We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

On our trip out west, we stopped her looking for a clean place for our family of four to stay. The price was very reasonable, the room was clean, air condition worked well, TV was perfect, and the room had plenty of room. Fridge and microwave worked well. The pool was clean and refreshing, and the breakfast room had just... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkcheer
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Not very pleasent, it is a Ok Hotel, but I will avoid it next time. It doesn't look like the pictures and there is a little not so good smell in the room. The chair next to the desk was noisy. Overal cleanning sensation is not good.

Helpful?
Thank GustavoBueno
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Great value. This hotel in the process of remodeling. I had a very friendly greeting and the lady on duty choose room 126. A beautiful king with sofa, work desk, large closet, beautiful tiled bathroom with heat lamps. I had been traveling all night and slept so good. WiFi was excellent and the HD tvs have many channels. The view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blinky009
missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was fast and easy to sign on. Could use a new shower curtain, it was torn and hanging off the rod in places. Price was good for this type room. Breakfast was minimal, cereal or waffles, breakfast room was not kept very clean or well stocked.

Helpful?
Thank Jfersmom
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Jfersmom, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to address the issues regarding the breakfast with our staff. Our number one goal is provide clean facilities at affordable prices. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

The front desk clerk is rude. The room smelled like a mix of wet dog and dirty feet. The blankets were old and ratty (frayed and worn spots). The bathtub looked like it was covered in mold and filth. The ceiling in the bathroom was falling in. The shower curtain was covered in mold. The shower head was so dirty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica Y
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Monica Y, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you expressed with us. We will be sure to address the issues with our staff so that future guests are not impacted. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Very inexpensive. I expected older furnishings, even a bit battered which it was. But it was also dirty. The shower curtain was pink with mildew. There was black mold in the corners. The toilet had a ring. The fridge was dirty, seal was black with mold. I was afraid to touch the microwave. The carpet was dirty, left your socks... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljturne
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear ljturne, I appreciate the fact that you took time to post a traveler review with us. I am deeply concerned about the housekeeping issues you had encountered. We would have gladly changed your room if these issues had been reported. However, there is never an excuse for not providing each of our guests with an enjoyable experience. We will... More 

Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Price reasonable but place was not well taken care of. The good: microwave and mini fridge were in working order, seemed clean. Bed was comfortable. Not so good: bed linen was old and worn. Strong smell of cleaning chemicals in room. Breakfast: 3 types of cereal with big cooler dispenser full of whole milk--wasn't sure how long it was sitting... More 

Helpful?
Thank HiDesertTraveler
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear HiDesertTraveler, We appreciate your input. This helps us realize what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. We will be sure to address the issues mentioned in your review. Unfortunately, the air conditioning units have to be set to drain outside of the room to prevent moisture from building up onto the carpeting. This is common... More 

Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I had reserved back in February this place through AAA along with 2 other motels for our trip. This one was the worse one, the other 2, Baymont and Knights Inn were great. They could not find my reservation, lucky I had printed it out, I was suppose to get a kings size bed and a sofa with bedding, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah V
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The whole town was sold out for the weekend so I felt lucky to get the room. The room was scary! A bug on the pillow, spider webs in the corner, a wasps nest on the outside of the door, water damaged tiles in the bathroom, etc. We wondered if we would be better off sleeping in the van. Overall,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank catgordon1020
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

ABSOLUTE WORST PLACE EVER!!!! To start off... the place was just plain GROSS! We were booking the rooms for a ball tournament in town, which meant the entire team was calling to book. ALL of us were given different prices, but no room was better than the other. I asked specifically for two of us in particular to be next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
2.9 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#9 of 17 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#12 of 17 in Cookeville
3.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Address: 897 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-4075
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: $54 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay