We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Knoxville

Motel 6$40*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Knoxville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Knoxville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Dude at desk was rude. I had several complaints once I got to the room. He finally moved me to another room but it was smoking. The whole time he was put out by having to deal with simple but important requests. The next morning I politely said I would not be back and he was sarcastic saying that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got to the room and appeared clean, only to discover hair on the shower wall and a pubic hair on the floor in the bathroom. Was only given 2 towels, 1 hand towel and 1 washcloth for 2 ppl. Won't recommend!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stay at Motel 6 Knoxville West. It is disappointing to hear that it was not a satisfactory stay. I have addressed your concerns with the staff and corrections will be made accordingly. Thank you, again, for letting us know about the issues....

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed March 27, 2017

I stayed here at the Motel 6 for 1 night on 3/18/17. I reserved a king bedroom and they had the room cleaned and ready to go before the check in time. I just drove all night from florida, so it was nice that they already had my room ready when I got there. I was very impressed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craftsrkaren
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay at Motel 6 Knoxville West. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Kathy McCoy General Manager

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed March 20, 2017

The TV cable was not working and there is no even wifil. I had reservation for 7 days. The Motel 6 website advertises that there is WIFI but in fact it never, never worked. I complained to the front desk and I was promised to have it fixed in few hours but they never did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myself596
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Myself, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience...

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days while visiting Knoxville. Chose the facility based on two things: 1. Price and 2. Pet Friendly The cost was what I was looking for because when I travel I'm hardly in the room and i feel spending hundreds of dollars for a room I'm just using to sleep at night is a waste of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua J
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stay at Motel 6 Knoxville West. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Kathy McCoy - General Manager

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed January 22, 2017

I was doing business in Alcoa Tennessee like 18 miles from the hotel. Checked in via phone which was a slight hassle. I had no idea what time I would be in. I was concerned bout loseing my room. The staff seemed to be on different pages of policy of room hold. They advertise Wi Fi but I think the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stay at Motel 6 Knoxville West. I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. I have shared your concerns with the staff and improvements will be made accordingly. I do hope that you will continue to use the Motel 6 brand...

Japan
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Me and the family was traveling from NC to Missouri and back over the holidays. Stopped here both ways to get some sleep since its pretty much a halfway point. Clean rooms but very basic. No coffee maker, hairdryer, microwave but it had a clean bed and shower. Close to Cracker Barrel and other restaurants for a well deserved meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clm2016
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stays at the Motel 6 Knoxville West. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Kathy McCoy General Manager

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed December 18, 2016

The hotel is obviously a budget hotel. The rooms and hotel look old and could use some updating. I had an accessibility room (which I did not request or need), it was a big room on the first floor. You definitely get the feeling to have the locks on the door, especially being on the first floor. There are no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank echittim
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stay at Motel 6 Knoxville West. It was pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Kathy McCoy General Manager

Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed with my husband at the Knoxville location to and from our trip to FL. We would like to first thank front desk employees Candy and Charles for being so very helpful in changing our reservations both going and coming as our plans had to remain flexible as we were visiting an infirmed relative They were both gracious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuttlebuggy
McCoy K, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stay at the Motel 6 West Knoxville. It was a pleasure to have you and your husband as our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Knoxville area. Sincerely, Kathy McCoy General Manager

west TN
Reviewed October 12, 2016

It is not the Crown Plaza but it doesn't cost 150 per night either! Clean, beds are comfortable in a GREAT AREA! No Iron or Ironing board no in room coffee (Coffee is available in the Lobby) ,No Continental breakfast you have to specify you want a fridge and microwave. I stay here often

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utvolman45
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville - University of Tennessee
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
18.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#61 of 87 in Knoxville
101 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Knoxville

Address: 258 Harry Lane Blvd, I-40 Exit 378 Cedar Bluff Road, Knoxville, TN 37923-4912
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $45 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Motel-6, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Knoxville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 244 has an excellent recliner chair.”
craftsrkaren, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
“No recommended”
myself596, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the front side of the property to avoid interstate traffic noise.”
clm2016, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms!”
823bibeka, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Book online for best deal. I did'nt have to pay til we arrived. No fees if you need to cancel.”
LoveMyPintos, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Motel 6
$40* /night
View Deal
Elvoline$53
Priceline$40
Orbitz.com$45
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates