We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
maryville, tn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They are very accommodating and super easy to work with. Joe is great! Rooms are nice and comfortable. The hotel is easy to get to off the interstate making it also very easy to access activities around town.

Helpful?
Thank smokymountainlovers
Union City, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did I say accommodating? Well they are. I had a two night stay and my first night I was in room 101. Great location close to back door and down the hall from front desk. Great if you need quick in and out access and are up during they day. But if you need to rest during the day, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickilynn111
Culleoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at Marriott properties exclusively...and somehow I manage to forget the limited services provided at the Townplace...its just not the right hotel choice for me. The rooms are small and the bathroom is very small. If you want to cook while you travel (I do not) there is a small kitchen. The lobby has small area to grab snacks... More 

Helpful?
Thank PioneerTW
Travis M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Knoxville. I'm sorry you don't feel like TownePlace was a good fit for you and I hope that you will visit again after our upcoming renovation. This renovation will add a new, larger breakfast area to our hotel with improved breakfast options. Sincerely, Travis Murphy General Manager More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My company put me up in this place for a few days while I was in Knoxville. It's not that I was disappointed, but it's just the typical place by the highway. There's road construction on the nearby road, but it's not much of a delay. Everything was clean, service was nice, and there was plenty of parking. Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank CUbeMan
Travis M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

CUbeMan, I'm sorry you didn't feel like our hotel exceeded the norm. I do, however, appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and the service of our staff. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Knoxville. Regards, Travis Murphy General Manager More 

DC Metro
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with family on cross country trip. Pros: we had a 2-BR 1-BA suite. The price to stay here was as good or better than the other Marriott properties in the same location (and I do mean same, they're like a little Marriott campus). Cons: NO INTERNET. Front desk made me call tech support (Phillippines call center) who opened... More 

Helpful?
Thank wackyseester
Travis M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Cedar Bluff! I'm glad that our 2 bedroom suite was able to comfortably accommodate you and your family. I do understand how important internet access is for any traveler and I am very sorry that we were unable to fix the connection issue that you experienced before you left. I... More 

Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night in mid-June and the stay was below average. A couple of dis-satisfiers: 1) rooms are very small - one of the smallest I've seen for a towneplace suites. We also had a room that had a leaky toilet valve that filled every 2 minutes or so...needless to say, it was quite a disturbance and kept us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake F
Travis M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Towneplace Suites! I'm sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay and that we did not have the opportunity to correct it while you were with us. We have fixed the running toilet to ensure that future guests are not disturbed. With regards to breakfast, we currently... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here multiple times over the years. The rooms are spacious and the kitchenettes are key when traveling as a family. Staff is helpful and friendly. Good pool and work out rooms. Free breakfast is a good way to fill up before heading out. Some of the furniture in the rooms is starting to show its age, but staff says... More 

Helpful?
Thank craig s
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Overall the room was clean and the hotel was fine. Not happy that when I called at midnight to get a room for four, to break up our long drive, I figured it would be obvious that we would want a room with two beds. Nope, not obvious. One queen and a sofa bed for two teenagers. Not a pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank rfos4pack
Travis M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Travis M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, Jul 26, 2016 Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Also, thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of your room. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team. I am sorry to hear that the number of beds in your room was not sufficient... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Enjoyed a one night stay. Was in Knoxville to attend a wedding. The staff was very helpful. Jennifer continues to be an excellent employee. The room was clean. Breakfast is standard TownePlace. It could use an update across all TownePlace locations. Overall, very good valu.

Helpful?
Thank Vol1970
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
141 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

This hotel is all about efficiency. It's newer, clean, comfortable...but very small. It seemed like the dining area which was combined with the check in area was the same size as our room. This was a great passing through town hotel, but if we wanted a hotel with a nice gathering area, this would have been a disappointment.

Helpful?
Thank JaneBennet
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#31 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Address: 205 Langley Pl, Knoxville, TN 37922-2352
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $100 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Regatta Hotels so you can book your TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay