We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North \/ Goodlettsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was clean. We liked the walk in shower. It is the first one we've had in a hotel. The bed was good with fluffy pillows. We have a nice flat screen TV. The staff was friendly. Convenient to stores, mall.

Helpful?
Thank Hpyinlife1977
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Hpyinlife1977, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Sincerely, GM More 

Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

I booked this place at the last minute for my two teen sons and myself when I was getting too tired to keep driving. I wish I had picked any other place. Check in was easy and the lady was efficient. However, when we went to our room, it had a faint smoke smell despite it being a non-smoking room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gradresearcher
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Gradresearcher, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have taken corrective action to address the issues you mentioned, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Goodlettsville hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

There were stains on mattresses, reception staff had attitudes.They didn't inform us of breakfast hours. The mattress didn't fit the base of the bed so was unsupported and uncomfortable. The toilet seat wasn't attached properly. Only two towels but four guests.

Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Rachael, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have taken corrective action to address the issues you mentioned, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, GM More 

Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

We chose this place on a whim because it was across the street from where we were getting gas and the rate of $74 was ok for the area. The guy at the desk was nice. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. I do want to express a pet peeve that I have with not just this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank krisveil
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Krisveil, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are looking... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I checked in under a Corporate Lodging program. Requested a non-smoking room, but room had distinct oder. Left the door open to air out but to no avail. Room had an adjoining room door. I could hear the conversations of the tenant in the adjoining room. Went back to the front desk and asked for a different room. The clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank businessrep128
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have taken corrective action to address the issues you mentioned with our staff, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, GM More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

My daughter and I stopped here for a night on our way South for a festival. The price was good. Rooms looked newly painted and my bed was comfortable, but the first room smelled of smoke so I asked to be relocated. The second room smelled the same. Guess it's not the management's fault that people disregard the no smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abelard1079
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Abelard1079, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have taken corrective action to address the issues you mentioned, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, GM More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Housekeeping was poor. Corners in the bathroom actually had piles of dirt and sand. Sheets didn't cover the mattresses...half off the bed. Carpet wasn't thoroughly vacuumed. Certainly not for germaphobes.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have taken corrective action to address the issues you mentioned, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, GM More 

Jewett
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

Just another stop in my world of traveling the countryside - job related unfortunately. The Nashville area is an expensive place to stay and this property had the most reasonable weekday rates. Weekend rates were horrible and in my opinion not worthy of the price. Average rooms that at least are on the spacious side. The ones I stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have taken corrective action to address the issues you mentioned, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, GM More 

Bloomingdale, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

needed a room for the evening and decided to stay here, (because there was a Hooters right next door, [I luv Hooters wings] ). Just average place to stay. Clean enough overall. One thing, the wife always checks the mattresses and in doing so she found the sheets to be dirty. We told the woman at the desk and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, I appreciate hearing from our guests. It gives us an opportunity to take any necessary corrective measures for our future guests. We have made improvements that we hope will enhance your future experience. Sincerely, GM More 

Canton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Stopped here on a recent trip for an overnight stay. Everything was fine. Just needed a clean room to spend the night and that is what I got. Room was clean, bed was fine, shower worked fine. They even had a basic continental breakfast that was included in the price.

Helpful?
Thank milomagill
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Milomagill, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#9 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#6 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville North
Red Roof Inn Nashville North
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Top Quality Assurance Award" winning Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North is located just 8 miles from Downtown Nashville in beautiful Goodlettsville, TN. Our newly remodeled rooms are always clean and spacious and include 1 king or 2 double beds, in room Wi-Fi internet, micro fridges, full cable including HBO & ESPN. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily and includes 3 cereals, danishes, muffins, bagels, coffee, tea, orange juice, cranberry juice, & fruit. BBQ & picnic areas are located throughout the property, and our large outdoor pool is open from May - October. Property also includes guest laundry facilities, and bus & truck parking. Pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. Located close to downtown Nashville, we are just a short drive from many major attractions including LP Field (Home of the Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (Home of the Nashville Predators), Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, Music City Center, Grande Ole Opry, Opryland Hotel, Ryman Auditorium and much more. We are also located only 1 mile from Moss-Wright Park, and close to Drakes Creek Park and Rockland Recreation Center. All of these parks host numerous sporting tournaments for Softball and Soccer. There are more than 25 major restaurants within a 2 mile radius. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville

Address: 622 Rivergate Pkwy, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-2336
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Price Range: $58 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay