We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville\/Hermitage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Fremont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We ended up with this room through Hotwire. We do a lot of cross-country trips and have stayed at a lot of cheap and semi-"questionable" hotels, but this one was absolutely terrifying. When we first walked in, it seemed like a typical, outdated, poorly kept motel. Before long, though, the cockroaches started to come out. My husband was asleep --... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Graffiti on exterior walls. Cars in the parking lot on blocks. It looked like a low income housing project. We new we wouldn't be able to stay here the minute we pulled into the parking lot.It looked like a dump

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear John w We are important yours feedback, Now under the new managements this property and we addressing on the others issue too, In future we still looking forward you, MIKE PATEL More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I WISH I had read the reviews before going to this place because it would have saved my husband and I an hour of stress. The hotel was booked through Expedia and my husband didn't read the reviews prior, expecting Expedia to be choosier in their offerings. I meant to read them on our trip but never did. UGH Big... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dvasquez2016
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Dvasquez I am very sorry you have an unsatisfied stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn in Hermitage TN. We do take these reviews seriously and take them in to better our hotel and staff to guest needs. We are under new managements of the hotel. I would like to offer you 25% off your next stay with... More 

Greenville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

I normally can find good and bad things to say about places but this one was over the top. Totally disgusting room..me and my gf were traveling. She booked the room through Expedia. Figured being in Hermitage it would be decent. We booked a non smoking room because my allergies are terrible. Got in very late because of storms and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan K
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear jonathan k On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping and facility issues.We are now under new management and we are addressing these issues as we speak. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the near future. Regards mike managers More 

Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Where to start with this establishment, it needs to be torn down and rebuilt. Half the lights didn't work, along with a strange smell in the room. Was not clean at all. Me and a buddy went up for the weekend and when we got back we both had the flu. So something tells me that they do not clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bamaboywill
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Bamaboywill, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with you accommodations. Had we known or if the issues had been reported, we would have gladly made any changes to make your stay more comfortable. Flu season affects us all, and it is possible to contract a virus from... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

The gentleman at the front desk seemed to be nice. I would recommend having another person helping, as it became busy and there was a longer than expected delay when checking in. What I like about the room is the sink area right outside the bathroom. There is a nice amount of space on the counter tops and they appear... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Melanie M, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping and facility issues you encountered during your stay in 2015. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We are now under new management and we are addressing these issues as we speak. We hope that you give us another opportunity in... More 

cottingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights during our road trip to rest and of course go downtown, staff very helpful, booked us a taxi $12, room was clean, cool as air con was on for us, very quiet, free wifi, I asked for an iron, got one and a board too, would definitely stay again

Helpful?
Thank john s
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear John S, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your feedback with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly service, and free WIFI. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across the Country. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Hermitage, TN More 

Middleton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Don't ever stay here this place should be shut down. Over charge you and staff is not friendly rooms are nasty bad smell in room the refrigerator had mold in it the sheets on bed had burn holes in them towels had stains. There was a homeless guy sleeping in the field next to motel the outside of motel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank scoobydoolegs
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear scoobeydoolegs, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. Please know that we are now under new management. We plan on addressing the housekeeping and other issues as we speak. Your feedback is very important to us and helps us to understand which areas we can improve. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Hermitage, TN More 

Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

The room first smelled like cigarettes, then the bedding was stained and burn marks in the sheets, the box spring was nasty and exposed as they had to small only flat sheets that didnt cover the bed. The outlets would not hold a plg and were not safe looking. Under the sink the carpet was very stained and actually missing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Leslie B On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping and facility issues you encountered during your stay in 2015. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We are now under new management and we are addressing these issues as we speak. We hope that you give us another opportunity in... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Very poor, glad to leave not a very clean or friendly place. Worst I have stayed in. I think the photos speak for the room lack of cleaning. Mattress are uncomfortable, mould in the bathroom and no toilet paper hold. One positive is the fridge worked and did not freeze the food.

Helpful?
Thank Judy C
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Judy C We are important yours feedback, Now under the new managements this property and we addressing on the housekeeping on others issue too, sorry for we talking so long to respond during you stay 2015, In future we still looking forward you, Thanks yours feedback regards mike More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#108 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#71 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/Hermitage. Hermitage is the home of the Hermitage Home of President Andrew Jackson which is just 3.4 miles from our hotel. Other area attractions include the Hermitage Golf Learning Center, Hermitage Lanes, University of Memphis, Long Hunter State Park, and the Country Music Hall of Fame Museum. After a fun day of sightseeing, guests can enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Cinco De Mayo, Subway, and Wing Kingz. The friendly 24-hour front desk staff at our Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/Hermitage is here to make our hotel your home away from home. We offer a guest laundry facility, vending machine, ice machine, and connecting rooms. All guest rooms are generously equipped with free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV with Showtime, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. At Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/Hermitage, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage

Address: 5768 Old Hickory Blvd, I-40 at Old Hickory Blvd, Exit 221/221-B, Hermitage, TN 37076-2907
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hermitage
Price Range: $70 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Motel 6 Hermitage
Motel Six Hermitage
Hermitage Comfort Inn
Hermitage Motel Six
Hermitage Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay