We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 87 hotels in Knoxville

Motel 6 Knoxville North

35 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good2%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible28%
Travelers talk about
“night stay”(2 reviews)
“lucinda”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (35)Write a Review
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
12
1
6
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
1
6
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight staystaff was very friendlylucindapropertycomforterhighway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

So many bad things to say about this motel. They should lose their franchise as I think Motel 6 should have a higher standard than this place. Period. Room: Drafty. Bed: Dirty. Bathroom: Dirty. Overall feel of the place: Creepy.More

Thank SHANE D
Response from Angela C, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville NorthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your recent stay at Motel 6 North Knoxville. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. I have shared your comments and concerns with the staff and changes will be...More

Reviewed October 18, 2017

We arrived and people hanging around the entrance outside They smelled and were drunk. We pre-paid for a King Handicap Room. No King rooms here. When I went to look at the bed size (was told it was a Queen. It was a double size)...More

Thank TnTfromSC
Response from Angela C, Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville NorthResponded October 21, 2017

Hello! I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. However, if I remember correctly your were given a full refund. Thank you for bringing all these items to my attention.

Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife were down in Florida helping with the emergency relief I drive an 18 wheeler I hauled fuel down there and was pumping fuel for the workers and when we got back we needed rest a good shower and relax.we got it...More

Thank shagman64
Response from Angela C, General Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville NorthResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit...More

Reviewed August 24, 2017

Stay somewhere else. When we got there, there was a roach in the bathroom. The staff asked it we wanted to change rooms, but we were tired and assumed that if there were roaches in one room, they were probably in all the rooms. So,...More

Thank Joanne M
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Knoxville NorthResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Persnip, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest...More

Reviewed June 6, 2017

Super clean and quiet room. Perfect place to stay if you are on a budget or even if you're not. Easy access to highways, but quiet. Angela and Amanda provided exceptional service--we will definitely stay again and highly recommend, Thank you, Angela and Amanda!

1  Thank angelaparman
Response from Angela C, Manager at Motel 6 Knoxville NorthResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Motel 6. We appreciate your business. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to call us.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$41 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$41 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Motel 6 Knoxville North staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rooms very clean and newly remodeled"
Read review
"Find another motel."
Read review
"Avoid the 2nd building nearest the interstate! Constant highway noise."
Read review
"I always book ground floor. Avoid lugging luggage up stairs. Park in front of your room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite