We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Harriman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Harriman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Belews Creek, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Hotel was clean and roomy as we took a handicapped room since it was the only one left that was nonsmoking. Bed was comfy but had small quarter pillows. My only complaint was was that the AC had a horrible ticking noise that lasted 5 minutes everytime that it started or shut off. Did not get a lot of sleep.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank wayner765
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

this lousy hotel got the most terrible front desk service staff ever, there were a terrible guy with awfully attitude name Michael Anderson (not sure if this is a correct name as he have been extremely rude to me and just throw a name when i asked).

Helpful?
Thank justkeep-eating
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Harriman, responded to this review

Hello justkeep-eating, I want to apologize for the fact that you encountered resistance and that you felt insulted by the inappropriate comment of the staff member. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and I want to assure you that we are continuously improving through guest feedback and suggestions. We hope to see you again someday and to transform... More 

Travelers are raving about these Harriman hotels

Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

First, if you are use to staying in luxury hotels, then just keep on looking. This is not the place for you. Cons: Outdated, room had a slight musty odor, had to run water for several minutes before it got hot, no microwave. Pros: Affordable, fairly clean, Cracker Barrel next door, air conditioner cooled great, has fridge and hair dryer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hurricanejody
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Harriman, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and amenities of our hotel! Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered,... More 

Mineral Point, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

no coffee maker in room. free "breakfast" consisted of coffee in pump pots that was warm not hot. and donut holes. that's a breakfast???? stayed 2 nights and had to get key card redone 3 times on second day in order to get in room. maid came to room at 10 pm and knocked to clean room. thought we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank beaglerunner_2000
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Harriman, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. More 

Fairland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
220 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

I don't think this hotel even deserves a whole star. First we checked into room 260 to find poop on the sheet. Then we ask to get transferred to the quality inn and we would pay the extra. Front desk guy (very very slow at his job) says he dont know how to do that so puts us back in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dodgesrw
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Harriman, responded to this review

We would like to express our sincerest apologies for what you had experienced during your stay with us. we will definitely look into the issues you raised and we would like to assure you that we will take necessary actions to correct these issues. We are very sorry and we would like to ask for another chance to make it... More 

Oak Island, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The building made a poor first impression; it is chipped, peeling, run down looking. There's a sign on the front door directing you to the Quality Inn next door. You register there, as well as go there for breakfast. The room was dirty, neglected, mold on the shower curtain, and we had to ask for a different blanket, as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank genenurse
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Harriman, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. I... More 

Rockwood, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I WAS going to stay here for a week. Well this is my first night and my last, I am checking out tomorrow to go someplace that is NOT run down, clean, has everything in the room it is supposed to have. and also actually has an office.

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
terry s, Manager at Travelodge Harriman, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Upon arrival you have to check in at the Quality office. The Rooms are actually nice considering. The bed was big and when I asked for extra pillows they brought them right to me. The showers are nice and big. For the price you really cant beat this place.

Helpful?
Thank Maddy K
terry s, Manager at Travelodge Harriman, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harriman
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#3 of 5 in Harriman
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
8.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Travelodge Harriman

Address: 1845B S Roane St, Harriman, TN 37748-8648 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Price Range: $56 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harriman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Harriman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay