We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Hixson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hixson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Room clean and totally fine. Standard hotel breakfast is convenient. Staff polite. Cheapest rate I have found in forever so I was very satisfied. Easy access to Chattanooga downtown, airport, etc. I have to give it a 3 and not higher because: - not sure internet was secure - no microwave in room - hall smelled of stale cigarettes although... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2gonesomewhere
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Very good staff, friendly and helpful. Rooms have been updated recently, very nice, comfort, good beds, no complaints on the room or facilities. The Breakfast is a disappointment, limit selection and freshness is a issue. The Coffee was undeniable, machine needs cleaning and servicing. The price point is avg. for Chattanooga area. You would expect a better breakfast for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dillard t
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The staff was awesome at this property!!!!!! Everyone was so helpful with every aspect from what to do, where to eat, even the Rooms were great!!!!! The Best bed I have ever slept in.... The breakfast was amazing as well... Thank you so much....

Helpful?
Thank Jo-Ell D
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

It was a step up from the Quality inn Chattanooga let me say that!! Hospitality was horrible from the owners! Morning desk clerk was helpful and informative on what to do in the area! Breakfast was the same thing each day! Not really sure how this property is still a Choice hotel! It smells like incense, no elevator, pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MisUnderstood31

Travelers are raving about these Hixson hotels

New Market, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Chose this hotel because it still has smoking rooms. Unfortunately, I couldn't crack the window open in my room, and there was no air flow. The elevator didn't work, but it didn't bother me because there are only 18 steps to the 2nd floor and they let me know when I booked my room. The gross part, (which happens even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samof1969
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2016

The hotel is just fair and in need of simple maintenance. Torn dust ruffle, and lampshade that wouldn't even stay put on a lamp. The worse part was, we stayed 3 nights and ended up with 10 charges on our credit card! They were only "pending" but it still freezes the monies on the account. Yes, our account had $773.00... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank princellp
qualityinn2010, Manager at Quality Inn Hixson, responded to this review

Dear guest ,i like to remind you that we already had that conversation upon your stay it was debit card so that is the reason there was hold on it that is not hotel policy but that how debit card policy works and And also on the desk we have plaque about DEBIT CARD policy may you did not pay... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Honestly we didn't choose to stay here. It was our team hotel for the Head of the Hooch regatta and they had extra rooms so we booked. Let's just say while there wasn't much really "bad" about it, there wasn't much good. Like most hotels, the staff was really nice and the breakfast, while sparse in selection, was fine. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank weddingsbyrobert
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2015

First, I have to say that I was surprised at how expensive the hotels in Chattanooga are, so when I saw the price of the room here at Quality Inn I was somewhat skeptical at what I would find. What I found was a clean and quiet room, comfortable bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and plenty of hot water in... More 

Helpful?
Thank bfitworld
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Great every thing ,awesome service and hospitality ....We worked in Chattanooga for a few months and never had a problem ... Great price and location ... The owners are super nice and rooms stay clean ...

Helpful?
Thank Trey M
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

This is a very nice place and the people are very nice too, I couldn't have asked for a better stay. Everything that you expect at a hotel and some. I would definitely suggest you to stay here if your in the hixson area. The beds were soft and the place was in a great location.

Helpful?
Thank Jwstarnes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hixson
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
586 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hixson

Address: 4833 Hixson Pike, Hixson, TN 37343
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hixson
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hixson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Hixson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Hixson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“NO ELEVATOR so if you need help be sure and ask before you check in”
 of 5 bubbles 2gonesomewhere, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Elevator broken to 2nd floor. Smoking rooms available. Pets allowed.”
 of 5 bubbles Samof1969, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
“Your experience here will be most pleasant. This hotel is run very well and the staff is very interested in their customers' experience.”
 of 5 bubbles TrudyMcDaniel, Feb 8, 2015 | Read review
“pool is in front of hotel closest to the busy street- somewhat hard to find entrance, looked good and clean through breakfast/lobby windows but we did not use it.”
 of 5 bubbles EddieT393, Aug 4, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. It is short walk from the parking lot to the entrance and stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Jack37069, Nov 3, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay