We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville \/ Turkey Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reservation was for a non-smoking room, when I checked in the room was directly by the office sharing a wall with the lobby. The smoking section was directly outside my room, which I requested to be moved to another room. The desk clerk indicated she couldn't because they were booked on the 2nd night. I indicated I would move again... More 

Helpful?
Thank stuccojunk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We liked this motel, great value for the money. Clean, updated rooms with fridge and microwave. Free basic breakfast. Nice staff, friendly and helpful. 4 stars for value for the money, would totally recommend for an overnight stay.

Helpful?
Thank Lizzy K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

My husband was working in Knoxville so we decided to stay the night because he finished late. Found a $50 hotel that had NICE PICS on the Internet so i paid for it on line. Went to the hotel it looked like it was going to fall down but we walked in anyway. Nasty little front desk worker wouldn't let... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Thomasina A

Travelers are raving about these Knoxville hotels

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

We were traveling from Canada to New Orleans, so we were looking for reasonably priced hotels right off the interstate and saw this one listed in a book of coupons that we had. The rate was 49.95, which included a breakfast buffet. The lobby of the hotel was very nice, and the room where breakfast was served was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek, responded to this review

Dear Kim B, We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our location. I am pleased that you enjoyed our nice lobby and spacious breakfast area. Our hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Regards, Harry-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Knoxville Turkey Creek, TN More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Just the wife and I were driving home from Orlando. Trying to drive straight thru to Michigan. We decided we needed to rest. Needed a place that wouldn't break the bank. This place was perfect, check in took all of 2 seconds. The Place was clean. We were only there about 6 hours total, but the place came in handy.

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek, responded to this review

Dear Robert P, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for the kind words you spoke of in your review. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. Regards, Harry-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Knoxville Turkey Creek, TN More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

This is the only place I stay at when we come to Knoxville. We always have a single king room and is always clean and smells good. I've never had an issue with the cleanliness of the rooms we get. Harry at check- in is always pleasant and friendly. Breakfast is good also. Very quiet even though it is right... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda B
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek, responded to this review

Dear Amanda B, It is repeat customers such as you which defines our success in the lodging industry. We always look forward to serving you at our location. Please be advised that the Value Club Program has now been replaced with Vantage Rewards- a FREE, INSTANT REWARDS program that includes the entire Vantage Hotels family of brands. Members receive immediate... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Room was not really that cleaned. Bed was so so... The worse was the dang smell from the outside. Not sure if they had just fumigated the grass area or what but it stunk pretty bad. And come to find out is common because afterwards we read of someone complaining about the same thing. So if you stay here, make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek, responded to this review

Dear Carol M, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. We do enhance our flower beds each year with new mulch. Perhaps the odor you were describing could be from that. Unfortunately, we cannot control this issue and the smell typically goes away after a few rain... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This hotel was gross. Low end all the way. Sets behind a gas station and looks like a shag motel. You know the kind you would offer $40 for 2 hours. The front desk woman was ignorant. Didn't have any customer service skills. Gave me a hard time because I pre-paid for this room in my married name. And when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherriestes
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek, responded to this review

Dear Sherriestes, We appreciate your feedback with us. It helps us to determine what we are doing well and which areas we can improve. Due to credit card industry guidelines, we have to ensure that each name on each reservation matches with the credit card information. Although we do understand that this causes an inconvenience at times, these procedures were... More 

Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Honestly this hotel is one that reminds me of a pay by hour prostitution hotel. Upon opening the door you get hit with the stench of stale cigarettes. All of the lamp shades were stained or stained/broken. There were punch holes in the walls and the chair in the room was so dirty sitting in it or putting anything on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lemynash
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek, responded to this review

Dear lemynash, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. Did you report the matter to our front desk during your visit? We would have gladly changed your room had we been notified. I have recently hired and trained new housekeepers. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Harry-Manager Americas Best Value... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

I stopped at America's Best Value to rest during a road trip. It served its purpose as it was right off the interstate. The location was nice as there were many restaurants near the hotel. Pet friendly was a plus. Only $10 extra or so. The room could use some updating. Tube TV, old microwave, old refrigerator. Lots of rust... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ctbnyc
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek, responded to this review

Dear Ctbnyc, Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. I appreciate your feedback and am addressing the housekeeping the issues with our staff. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Harry-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Knoxville West, TN More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville-West
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#50 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Knoxville offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, business center with computer, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, iron, iron board, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, and ESPN. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool which is open from Memorial Day through Labor Day. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located close to several attractions including Worlds Fair Park, The University of Tennessee, and the Sunsphere. We are located right off Interstate 40 at exit 723. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Knoxville is your best choice within the "Queen City of the Mountains." We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, boating, fishing, or simply passing through on your way to Nashville or Chattanooga. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Knoxville our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Knoxville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek

Address: 11717 Campbell Lakes Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1659 (Formerly the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville West - Campbell)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $49 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - West Knoxville / Turkey Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay