We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Thanks for your help & being considerate of the situation. You even told me my family could stay with me if I wanted. Rooms was clean & you had a blow dryer!! Just left America Best Value Inn to stay with you as you know what being in business is like!! Customer service is important & you all have it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Livermore, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't really complain due to the price my fiance and I got on hotwire. A few things that bugged me though... they replaced all the carpet with vinyl flooring. Which made getting out of the shower difficult, since you'd track water throughout the room. It also made the beds unstable and if you even leaned on one, the bed would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalyee
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. Feedback is crucial to us, as reviews show us where we can improve. We value what you have to say. I invite you to book thru us directly at 931-528-2020, for the best available rate. Thank you again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed October 19, 2016

So let me say the staff here is the best!! So sweet and helpful! I was having a hard time with the 3rd party reservation I made but the front desk made sure to honor the price I was given. The room was renovated with new floors and the rooms were spotless. I will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayadukes
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. I am glad to see that you were pleased with your stay. Our job is to make you feel comfortable and welcome. We certainly hope to see you again.

Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We were so tired that even though this wasn't the prettiest place we were still glad to be there. Lady at front desk was very pleasant and polite. Our room was clean but definitely high mileage. Could stand a refresh! The soundproofing in our room wasn't great either. We listened to the apparent gymnasts above us most of the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. It is always a benefit to hear back from our guests and to hear of their experiences with us. I am pleased to see that we were able to meet your needs and was able to ensure you were satisfied with us. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Clean, but this supposedly non smoking room reeked of smoke? The air conditioner did not keep the room cool even cranked on high. Wasn't very impressed at the price point. But then I was only there one night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin S
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of the Red Roof Inn of Cookeville,TN. I do apologize for the air conditioner. Issue has been resolved. Smell of room, has been dealt with and steps taken to prevent this from happening again. Thank you again for your review.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed September 14, 2016

The hotel was good. It was clean even great dusting and clean bathroom but it had very dirty carpet stains. Location was good. It offers coffee but no breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was good for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC D
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We certainly strive to provide the best service possible. I am pleased to see that you did indeed enjoy your stay. We are overjoyed that we will be renovating our flooring in October. If you come back our way, please stop and enjoy this new feature. Thank you once again....

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Good clean rooms. Great Staff who is always accommodating. Surrounding great eating places within walking distance. Wi-Fi is fast. Top level is the quietiest. No one walking over you. .Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank connerskeith62
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. It is always a benefit to hear back from our guests and to hear of their experiences with us. I am pleased to see that we were able to meet your needs. Thank you again for your review.

Trezevant, Tennessee
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

After b ecoming a redroof redicard holder I prefer lower floor room .not only did I get second floor they told me they couldn't find me in the redicard file! It was a nice motel tho! And only coffe ready at checkout :(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tstenberg1960
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for your writing your review. We value all feedback from our guests. Hearing from our past guests helps us to provide better service and lets us know where we can improve. After researching your recent stay, I discovered that your stay was booked thru a third party site. Unfortunately, the information that was provided thru booking didn't match...

Reviewed August 5, 2016

Front staff was wonderful. Easy online reservation as well as the check in/out. Hotel room was Clean and quiet with plenty of pillows and clean towels. Breakfast was adequate as we're not really breakfast eaters anyways.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daisygirl40
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am pleased to read that everyone was extremely helpful. Although, I am not surprised. The staff strives to provide excellent service and clean rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Red Roof Inn of Cookeville.

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed August 3, 2016

My husband arrived very late - in fact, early morning - 1 a.m. We were exhausted from our travel day. We came in - settled & immediately went to bed. We did not expect anything like that could happen. So, we were ready to crash for the night - did not turn on all of the lights - just lamp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MACdate
Leanna751, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your response. We take great pride in our hotel, and will work to fix, wherever we went wrong. I have spoken to our staff and have fixed all issues. Thank you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#9 of 17 in Cookeville
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 17 in Cookeville
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located off of I-40 exit 287 (across from Cracker Barrel). We offer with room Wi-Fi, coffee pot, ironing board & iron, hairdryer, extended cable, micro/fridge. Outdoor pool, parking for semis, RVs, buses. Walking distance from major restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

Address: 1292 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5962 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cookeville
Super Eight Cookeville
Cookeville Super 8
Cookeville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“great value”
 of 5 bubbles mayadukes, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the lower level (not first floor). They have semi drivers stay there - park there. noise & pollution”
 of 5 bubbles MACdate, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Last year I went to the back, had a room facing the interstate this time. Bad idea, more noise. Stay in back.”
 of 5 bubbles txwolfy, Apr 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back if you have a pet”
 of 5 bubbles cupcakes--z, Jan 16, 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel, (poolside) is quiet, although the parking is full of semi-trucks. I did not hear them when in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraP961, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay