We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Gallatin

1001 Village Green Xing, Gallatin, TN 37066-7113
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (9)

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Gallatin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
1001 Village Green Xing, Gallatin, TN 37066-7113
Getting there
Nashville Metropolitan Airport21 mi
See all nearby hotels
153Reviews
1Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 41
  • 25
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
...to AVOID!!! If this review gets deleted, I will know someone reviews the reviews and culls them for honest comments from unhappy customers because I did not see any negative reviews or criticisms when I read them, trying to find a place to stay for a work trip. I was completely duped by all of the great reviews for this motel (where did Quality Inn Gallatin sponsors find so many individuals to take the time to post phony reviews on their behalf??). First of all, unbeknownst to me, at the time of my stay, the place was housing groups of construction workers who were staying there due to all the construction work in the area--NOT the Inn's fault. Second, when I checked in and looked around, there were only three females anywhere in sight: one was the desk clerk, and the other two were stationed in the parking lot, taking turns sitting on the tailgate of some guy's truck. The guy and the two girls talked loudly, squealed, hollered, and laughed the whole time I was there (an hour or so), and groups of construction workers lingered here and there (while it is debatable whether the annoyance of the racket from the parking lot ladies and gentleman was the Inn's fault, the condition of the hot, smelly, small rooms is. Most of this inn's problems could be remedied by a total renovation plus hiring sufficient management and cleaning staff. When I handed the key cards back to the inn's desk clerk and told her I wanted to leave, I described the unacceptable condition of the room. Once I mentioned there were stains on the zip-tied mattress case (which could not be opened to check the condition of the mattress without cutting the zip tie), she insisted we go look at the room together--definitely NOT the way a disappointed/disgusted customer wants to be treated. As she and I entered the room together, I asked her if she could smell the odor--stale, sweaty, and a faintly acrid, like urine that had not completely been cleaned up. She made no comment. Next, I showed her the large yellow stains on the mattress cover just below the loose sheet edge, and she took a picture of the stained area with her phone. Sure, the building is just old, having previously been built as a Jamison Inn, but little has been kept up and nothing freshened up, not even the dingy, peeling paint on the exterior, still in the white-with-green-trim colors of the Jamison Inn. Shame on all of you reviewers who were somehow convinced to fabricate favorable reviews in order to suck in people like me, a woman traveling alone for her job, just looking for a clean, safe, amenable place to stay. Finally, either the management is atrocious or they are atrociously understaffed. While the woman at the reception desk was hospitable and good with the usual welcome (...to the Hotel California?), the inn's archaic lack of security was alarming: there might or might not be a manager on duty or someone at the desk overnight. The exterior, alley-like stairwells which are the only access to second-floor rooms did not light up at dusk before they became very dark. At the foot of the stairs, more construction workers lingered. The worst security glitch was the fact that the desk phone could not be reached by dialing "0" from the rooms!! Travelers beware: STAY AT THIS MOTEL AT YOUR OWN RISK! For $30 or$40 more, stay at the Hyatt Place or Hampton in Hendersonville instead.
Read more
I had to stay here for work and the place is a jenky dump! Horribly stained chair, definitely not sitting there! Yuck! Super dingy brownish tinted bed linens and towels! I think they probably have a lot of construction workers stay here which is most likely the cause of the disgusting looking linens and towels but get the bleach out or something!! Yikes! Shower and shower curtain looks nasty and stained up. Grout and such needs to be hit with a pressure washer! Yuck! Stinky smell upon entering the room, kept the door open for a while to attempt to air it out! Cleaning crew came by at 9:30am knocking on the door! Hadn’t even checked out yet! Definitely a no bueno for me!
Read more
It’s very hard to stay at a hotel when it’s infested with roaches. We had to go out and buy our own bug spray. It’s on thing to have a bug or two in a room but when you loose count as to how many you killed that’s bad! I have never complained to anyone at any hotel. This was a first. I really hope something is done.
Read more
I stayed here a few years ago and the motel was dirty and needed remodeling..that hads been done! Staff is friendly and typical continential breakfast. Conveniently located to everything in Gallatin TN. Pleasantly surprised!
Read more
Response from Monarch D, Manager at Quality Inn Gallatin
Responded Oct 4, 2018
We thank you for your feedback. comments like these is what motivates to keep working hard pleasing all the guest we can. we hope to see you back very soon. Thank you again.
Read more
This is not the quality you get from a Quality Inn. Be clear, it's an old, but newly painted motel, not a hotel. The cleaning crew starts at 7am, using a shopping cart (good grief) clanking very loudly along concrete surfaces outside all rooms. This is especially true upstairs. Result: NO sleep. The new owners are not the least bit interested in this issue, despite repeated assurances to us. Also, there were dirty cobwebs in our room's corners and a wall stained by some mystery liquid substance. Bottom line: Avoid this motel and book the lovely Hampton Inn across the street. For a few more dollars you can stay in a 1st class hotel. The Quality Inn corporation should inspect this property promptly and require significant improvements or remove their name.
Read more
Response from Monarch D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Gallatin
Responded Sep 18, 2018
Hello Ms. Pamela, I apologize about the problem you encountered while you stayed at the hotel. I will bring to our housekeeping department. We care for everyone of our guest. We hope you give chance to fix our mistake.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jameson inn gallatin hotel gallatin, gallatin jameson inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jameson Inn Gallatin
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeGallatin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing