We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very pleasant .I didn't mind the old fashion look or old beds they actually fixed the pulled muscle in my back but the housekeeping isn't doing thier job very well .breakfast wasn't bad .everyone was very pleasant there is a nice pool there however we were there just to sleep nothing more. The owner seriously needs to consider... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandie J
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you don't mind an old mattress and a sore back in the morning. The carpet was nasty. Needs a serious shampooing. The hot shower and water pressure was wonderful but I won't be returning to this hotel due to the great discomfort from the beds. You can feel the springs beneath the mattress. They also need to purchase new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tresa B
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only needed a place to sleep for the night. Get checked in pull off to find my room. Greeted by 4 shirtless guys camped out in the parking lot behind their truck, grilling and partying in the parking lot. Not a good 1st impression. Upon checkin, told I was upgraded to a suite. That was a joke. The suite consisted... More 

Helpful?
Thank gvegaspirate

Travelers are raving about these Knoxville hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in and check out easy and fast. Room was nice. Not bad for the price for the night we were there. Could be updated, but comfy and clean. Breakfast was small and crowded. But it was free so not gonna complain. Overall good stay. I would stay in another Econo Lodge.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The last night of our 2400 mile move across the country. This is a pet friendly hotel, and the front desk was very nice and accommodating. They serve breakfast and dinner for quest which was nice. There was enough parking for a moving van.

Helpful?
Thank Phxhandz
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We were just passing through and needed a pet friendly room. Room was filthy,dirt in every corner. The blankets on the bed were very old and gross. There was hair in the shower and sink. We did not use the shower-- too dirty. The way our little dog was sniffing around there was much other dog pee on the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank sylnjoe
Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We only needed a place to sleep and grab a meal and The Econo Logde did fit the bill. However this is a pretty old property and the furnishing and carpet are in need of complete refurbishing. The tub had cigarette burns on the edge and really scratched floor on the bottom. Now the water pressure was awesome and never... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hummingbird112
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

The bath room is very tiny. You can barely close the door after you enter and I am a pretty small person. Also the carpet in the whole room feels so sticky!! This was in multiple rooms! Their notebook of their hotel is wrong. There is said they serve dinner Monday- Friday. That was wrong. So are the pool dates.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melinda H
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this... More 

Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

my transport truck broke down and the dealership sent me here and i had to stay several days.the room was good and the staff was great.brandon is a true asset to the motel.the only thing I would change would be some fresh fruit for the breakfast bar.i would come back again.after sleeping in a truck the room was great. joanne... More 

Helpful?
Thank classylady2016
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and at home. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed there on my way back to Florida the staff was great the desk employee was new but did exceptionally well I remember her name because it is also my name Tina the rooms were cheap very clean the hotel had a free dinner would definitely stay again

Helpful?
Thank Tina R
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#5 of 10 in Kodak
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
17.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#10 of 15 in Alcoa
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
14.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#18 of 20 in Sevierville
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Award Winning Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 40, approximately 10 miles east of downtown Knoxville. Features and amenities include: •Free Southern-style supper served Monday-Saturday 5PM-7PM •Free HSIA •Free deluxe breakfast buffet with fresh, hot waffles, biscuits & gravy •Pet friendly with small fee. •All spacious guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, hair dryers and cable television with HBO. In addition to standard amenities, the hotel also offers rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking and connecting rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East

Address: 7424 Strawberry Plains Pike, Knoxville, TN 37924-4309 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $58 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Knoxville
Econo Lodge East
Knoxville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay