We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Hermitage Nashville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the clerk forgot to return my drivers license after check in. Second, pulled back the covers on one bed and it clearly had not had the sheets changed thus the title name hairy! When I realized I did 't have my license and called to enquire the clerk hung up o me and wouldn't answer when I called back.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 548julia
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On-duty staff was friendly and responsive, however, the facilities are undergoing renovation and not up to par. Beds were comfortable, but the bath/shower was on the small side and not very inviting. The carpet in our room had just been cleaned and a strong smell was still apparent. This property is OK in a pinch, but we probably won't use... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank HeatEscaper

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was okay, but everytime we left for a few hours and came back the room key would not work. After this happening 3 times I was pretty upset. Breakfast was just adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank loise606
NiruBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review

We apologize for the situation involving your key cards. Sometimes they can be deactivated by being too close to a cell phone or credit cards. We hope to have you back again. Thank you for your review. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I ask for nonsmoking and it was obvious by the smell when I walked in that smokers have used this room several times. Some of the furniture was worn out and dirty looking. Stayed in room 201 at the Hermitage Nashville Tn, Super 8.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 756bonnied
NiruBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We will take note of the shortcomings you mentioned and work to remedy them. We apologize for your experience using our hotel and would love for you to give us a chance to make it up to you. More 

Odessa, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WAY OVER PRICED! Room smelled.Pool ok but poolside dingy and dirty. TV way too small for room. All common areas dirty, dark and decor outdated.Continental breakfast was joke....IF your gluten free don't stay here! AAA rated this hotel with 2 red diamonds this place doesn't deserve any diamonds, red or otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank gatesyr
NiruBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We will take note of the shortcomings you mentioned and work to remedy them. We apologize for your experience using our hotel and would love for you to give us a chance to make it up to you. More 

Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The breakfast was limited to the breakfast area. When I asked why I could take the breakfast to the room the manager answered "the maids don't want to clean the rooms". The answer didn't make sense because guest we're bringing food in from outside restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 347559chris
NiruBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our motel. We truly apologize for the miscommunication and hope that you give consider giving us another chance in the future. More 

Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Third floor rooms are not renovated and they look horrible. Second floor rooms are much better and look great. I also liked the elevator and gym available. But the service is really bad. I was awakened twice in one day due to housekeeping trying to get in despite my sign being on the door. Then Before switching rooms I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Penpen89
NiruBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We will take note of the shortcomings you mentioned and work to remedy them. We apologize for your experience using our hotel and would love for you to give us a chance to make it up to you. More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

The hotel needs work. The room smelled, and not in a pleasant way. It did have nice new beds. Unfortunately it did not have sheets that fit the thickness of the bed. So they kept rolling up. Breakfast was very limited. None of the typical Protein (eggs, yogurt, sausage). It was limited to foods that were very cheap in quantity.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank rush975
NiruBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We will take note of the shortcomings you mentioned and work to remedy them. More 

Lexington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

Found this hotel online. Contacted the property directly to ensure the handicap accessible room had a roll in shower. They said it did. We asked about a lift for the pool. They had one. Even said they would make sure it worked. To call back in a few minutes. We fix. They said it was working. We booked two rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
NiruBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We will take note of the shortcomings you mentioned and work to remedy them. We apologize for the miscommunication and for your experience using our motel. We'd would love for you to give us a chance to make it up to you. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Worst motel experience ever. First off I am a responsible married woman with a 16 y/o daughter staying one night to get my daughter to the airport in the morning. I was told numerous times by the woman at the counter that she really shouldn't let me have the room because my husband wasn't there to check us in. He... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
NiruBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We will take note of the shortcomings you mentioned and work to remedy them. We apologize for your experience using our hotel and would love for you to give us a chance to make it up to you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.1 mi away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#105 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#77 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
4.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Address: 1414 Princeton Pl, I-40- Exit 221B from Nashville, Hermitage, TN 37076-4130
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hermitage
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hermitage Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Hermitage Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Super Eight Hermitage
Hermitage Super Eight
Hermitage Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay