We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

used to stay here occasionally and while never the Waldorf Astoria it was never like it is now. This is what happens after years of complete neglect. Yes, whores frequent this place and drugs are absolutely everywhere. Cops do patrol the parking lot on a fairly regular basis. This place has turned into a not completely inexpensive run down dump....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uriah R
Reviewed November 28, 2016

If I could give it ZERO out of Five, I would. Unprofessional reception. Filthy/unorganized reception area. Room: Not cleaned well. Several blood splatters on walls (looks like from IV drug use); Toilet lid not even the right one for bowl. Shower filthy with hair. Felt creepy-crawlies all night and I suspect either fleas or bed bugs - had to sanitize...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
Portland, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We booked this room after getting last minute tickets to a UT game. No other rooms available....I was prepared for bad after reading the reviews but thought we could get through it. Not only was the room completely DISGUSTING (other reviews were not exaggerating!) but when we returned back to the room after the game all our stuff had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelsey M
Reviewed April 6, 2016

I tried for over an hour to find a hotel at 130 am. All surrounding hotels were booked. I think it was prom knight or something. Lots of kids everywhere. After trying to find a better place and coming up short, I reluctantly went to the horror house that is Americas best value inn. The guy at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Benjamin P
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin P, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are currently updating our property to better accommodate our guests. We have painted the interior and exterior of the property and are currently placing new carpet in rooms. Also, we get our rooms exterminated by a licensed pest control...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed April 5, 2016

We checked in late after a full day on the road on Easter only hotel with a vacancy and I know why.Took forever to check in. First off key didn't work. Somebody next door was smoking pot and the odor was drifting into our room. Towels were worn out, was old.and dirty. My wife slept in her cloths. Got a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zeebzeeb
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear zeebzeeb, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are currently updating our property to better accommodate our guests. We have painted the interior and exterior of the property and are currently placing new carpet in rooms. Also, we have trained our front desk clerk to better accommodate our...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

This was voted for best vintage hotel. Yeah it felt like walking right into the 60's alright and never updated. Room was very dirty, bed uncomfortable, pillows flat, paper thin walls (need I say more)? Agree 100% with other bad reviews! The owner or guy running the desk could barely speak English. We had 1 itty bitty towel that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muddychick123
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Fred D, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are currently updating our property to better accommodate our guests. We have painted the interior and exterior of the property and are currently placing new carpet in rooms. Also, after you have stayed with us, we have completely refurbished...

Northville
Reviewed January 23, 2016

The person wo took the reservation possibly did not communicate accurately what was requested. Anyhow when we arrived, our reservation was not correct and the person at the desk was not willing to do anything to correct the situation. I had asked for two beds and a cot. The cot was not provided.( I could have a king sized bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SOR66628
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear SOR66628, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are currently updating our property to better accommodate our guests. We have painted the interior and exterior of the property and are currently placing new carpet in rooms. We hope that you can visit us again to see what all...

Galt, California
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Don't stay here! I had stayed at a different Americas Best Value Inn in Las Cruces and thought this one might be OK based on the last. Wrong! On my return I stayed at the Best Western on the other side of the Interstate and it was fine, for about thirty dollars additional. Had a terrible night's sleep, something was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Fred D, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are currently updating our property to better accommodate our guests. We have painted the interior and exterior of the property and are currently placing new carpet in rooms. We hope that you can visit us again to see what...

Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

what a shothole drive on. place is filth. not even cleaned. what a disater. carpet filthy. old furniture. old box tvs old man at front desk took 20 minutes to type in my information he stated he just sale rooms. in blue jeans suspenders

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shortcut61
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear shortcut61, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn. We and truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We understand that you have addressed some concerns and I can assure you that changes have been made. Also, I have made changes to the front desk clerk so this issue will not happen again. Thank you....

Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Tried to have a night of sleep with my family while driving south. Terrible experience... Total lack of hygiene, everything pretty much dirt, from the entrance door to the bathroom. The bath tub was horrible, lots of stains on it. Overall the room was looking like a Walking Dead movie set...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel M
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Daniel M, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do our best we can to please every guest but we understand we have failed to do so. Since your stay, we have refurbished the bathtubs in our rooms and have painted the exterior and interior...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Knoxville
Clarion Inn Knoxville
#44 of 86 in Knoxville
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 86 in Knoxville
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 86 in Knoxville
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#38 of 86 in Knoxville
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Knoxville, TN. We are conveniently located just off I-75 at Exit 108 approx. 5 miles north of downtown Knoxville along Merchants Drive. Our 2-story, exterior design Inn features 75 newly remodeled guestrooms with added amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO, in-room hairdryer, free local and long distance telephone calls, free coffee and donuts, and plenty of free parking. Come enjoy our outdoor swimming pool or reserve our meeting facility for your next small business function. A convenient highway location, we are close proximity to University of Tennessee-Main Campus and University of Tennessee-football stadium. Come relax and enjoy the value at the Americas Best Value Inn of Knoxville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville

Address: 300 Merchant Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912-3503
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $39 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are no good rooms! Book anywhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles KelseyM600, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles juliemE1581TU, May 11, 2015 | Read review
“Run don't walk to another motel/hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kristir2015, Jan 3, 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room first, you may find a better room than we had...”
 of 5 bubbles IrvW_13, May 12, 2014 | Read review
“Do not book at this place.”
 of 5 bubbles FranBP, Apr 14, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay