. For the money it was well worth it. The staff was helpful, knowledgeable of the area. The room was a little small but with micro and fridge this room was better than some hotels that I have stayed at costing 3 times the price. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank beechhouse1
Mack P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to send a review about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important and we will try to make improvements to update our rooms. We have a very good team of employees and they appreciate your comments. Please visit us again soon. More 

Campbellsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a decent, clean Economy hotel, this is a good choice. We spent the night while traveling through the area. The rooms were clean and had been renovated recently, although the furniture was a little dated. Breakfast was minimal but sufficient. As an added bonus if you like BBQ, try Coal Creek BBQ about a mile down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We all appreciate your feedback. We are very glad you liked our hotel. Please give us another opportunity and stay with us again and we will make your stay even more comfortable. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Decent stop for the money and thru accepted the dog! Near all the mountain sites! We stayed one night, breakfast was decent and the room was a bit worn but still a value. The tv was the new flat screen so that was a treat that most econo lodges don't have

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Mack P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Please visit us again for another good nights stay. All of us here appreciate you business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Top
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Knoxville
Clarion Inn Knoxville
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
18.6 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#37 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 221 Colonial Ln, Rocky Top, TN 37769-2921 (Formerly Days Inn Lake City)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Rocky Top
Price Range: $58 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City
Lake City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay