We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copperhill Country Cabins

    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Showing 18: English reviews
    Start your review of Copperhill Country Cabins
     Click to rate
    Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

    Very pleased! Cabins are clean and comfy. Off the beaten path but still very close to town. We really enjoyed the porch. They also had a grill and picnic table at every cabin. We didn't stay long enough to use the grill but we looked at it and it was also very clean. Staying that weekend where my husband, 7...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Tina B
    CopperhillCabins, Owner at Copperhill Country Cabins, responded to this review

    Tina, glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Rich and Pat Scott, Copperhill Country Cabins.

    Lindon, Utah
    Reviewed November 14, 2016

    My mother grew up near the location of these cabins. My brother and I wanted to visit relatives and places in Grassy Creek. Plans were relatively last-minute, since an elderly aunt was very ill. The owner was so easy to work with; he had cabin 4 available the night we needed. It fit our needs perfectly. The two bedrooms were...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank OTCHmama
    CopperhillCabins, Owner at Copperhill Country Cabins, responded to this review

    Glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you recommending us to your family. Unfortunately, spotty cell phone service is one of the downsides of living in our mountains. But it does make it easier to enjoy your vacation! Hope to see you again. Rich and Pat Scott, Copperhill Country Cabins,

    Chattanooga, Tennessee
    Reviewed October 11, 2016

    My wife and I loved visiting here yet again. It is a cozy, quiet and private cabing near lots of unique activities. An apple orchard place and horseback riding just down the road. Its near Blue Ridge, Ga, for a train ride and about 45 min. away the awesome Ocoee River with activities like easy bike trails / rafting plus...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank David P
    CopperhillCabins, Owner at Copperhill Country Cabins, responded to this review

    Always happy to see return guests. Glad we continue to exceed your expectations. Thanks for the great review. Rich and Pat Scott, Copperhill Country Cabins

    Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

    When our other vacation didn't work out at last minute, Patricia and Richard came through for us with true southern hospitality. We had a cabin booked in minutes for the following day. We knew nothing about the place, but fell in love instantly. Everything you could possibly need is here, the place is gorgeous and spotless, and the price unbeatable....

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank sunflowermaddie23
    PatKatTN, Owner at Copperhill Country Cabins, responded to this review

    Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to salvage your vacation plans at the last minute. Look forward to seeing you again soon! Rich & Pat Scott

    Roswell, Georgia
    Reviewed July 25, 2016

    We had decided to go whitewater rafting and needed to find a place to stay.. after some searching we came across this place. They had a small 1 bedroom cabin that worked well. Took a while for it to cool down but once it did, it was pretty comfortable. Nice little front porch with swing and rockers. Good sided shower...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank beckylpal
    Gainesville, Georgia
    Reviewed March 21, 2016

    I was amazed repeatedly at all that was provided in the cabin. Generally, I do not like packing for trips, trying to think of everything we will need. Except for our clothing and food, EVERYTHING was provided, right down to salt and pepper. The tiny electric lantern made a wonderful nightlight for our bathroom. We had an unexpected cold front...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank grandma500
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Reviewed November 1, 2015

    the setting is just beautiful and very peaceful. We stayed in cabin 2. We had 4 adults. cabin was very clean. Loved the porch. our hosts were very nice and knowledgeable about the area. The grounds are very nice and quiet.We only stayed 1 night and would have loved to be there longer. Beds were very comfy.

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank 15myra
    New Lenox, Illinois
    Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

    We booked a stay in these cabins after reading other reviews. Not only was our cabin absolutely spotless but it was also well-equipped and the satellite TV was a nice touch. I've told everyone about our delightful stay and wouldn't hesitate to book another visit. Thanks for such great accommodations!

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank madomico
    Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

    I came across this place from a Google search and took a chance to stay there on our way through the area because of a want for something more than just a hotel room. From the fist contact with Rich, this place delivered both the most friendly people but the best attention to detail and relaxing place we could imagine....

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank TerryASt
    Chattanooga, TN
    Reviewed April 27, 2015

    My brother, dad and I stayed here for the weekend because it was close to some fishing. We had a great time and were amazed by the accommodations. I plan on coming back soon with my family, and I highly recommend copperhill country cabins.

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank StElmoChatt
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    16 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All Traveler Photos (12)
    Viewed
    Other (12)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (4)
    Viewed
    Room/Suite (4)
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    About the property
    • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
    Room types
    • Kitchenette
    Services
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Official Description (provided by the hotel)
    Fully furnished one, two or three bedroom rustic log vacation cabins. Available by the day, week or month. Located on 8 secluded acres. Private stocked fishing pond. Closest cabins to the Cherokee National Forest and the Ocoee Whitewater Center. Pets welcome. Open year round. Family reunions our specialty, group rates available. Family owned & run. ... more   less 

    Additional Information about Copperhill Country Cabins

    Address: 496 Deal Road, Copperhill, TN 37317
    Location: United States > Tennessee > Copperhill
    Price Range: $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Number of rooms: 4
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Copperhill Country Cabins staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    “It has cabins for 2 up to about 10 or 12, I believe. And a meeting room for a family reunion!”
     of 5 bubbles 855DavidP855, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
    “Just let Richard or Pat know your plans, and they'll make sure you're comfortable”
     of 5 bubbles StElmoChatt, Apr 27, 2015 | Read review
    “Just depends on the size of your travelling party (check their website). All cabins are private (#3 has a porch with a swing) and have gas grills right outside your door!”
     of 5 bubbles BlanchiD, Oct 9, 2014 | Read review
    “Well. the small cabin was fine for 2, it did have a couch that folds out as a bed as well. Could be for 2 kiddos or an adult. Has direct TV, frig, sink, pots, pans, dishes and a nice porch. Just has a shower but, that was ok with us.”
     of 5 bubbles 855DavidP855, May 26, 2014 | Read review
    4 of 4
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question