We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Johnson City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Johnson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently returned from an amazing trip to Johnson city Tennessee . Very reasonably priced lovely friendly staff. Rooms are large with huge Tv microwave and full sized fridge. Clean and tidy . No bar but liquor store literally opposite( not open on Sunday) . Right beside a huge supermarket. Definitely need a car as no real paths for walking. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sally308
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We arrive back into the hotel on Friday and our expensive bed sheets are missing. I report it to the front desk and the guy at the front says he will report for the maids to look for them in the morning. In the morning there was no call at all from the hotel. I called roughly between 12pm-1pm. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleyandLucas S
East Syracuse, New York
Reviewed September 12, 2016

No problems with check in. Roo#117. With only one comfortable firm king bed the room felt large. Two night stands. M/F. A 40 channel flat screen sets atop a three drawer chest. Channel 11 is best for local news.. Large solid luggage rack. Shower/tub. Hot water for shower 3-4 seconds. Shower head is adjustable & gentle to face & body....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack L
qualityinn119, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely

Niles, Illinois
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We arrived with a reservation for a non-smoking room, but all they had was a smoking room. We decided it wouldn't be that bad, but it was horrible. The room reeked! But, it wasn't only the bad smell; the front door to our room had a hard time closing. The clientele was a bit questionable as well. There were some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlouib
Brandon, Florida
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We stayed at this Inn last year and this year was as good as last year. The employees were very friendly and helpful. They have a free cantonal breakfast, much more than other's we have stayed at . and if you like Cracker Barrel is next door. We will go back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancyyn1
qualityinn119, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed June 26, 2016

This place was terrible. We had an issue and spoke to the front desk attendant he was very willing to help but needed the Manager. Once the Manager came he was unhelpful and completely unprofessional. We did not book this hotel friends of ours did. When we walked into the room it was disgusting. Dark and smelled musty and old....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pialoco
Long Island, New York
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Stayed at this Quality Inn as I was just passing through the area,,, it seems the owners live there and are always just sitting in the lobby looking at the guests ,,, seemed a bit odd, but the room was clean enough I guess,,, beds were not so comfy and breakfast was a bit weak,, the only put out very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edosullivan
Carefree, Az
Reviewed May 8, 2016

This is an older property but well maintained. It is conveniently located. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door. The rate we got for one week was less than $60 per night. The staff was helpful. The room was clean and a good size. The hot breakfast was under stocked. There was no peanut butter, boiled eggs, bananas. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Resque
qualityinn119, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed April 22, 2016

My first stay at the hotel and the area. I had no problem with my room. Plenty of available sockets to charge devices. (An absolute necessity these days.) For some reason my GPS app routed me to the restaurant in front of the hotel, but that's obviously not the hotels fault. My only complaint was an odd chemical taste in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DayTripDude
qualityinn119, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed March 29, 2016

This hotel is in a great location, but needs some TLC. The door handle was malfunctioning (the staff said it would be replaced along with two other handles), the shower had very low water pressure (staff said that is to save water) the a/c partially worked and the pillows was less than useless (bring your own). Other than that, great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zahn S
qualityinn119, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn Johnson City
Quality Inn Johnson City
#11 of 20 in Johnson City
129 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#6 of 20 in Johnson City
278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 20 in Johnson City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 20 in Johnson City
223 reviews
5.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 20 in Johnson City
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Johnson City

Address: 119 Pinnacle Dr, Johnson City, TN 37615-4666 (Formerly Jameson Inn Johnson City)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: $58 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Jameson Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Call ahead to reserve a first floor suite if traveling with heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JackL448, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“we ask for the same room we had last year and they were able to have it ready when we got there.”
 of 5 bubbles Nancyyn1, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms open outside. Suggest second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Resque, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms (away from pool) are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniew539, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
“everything is right about this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles c4u_fine, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay