We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Jackson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 520: English reviews
Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed April 21, 2015

The manager Debbie at this hotel made was very rude and disrespectful, I will not stay at that location ever again as long as Debbie is the manager

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie J
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed April 18, 2015

The rooms are dated and dirty. The bed is like sleeping on plywood. Breakfast was gross. The pool was even grosser. Came to Jackson for a family wedding and this was the hotel chosen. Will know to make my own choices in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stauffb
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

I am distressed to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We work hard to keep our rooms clean, our linen fresh, our breakfast hot, and our service friendly. Anytime I read a review such as yours, we are forced to stop and reassess how we are doing. I truly wish you had voiced your concerns...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin W
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Erin, Tennessee
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

I had to stay here, two consecutive weekends. Both weekends were for work. The first weekend, was not a great experience. The breakfast was out of the refrigerator cold, I could not take a shower in my room. I was in room 301, were the entire faucet came out from the wall in the bathroom. I had to wait until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breneyaw
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for posting! We appreciate the comments, and value the opinions of all our guests. Offering a good hotel package and providing a pleasant stay is our main goal. We do work hard to provide clean rooms, and a full hot breakfast with a smile. And, we now have a new computer desk in the lobby! We hope to...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Try it with the best price than others and great facilities, also offer the guest to use Jackson Fitness center workout for health.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Changfa W
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay! We agree that we have a great hotel package -- a full hot breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly service. (And access to a local fitness club!) Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again!

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed April 9, 2015

Mattress was not the most comfortable and pillows were very lumpy. Shower head was awful. Water came out in all direction except where it should have. Everything was fine. Clean rooms. Quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
Debbie M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us! I also appreciate your sharing here on TripAdvisor, as we value the comments of all our guests. We hope to see you again when you are in the Jackson area!

Trinity, Alabama
Reviewed March 26, 2015

We checked in late due to travel. They had our Room ready and waiting on us. All I had to do was sign and get the room keys. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and the check out was a breeze. Thank you Howard Johnson Jackson for an wonderful overnight anniversary stay.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandi M
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience here on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to be able to serve you, especially during an anniversary! We hope to see you again soon!

Jackson
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Very nice, for the price. I love the location as there are lots of showing areas! Staff was friendly and very helpful. The bathroom was clean. I even took a bath in the tub. I never do that...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorisb601
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor! We love to hear from all our guests, and are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Jackson area!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Jackson

Address: 1292 Vann Drive, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Jameson Inn )
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: $78 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Jackson staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel is near the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Rebel142, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 309 skip”
 of 5 bubbles kva101, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“try to stay on the 1st floor, then you won't have to carry luggage too far”
  • bathroom is kinda small, but it serves its purpose
 of 5 bubbles harrydapoet, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms on the back side would be quieter but I am not sure.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnetteLoud, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room away from interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertN78, Dec 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question