We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampshire
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We bought tickets to a music/dinner event for a Saturday night. Our son came down with a nasty bug, so we asked about geting a credit (not even a refund) towards another show or event, and they refused. They were unwilling to make any kind of compromise, stating that we needed to give 48 hours advance notice, which is pretty... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank NoBeatenPaths
Karen O, Owner at Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I am the owner of Natchez Hills Vineyard. First, I hope your son is feeling better. Second, I am sincerely disappointed you have had a bad experience. This experience does not accurately reflect the value of Customer Service that we believe in. While we do have a 48 hour cancellation policy, we do give rain checks on a case by... More 

Nashville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night in the old log cabin and really enjoyed ourselves. My husband and I did the vineyard tour and wine tasting. We enjoyed the vineyard, the wine and the host. The cabin was so relaxing and quiet for a little refresher without our kids. We really enjoyed the wood burning fireplace, something very rare in my B&B... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SubeeS
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The stay in July was our second visit to Natchez Hills. This time we stayed in the cabin and loved the atmosphere in there. As individuals who love to add wineries to our travels, this place combines the best of all worlds. In addition to having the breakfast there, we also took advantage of ordering the dinner meal that they... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cjpalmer88
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
184 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our recent weekend at Natchez Hill. The location is not far from home for us and yet a wonderful getaway. Karen and Jim have a great thing going here for such a young business and we look forward to watching them grow and helping to promote their endeavors with TN wine. We visited all of the vineyards in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nashville10
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Karen was the sweetest lady and she was a great host. Jim was very knowledgeable about the wine process and answered all our questions during the vineyard tour. Their son lead us to the wine tastings and he seemed like a nice man as well. Just a great family. This was our first bed and breakfast and we were not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank countrytime_11
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Not to sure about the last review on the cottage, but when my wife and I stayed in the cottage it was a wonderful experience. The owners where very generous and kind, if we needed something they where there. The actual cottage itself was very romantic and serene, made me feel like I was child again, but still having all... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank floridabear b
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Arrived 30 minutes early. Nobody around to greet us. Our Chalet was open. Enjoyed the tour of their new winery and information. Also, toured Keg Springs Winery (best wines) and Amber Falls Winery. Chalet was a total disappointment. THE BED WAS HORRENDOUS UNLESS YOU LIKE SLEEPING IN A SOFT HOLE. Windows needed washing in there and the lodge. Soaps were... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank travelonvacation
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
315 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Passing through on the Trace I spent a night in the log cabin (there are three room options available including a cottage, the cabin, and a room in the master house). It was wonderful. I never thought a cabin would be so nice. The proprietors were fantastic and friendly. Try out the TN wine vinyard about a mile away. If... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank flipper95
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

My husband surprised me with this gorgeous B&B a few days before Christmas, 2011. Hard to find but worth looking for. The restored cabin is fabulous. The grounds are exquisite. The hosts are great. Breakfast was excellent. Abundant wildlife, wind rustling in the trees, birds chirping: priceless.

Helpful?
Thank MarvinMadeline
Hartwell, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We stayed three nights at the Ridgetop Bed & Breakfast in October 2010. We stayed in the 1830's log cabin. We had a wonderful time. We brought our small dog with us and had our 8 year old granddaughter spend two days with us. The cabin has a modern bathroom built onto it. It also has a fireplace and electric... More 

Helpful?
Thank baileespoppa
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampshire
21.5 mi away
Richland Inn
Richland Inn
#1 of 5 in Lawrenceburg
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
17.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
15.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Centerville
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Davy Crockett Motel
Davy Crockett Motel
#3 of 5 in Lawrenceburg
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
10.3 mi away
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#1 of 1 in Hohenwald
2.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
10.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Mount Pleasant
3.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
South of Nashville near the historic Natchez Trace, nestled in the ridges of Hampshire, Tennessee sits the family-owned Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast (formerly Ridgetop B&B). This enchanted property sits on 175 acres of nature, boasting the large Appalachian Lodge and two overnight hideaways: the Beale Street Cabin and the Coal Miner's Cabin. The Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast celebrates the music of East, Middle, and West Tennessee. Its grounds include several old barns and sheds, a garden area and a huge back deck for breakfast, or gazing at the sunset, or watching the raccoons, foxes, wild turkey, deer, and birds. Take a tour of the Natchez Hills Vineyard & Winery and enjoy free wine tasting. There is a lot of God's Country to enjoy at the Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Natchez Hills Bed & Breakfast

Address: 906 Ridgetop Rd, Hampshire, TN 38461-5002 (Formerly Ridgetop Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hampshire
Price Range: $111 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing