We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Harriman

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Harriman
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Harriman
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would like to say Travel -Lodge Harriman is by far the best motel,hotel in the area ,The pricing is very affordable an the comfort an friendly staff exceed the high end motels ,The higher motels don't have a clue on how to treat customers ,an take care of there properties ,Racheal the office manager by far the most professional ,attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Harriman, Tennessee
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We had a very last minute trip planned and just walked Into see what rooms were going for! For the price it was great!! Clean, comfy and quiet!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q680QWlaurag
Morganton
Reviewed November 14, 2016

need a place to sleep a few hours beside the car. Only had smoking room. Glad I had my own linens bedspread had holes in it and the towels had been used and not changed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnsZ4784JM
Harriman, Tennessee
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbH6640VW
Management response:

NEW JOHNSONVILLE
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The staff was wonderful housekeeping was very helpful and rooms were clean and fully stocked with things needed want to give a special thank you to Rachael at desk she was wonderful to us and Nicky in housekeeping she and another housekeeper did not get the other ones name came right away and got our room ready for us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAURA B
Management response:

Thank you so much for the great comments. Most reviews only focus on the negative leaving out the great things. I'm pleased that the staff saw to your needs and in a timely manner.

Ennis, Texas
Reviewed October 16, 2016

It took 30 minutes to get help (only one customer in front of me). Then the receptionist unloaded how they are short handed and she had worked 16 hours straight. Then room smelled awful and everything was just so uncomfortable. I've had to stay in cheap hotels before, so the standard was low, but this one was terrible!!! Safe yourself...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonypS2768XT
Management response:

I do apologize for your disappointment in the Travelodge Harriman. We are under new ownership and management and trying to get things cleaned up and by all means looking better. I do wish you had contacted the management staff while there and gave us the opportunity to make your stay better. Also, if I am told while a guest is...

Avon
Reviewed October 1, 2016

The staff was very friendly and always helped me when I need something However the bed spreads smelled like cigarettes smoke,and they had holes them I had to bring my own pillows because the flat ones provided had no head and neck support. The little ice box worked ok but the feeezer not so much. I stayed from june9th till...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiley R
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947marlab
Cheryl L, General Manager at Travelodge Harriman, responded to this review

Belews Creek, North Carolina
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Hotel was clean and roomy as we took a handicapped room since it was the only one left that was nonsmoking. Bed was comfy but had small quarter pillows. My only complaint was was that the AC had a horrible ticking noise that lasted 5 minutes everytime that it started or shut off. Did not get a lot of sleep....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayner765
Fremont, United States
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harriman
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#5 of 5 in Harriman
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
8.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelodge Harriman

Address: 1845-B S. Roane St., Harriman, TN 37748 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Price Range: $48 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harriman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Harriman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Harriman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Excellent just discuss your needs with Racheal or Bhvarin an you will be pleased ...”
 of 5 bubbles briancG5621BV, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Our was in the back which was away from road traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Hurricanejody, Jul 9, 2015 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles nancyg662, Jul 25, 2014 | Read review
“If you book online, you can actually select an 'away from road' room. No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles chocmint1980, Jul 18, 2014 | Read review
“Room 244 reeks of cigarette smoke, even though it's a no-smoking room. The room below it, 144, is a little better, but the smoke is still noticeable.”
 of 5 bubbles LILID704, Mar 1, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question