We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a half way point with pet friendly rooms. Older property but still OK waffles, boxed cereal, and muffins for breakfast. A nice 24 HR Kroger around the corner with plenty of other retail and restaurants around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgjp1970
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed December 11, 2016

This location is conveniently located near I-40/75 and 162 interchange. There is a mall a few miles down the street as well as numerous places to eat. This was a quiet location. Grab and go breakfast provided. This is fresh fruit, make your own waffles, and prepackaged muffins. They also have coffee and juice available. Comparable rates to other lodging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed November 19, 2016

I booked this hotel using Reward points. I "assumed" there was airport transportation to the hotel but there wasn't. When I called the hotel the front clerk told us the Courtyard had airport shuttle. After a $40 taxi cab ride to the hotel, I discovered the Courtyard and this hotel was right next door. Why didn't the hotel clerk tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willy W
Travis M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Willy W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am truly sorry that there was so much confusion. I suspect it began with the original call to our front desk. Clearly, we should have explained better that the Courtyard which offers a shuttle service to the airport is the Courtyard Knoxville Airport. It is...

Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean and spacious. Our room had a small kitchen and fridge and contained two closets for luggage storage. Very close to great restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BNAgator615
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I have stayed here several times before. The staff’s service was excellent. When we arrived, our room was not available. We were immediately moved to a different room. The breakfast was standard TownePlace options. The room’s furniture should be replaced. The décor needs to be updated. Remodeling is planned for January. After the remodeling, the rooms and lobby should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vol1970
Travis M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Vol1970, Thank you for you positive comments regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to having you back with us in a couple of weeks and next year to enjoy the improvements we will be making with our upcoming renovation! Regards, Travis Murphy General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed October 30, 2016

I've stayed here twice for business and each time I've had a pleasant experience. The location is close to the largest Kroger I've ever seen in my life, so you can purchase anything you need while staying in these suites and save money by cooking your own meals. The restaurants in the area are also very close and good. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thandiwe29
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed October 21, 2016

This TownePlace could use a little updating and some TLC, but the room was still clean and comfortable. Check-in staff was friendly and helpful and gave us a little welcome bag with snacks and water. The room was smaller than we've come to expect with TownePlace, but adequate to our needs for one night. There was a full kitchen, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sailorsgirl
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night during our cross-US road trip in October 2016. The hotel is easy to find, and has free parking. Check in was easy, and our room clean and comfortable. Simple breakfast is included in the room rate. There is a computer and printer for guests' use in the lobby. Front desk (Melissa) helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Ok stay but hotel is dated. The tub was dirty when I checked in but I left it be. I found coat hangers in the bathroom from the previous guests. Breakfast area was very small so I opted to eat elsewhere. Worth the cheaper price but it does has some negative aspects. Front desk crew seemed very accommodating. Good location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
Travis M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Josh C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your positive comments regarding our desk staff. The cleanliness issues you mentioned have been addressed by our housekeeping team. In the near future we will be undergoing a full renovation that will include the addition of a new hot breakfast area. I hope that...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We were in town for a Tennessee Football game and since I am a Marriott Rewards member we choose this property, mainly because they would allow us to travel with our dog which is a HUGE plus in my book! The hotel is average and at the bottom of the Marriott brands, it is not an old hotel but is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonKirksey
Travis M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our TownePlace Suites. I'm glad that we were able to upgrade you to one of our two-bedroom suites while you were with us. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy the mattresses or furniture in your room. We are indeed coming up on our next renovation. This renovation will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#32 of 86 in Knoxville
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Address: 205 Langley Pl, Knoxville, TN 37922-2352
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $89 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Shanghai, China

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Call in the mornings and talk to Joe. He is great to work with!”
 of 5 bubbles smokymountainlovers, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles HOTROD37, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a newer mattress - assuming they keep track of such things. :-)”
 of 5 bubbles carlborch, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles ERL972, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all basically the same.....so ask for one away from the elevators. The area of town is nice with many restaurant choices”
 of 5 bubbles C4865KHjohnh, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay