We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 635: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a silver honors member. I stayed at Hilton/double tree hotels. I did expect it to be much nicer for the price. Long lines, people waiting as rooms where not ready pass the check in time. Our room was not ready but because with membership, we are guaranteed. Was able to get room with no issues. Cookies where nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D
Jackson Tenn, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

HAD A CARPET BLOWER IN THE ROOM ON ARRIVAL. called TWICE BEFORE MAINT REMOVED. Wake up call button did not work on the phone. called operator for wake up. Asked for 7 they called at 6:30. And then, you guessed it. THE SHOWER DID NOT WORK!!! GAVE ME A WHOPPING $30 CREDIT FOR MY ORDEAL. won't STAY THERE AGAIN. OH... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vernon L
Houston, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in need of a face lift. It looks like they do not vacuum. The paint on many surfaces is chipped and rubbed off. It is just run down. Restaurant staff is slow and unorganized. The "buffet" had many missing items. Like milk. How do you run out of milk at a restaurant?

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James K
Clarksville TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Double Tree Hotel in Jackson, TN is an excellent hotel. We stay there for four nights in mid July each year for the "Jackson Sings the Gospel" at the Civic Center. Just wouldn't stay anywhere else in Jackson. Double Tree is the best!!! The staff are wonderful !! The rooms are clean and the beds are more comfortable than... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Betty M
LeeBellamy731, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Awesome review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff work hard at exceeding our guests expectations. Although you don't have to wait that long, we hope to see you back next year during "Jackson Sings the Gospel" More 

Jackson, Tn, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While I appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel the service in terms of the room was poor. The maid did not clean the room completely during my stay. Also, the air conditioner was not working properly. I informed the front desk and scheduled a time for it to be repaired. Upon my return to the room the unit still did... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James D
LeeBellamy731, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you experienced several challenges during your stay. I will follow-up with my staff to make sure the issues you mentioned are taken care of. Although there are several choices for accommodations in Jackson, we are happy that you chose our DoubleTree Jackson. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms were nice but the pillows were not comfortable and our room did not get cleaned until after 4 or 5. the cookies were not hot like the ones in Lancaster. The check in went smooth and the front desk people were very nice. The location was close to where we were going .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank D3456MMwilliamc
LeeBellamy731, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that our delicious DoubleTree cookies were not warm. We will be certain to have that corrected before your next visit! Thank you for your review and recognition of our fantastic front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Auburn, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly service. The top four things we look at when finding a great place to stay when on a business trip. Visit Veronica in the Bar for some great service and appetizers. My first time there but I will return on my next trip.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
LeeBellamy731, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Thanks Diane D! Veronica will be thrilled that you recognized her and the great service she gives to our guests. I am happy to hear that this was your first visit with us and that you will return on your next business trip. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have enjoyed this stay and I look forward to staying at this hotel in the future. Please improve the printer equipment because it is essential to keep visitors happy. The apples are great and the cookies are wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Minnie C
LeeBellamy731, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you Minnie C for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the inconveniences you had with our printer. We will be certain to have our equipment checked so that we may invite you back to a problem free stay. Thanks again for staying at the DoubleTree Jackson. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here many times over the years. Service here is always reliable. The staff are friendly and professional. Rooms are comfortable. Hotel is very conveniently located near I-40. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank J B
LeeBellamy731, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

We are so excited to hear that our service and location not only met, but exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your continued loyalty. Our team at the DoubleTree Jackson works very hard to provide every guest with a comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again during your... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked through a third party and then was charged again for my room upon check out. Even though they were extremely sorry for the mistake it took over 5 days for the money to be returned to my account. Even with me confirming at check in and check out. It was still billed wrong. The staff at both times... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 655kimberlyj
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#6 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson is located .5 mile south of I-40, Exit 80A. We are convenient to the Civic Center, Oman Arena, all educational institutions, corporations and area attractions. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including our 24-hour business center and 6 meeting and banquet rooms. We feature an indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center by Precor® and Twist Midtown Grill & Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Address: 1770 Hwy 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: $104 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Jackson
Jackson Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay