We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr

2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#11 of 92 hotels in Knoxville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
243Reviews
4Q+A
51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 164
  • 52
  • 17
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for one night with my family when passing through Knoxville. This place was exactly what we wanted. Nice and clean in a convenient location. Very friendly staff. Everything you can expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Would stay here again.
Read more
We have stayed at this hotel before and decided to go again while passing thru. I think it may be time for a few renovations. It was fine for a night but I could tell it was more WORN that our previous stay a couple of years ago. We stayed on the top floor but were put in a room with an adjoining room door. Not my first choice! You could literally hear the people going to the bathroom and every word they said! The bathroom was a generous size but the lighting is nonexistent. Not very conducive to putting on your makeup. We also had an issue with the tub not draining so even though we were taking a shower we really ended up taking a bath. Gross...…
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi SmalltownGA, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to learn you chose us again as your lodging option. The comfort and convenience of our guests is our utmost priority. I am sorry for the issues you had with the hotel renovations, noise from other guests, and bathroom facility. I shared your comments to the upper management so we can improve on the areas you mentioned to make your stay a complete success. Again, thank you for your review and for being our guest. We hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
When you get off the elevator it’s kinda spooky as the wall in front of you is very close and almost makes you think. You are getting off on house keeping floor. They should put a picture on the. Wall. Laundry. Carts were right in front of us and had to be moved. When we checked in the manager just rambled off all the food selection for breakfast as if he was a rapper... Then when we go to breakfast the help didn’t speak English and it was hard to ask for anything....they understood... then we discover a molded orange in the fruit basket.... total turn off so we did not eat breakfast. I thought the sofa and the occasional chair in the room looked rough as the fabric was tattered. This was not as nice as other HIEpress we have stayed... Would not stay here again a/c is very loud
Read more
The Ladies working the front desk welcomed us and was very nice. We asked to see the room we were going to be staying in and they showed it to me, it was nice and clean. We checked and wanted to know a place to eat, they both recommended Aubrey's close by. We went there and it was GREAT! Our night was great Slept well and was on our way. Thanks for a nice stay. The Dog guy and Rose
Read more
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Around midnight we were playing cards in the lobby and another group was talking in the sitting area. The desk clerk informed us he was turning the lights off in the area where we were sitting. He said it was for security purposes and we could stay if we like. He also turned off volume for the TV. I thought it was rude we were not making any noise just talking quietly among ourselves. We packed up our cards and sat for a while and talked, but we were disappointed that we couldn't finish our card game.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Hello momguhba, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville West - Papermill Dr, TN. I appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness and comfort. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the light-out policy of the lobby and the front desk service. It is not our intention to inconvenience you. I have shared your comment to the hotel's management for review and for service improvement. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeKnoxville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing