We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153

Booking.com$98*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
 Click to rate
Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was friendly, and explained there were renovations being made. Our room was clean and large. We did not eat the breakfast since we were leaving very army for the triathlon. The cookies in the lobby were delicious! The pool was outside our room, but we couldn't hear the kids who were swimming. The building was very quiet at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetjordan
Management response:

Dear janetjordan, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in your large and clean room and enjoyed our delicious cookies. We are also happy to hear that you were able to actively interact with our staff. I do hope that on your next stay...

Lexington, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 14, 2017

we went to for a small vacation but did not really like the town. the hotel itself was great. Very clean. the breakfast was very good. they anwered any questions we had. an at check n we had cookies. If was passing thru there again i would definitly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonvon78
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Jennifer R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't like the town, but i'm glad to hear you liked our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Orlando Fl
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start luggage carts where dirty used to carry construction material, parking area had containers and old furnishing in them.. Room had one light in room area, smelled of paint, and no knob on closet door just a screw to cut your hand on. This room should been out of service.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PepperOrlandoFl
Management response:

Dear PepperOrlandoFl, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff Concerning construction clean up and maintenance and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us...

Kingsville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyr771
Management response:

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charU5925FQ
Management response:

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richiep309
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this review

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at 4:30 on Friday. Room was supposed to be available at 3. Not ready. Had to wait for our room but only about 10 minutes so not terrible. Arrived to our room-settled in. Waiting for our other family members to arrive. Sister-in-law checked in 1st room was occupied, 2nd room was not cleaned, 3rd room was not cleaned finally...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvanvlack62
Management response:

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Dacula, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, decent hotel under renovations. Only complaint is that our room (203), was very smelly. Smelled like mold or mildew, or possibly even smoke. Service was wonderful, however. Easy check in, and they accommodated a later check out for us.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellywQ7422WD
Management response:

Dear kellywQ7422WD, Thank you for taking the time for giving us feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the sour experience with the current guest room but our renovations are for the positives. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased by the service of our hotel and I do hope you will choose us again when back...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I realy like the Country Inns and Suites properties; however, this one is really showing its age, wear and tear. Fortunately, they have recently begun a reportedly total makeover - no rooms completed as yet. I'd give it about a year and it should be a very nice property again. I had made reservation to stay there for 4 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We are pleased to know that you were happy with the service provided by our front desk. On the other hand, we apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the room that you had during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be forwarded to...

Chatsworth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel they didn't give our room away this stay that was a plus. Closed down breakfast earlier than they said they would. Will look forward to staying again after renovation. Wish the location was better marked it is hard to find.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hixson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
7.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
636 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153

Address: 5000 New Country Dr, Hixson, TN 37343-4877
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hixson
Price Range: $108 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hixson
Hixson Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms on first floor overlook wooded area with creek”
twr999, Apr 3, 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here until the renovation project has been completed and maybe not even then!”
rhondak604, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“I appreciate privacy & quiet so I always choose rooms away from elevators.”
alicec272, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Arriving early in the day may offer better quality room”
jessieg70, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms on the back side are facing the freeway and woods, small parking lot, ask for a front room if on the ground level”
K2469AScc, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$98* /night
View Deal
Country Inns$98
Travelocity$98
Priceline$98
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates