We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Cramer's Creekside Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cosby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cramer\\
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

This is the second time we have rented with Cramer's - Very easy to book, extremely accommodating and quick to respond to any questions, informative about location and drive - as in confirming you have a vehicle that will make any necessary climbs to your cabin :). We rented the top floor of Mountain View. It was very easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Just spent 4 days in Country Life cabin with our 2 children and furry friend. Beautiful cabin and PERFECT location. Secluded enough for peace and quiet with only the sounds of the creek and crickets, yet close enough to Gatlinburg to drive in every day without tackling those sometimes challenging 1-lane unmarked mountain roads to other cabins. Staff even called... More 

Helpful?
Thank marchelleforish
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Very nice cabin, a little dated. 3 bedrooms 2 bath. All the beds were comfortable. The cabin was equipped with everything you need. It's way up the mountain about 30 mins gatlinburg and an hour depending on traffic to pigeon forge. The hot tub in the living room and the fireplace was not functional ;( but overall nice quiet place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
ocean713, Manager at Cramer's Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Apple Countree is a great cabin, with awesome views, pet friendly and affordable. The decor is dated in this Fontaine constructed log cabin but it is what the owner wants to keep with what the log cabin looked like when it was first built. According to Google maps with average traffic time from the cabin... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We stayed in Moonshine Manor . If privacy is what your looking for than this is the cabin for you . The cabin sits on top of a mountain (and I mean on top ) The views are spectacular . The drive way is an experience I'll not soon forget . It's all up hill so it would be best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
ocean713, Manager at Cramer's Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, Moonshine Manor is one of a kind. Remember as a return guest you receive an automatic 10% discount off the rental rate. Also during Off Peak and mid seasons it is always a good idea to call to see what additional discounts maybe available at that time. Thanks for staying with Cramers Creekside Cabins,... More 

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We spent 9 nights at the Moonshine Manor 6/2014. The staff were very easy to deal with and actually let us check in early. We showed up over prepared as the cabin was filled with everything we could of possibly needed. Very hot week when we were there, but really good AC kept things cool. The closets were filled with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Don M
ocean713, Manager at Cramer's Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

Moonshine Manor...10 private acres, great views and pet friendly. A winning combo. As far as the wasps are concerned, pest control companies are not responsible for flying insects, they can only treat once they start nest building which happens quite quickly. That is the reason we try to keep each cabin stocked with wasp spray for those rare instances. Remember... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I have never written a bad review of a vacation rental. See list below for the reasons why: Owner told us that we could not check in at the agreed upon time of 4 pm because the cabin had not been cleaned yet. We were not offered an apology, discount, or late checkout to make up for this shortcoming. Hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FamfromTN
ocean713, Manager at Cramer's Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

We are certainly sorry you were not pleased with Love Nest. Fortunately you are in the minority of other guests opinions of Love Nest and Cramers Creekside Cabins. Information signs are located in the cabin to assist guests during their stay, not to intimidate. If the information signs were that confusing we wished you would have contacted our office for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This is my fifth year staying with Cramers Creekside Cabin. Every year is a complete delight. Dan and the staff are incredibly hospitable. Their cabins feel like home away from home. I am always delighted when I walk in to a new cabin. I know when I book a cabin with Dan that my vacation will be the best yet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hmw77
ocean713, Manager at Cramer's Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

See you again in October 2016!! Thanks. More 

Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I have stayed in Cramer's Creekside Cabins a multitude of times and I LOVE it. I have yet to find another cabin business as professional as them. The reservationist have always been extremely helpful. I've stayed in many different of their cabins but I have say Sweet Life and Country Life are for sure my favorite. The creek is impeccable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ADiaz77
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

When arriving at the cabin it looks beautiful but upon opening the door I discovered that there was no oven and only had a mini fridge. The curtain in the bedroom was very stained and when pulling out the sofa bed it contained bugs! To make matters even worse half way through our stay (of our honeymoon let me add)... More 

Helpful?
Thank rrauscher
ocean713, Manager at Cramer's Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

We are certainly sorry you were disappointed with Faffoo Bears Den. We strive to maintain the cleanliness of our cabins and regret that you feel we dropped the ball. As far as the cabin having a mini fridge and no oven is clearly stated on the website and can also be seen in the photos as to the amenities the... More 

Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We haven't even gotten to the cabin yet, and I am disappointed with the company, Cramer's Creekside Cabins. On their website it allowed me to take off the $45 for insurance and pay a deposit instead. After I got the paperwork emailed to me, and I reviewed it, I called to get that $45 taken off, so I could put... More 

Helpful?
Thank rikrik45
ocean713, Owner at Cramer's Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

The future guest contacted our office and demanded to have the $45.00 damage waiver removed from the reservation. The reservationist was trying to explain that we have rules and regulations that must be adhered to concerning damage waiver insurance and security deposit/escrow when the guest became irate, cursing and acting in an irrational manner. Soon after the phone conversation Cramers... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cosby
4.9 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
9.4 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.4 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#6 of 53 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#7 of 53 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bent Creek Golf Village
Bent Creek Golf Village
#23 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cobbly Nob Rentals
Cobbly Nob Rentals
#22 of 53 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cramer's Creekside Cabins

Address: 3224 E. Parkway, Cosby, TN
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cosby
Number of rooms: 34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing