We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

At first I wanted to bail but it was late and a local school had an event and all hotels were full. Soooo..... Here I go. Nervous about the look but so tired. Oh my word.... So glad I tried it. If you're expecting fancy, you can pay for that. If you want reasonable price, clean room, wonderful water pressure,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and microfridges. We hope to see you again if you should pass through the area again! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Asked for and received a smoking room. The room was in good repair, but the first thing that came to mind was the 1980s wants it's motel back. Comfortable bed, flatscreen TV with dangling wires, microwave and small refrigerator. Ok for a cheap stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elrod M
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Elrod M, We appreciate your feedback. We recently changed to flat-screen TV's and are in the process of updating our wiring. I appreciate your honesty. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience for our guests. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Cambridge, Minnesota
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Town was full so took this as last resort. Good choice. Room was clean, very comfortable. Appears to be newly renovated. Would stay here again. Some noise from room above us but expect that when on ground floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlwlammm
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear tlwlammm, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. Although we have not recently renovated, we do our best to provide clean rooms at affordable prices. We look forward to seeing you on future visits!! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

On our trip out west, we stopped her looking for a clean place for our family of four to stay. The price was very reasonable, the room was clean, air condition worked well, TV was perfect, and the room had plenty of room. Fridge and microwave worked well. The pool was clean and refreshing, and the breakfast room had just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkcheer
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear mkcheer, I am excited to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us this past Summer. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across the Country. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Not very pleasent, it is a Ok Hotel, but I will avoid it next time. It doesn't look like the pictures and there is a little not so good smell in the room. The chair next to the desk was noisy. Overal cleanning sensation is not good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GustavoBueno
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear GustavoBueno, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We do our best to provide each guest with an enjoyable experience. Unfortunately, we fell short of our goal. I will be sure to address your concerns with our staff so that future travelers are not affected....

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Great value. This hotel in the process of remodeling. I had a very friendly greeting and the lady on duty choose room 126. A beautiful king with sofa, work desk, large closet, beautiful tiled bathroom with heat lamps. I had been traveling all night and slept so good. WiFi was excellent and the HD tvs have many channels. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blinky009
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Blinkly009, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are always trying to improve our facilities. We take great pride in our property and reasonable room rates. If you ever return to the area, we would love to have you as our guests! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

missouri
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was fast and easy to sign on. Could use a new shower curtain, it was torn and hanging off the rod in places. Price was good for this type room. Breakfast was minimal, cereal or waffles, breakfast room was not kept very clean or well stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jfersmom
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Jfersmom, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to address the issues regarding the breakfast with our staff. Our number one goal is provide clean facilities at affordable prices. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

The front desk clerk is rude. The room smelled like a mix of wet dog and dirty feet. The blankets were old and ratty (frayed and worn spots). The bathtub looked like it was covered in mold and filth. The ceiling in the bathroom was falling in. The shower curtain was covered in mold. The shower head was so dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica Y
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Monica Y, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you expressed with us. We will be sure to address the issues with our staff so that future guests are not impacted. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Very inexpensive. I expected older furnishings, even a bit battered which it was. But it was also dirty. The shower curtain was pink with mildew. There was black mold in the corners. The toilet had a ring. The fridge was dirty, seal was black with mold. I was afraid to touch the microwave. The carpet was dirty, left your socks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljturne
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear ljturne, I appreciate the fact that you took time to post a traveler review with us. I am deeply concerned about the housekeeping issues you had encountered. We would have gladly changed your room if these issues had been reported. However, there is never an excuse for not providing each of our guests with an enjoyable experience. We will...

Albuquerque, NM
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Price reasonable but place was not well taken care of. The good: microwave and mini fridge were in working order, seemed clean. Bed was comfortable. Not so good: bed linen was old and worn. Strong smell of cleaning chemicals in room. Breakfast: 3 types of cereal with big cooler dispenser full of whole milk--wasn't sure how long it was sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HiDesertTraveler
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear HiDesertTraveler, We appreciate your input. This helps us realize what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. We will be sure to address the issues mentioned in your review. Unfortunately, the air conditioning units have to be set to drain outside of the room to prevent moisture from building up onto the carpeting. This is common...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
2.9 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#9 of 17 in Cookeville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#13 of 17 in Cookeville
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, TN, conveniently located off of I-40 exit 287, about halfway between Knoxville and Nashville. Beautiful waterfalls, cascades, lakes, and state parks surround the area so put on your hiking boots, grab your camera, and enjoy a beautiful day outside. Fall Creek Falls, the tallest waterfall in the Eastern U.S., is less than forty miles away and Burgess Falls is only ten miles away. Our Cookeville hotel is near Nashville State Tech Community College and Tennessee Tech University. We are also minutes from Cookeville History Museum, Cookeville Depot Museum, Cookeville Children's Museum, and Patton House Museum. Long John Silver's, El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant, and Nick's Restaurant are all within walking distance of our hotel. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, our friendly 24-hour front desk staff will show you real Tennessee hospitality. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site laundry facility. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, free local calls, and wake-up service. Irons and ironing boards are available upon request. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Address: 897 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-4075
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: $57 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles catgordon1020, Apr 13, 2015 | Read review
“108 was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 551GlennS, Jul 11, 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 105”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaMason, Jun 30, 2014 | Read review
“No elevator and the stairs are kinda steep.”
 of 5 bubbles farmerra615, Jun 20, 2014 | Read review
“All rooms looked about the same”
 of 5 bubbles 754NancyC754, Jun 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay