We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Cookeville

Expedia.com$55*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Cookeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cookeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed April 19, 2016

The rooms were not as clean as i have experienced for that price. We had roaches crawling on our bags and food.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank torisb2016
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm very sorry your room had roaches. We get regular visits from pest control and spray rooms ourselves when we know they have an issue, but it looks like this room got past us and I sincerely apologize for that. -Michael

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed April 14, 2016

The room was clean and all of the accessories had been updated. Well laid out. There was a problem with the computer during the checkin process but besides that is was a very good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2051DQchristopherd
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. -Michael

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318rickl
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewhV1149UZ
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Musty room, but clean and no bugs. Heater worked, decent water pressure in the shower. Breakfast offerings very blah, but walking distance to other restaurants. Friendly staff and easy access to interstate. Would stay here again. Not too bad for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, sir. We look forward to your next visit :) -Michael

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 8, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 647randalln
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Eagle, Nebraska
Reviewed April 4, 2016

This hotel is conveniently located near the highway.. The check in process was very easy thanks to a very polite and helpful clerk. The room was very neat, clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was clean, and very well stocked. We enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us :) -Michael

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Reviewed April 2, 2016

I rate this as a big fat ZERO! 1st my room had no toilet paper. I had to go to the front desk and get a roll. 2nd the carpet was dirty, the edging and in between spaces had dust so thick, it was asking for dust mites to make a home. 3rd. The sheets were used dirty. Pillows smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trblizcin
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I can't apologize enough for the issues you experienced during your stay. We do regular inspections of the rooms to make sure the housekeepers are cleaning the correctly, and although it's no excuse, it looks like this one slipped through our fingers. If there's anything we can do to right this wrong please let us know. The housekeeper assigned to...

Bloomington Springs, Tennessee
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Clean, comfortable and very hospitable staff. Have used this location 3 times as it has never disappointed. Highly recommend this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyp611
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, Timothy :) We look forward to seeing you again! -Michael

Cleveland, TN
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Clean and a good stay after a long and slow check in. Check in was very slow and then we were gave a room that was already rented. Then to return to another slow check in

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarilynPippin
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had to experience a slow checkin at our motel. We are still training some newer members of our staff, and although they're doing well, they are still learning. Please accept my apologies, and I hope you give us another change to better accommodate you in the future. -Michael

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Thunderbird Motel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect warm hospitality at Days Inn Cookeville hotel, in the Appalachian Mountains and between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Located off Interstate 40 just minutes south of downtown, our Cookeville, TN, hotel near Center Hill Lake puts popular area attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Cookeville

Address: 1296 S Walnut Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-5966
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: $55 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookeville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Cookeville staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grand Rapids, Ohio

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cookeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We would call ahead as we were told we received the second to last ground floor room.”
RichardR798, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“would recommend for fast stay and go right next to interstate.”
A2736GKronl, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Pool View Facing McDonalds”
teacher4mykids, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“I was in 161, an end room on the first floor. Loved it!”
toddp843, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for value for money spent, this is it! Continental breakfast too!”
bonnier415, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$55* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$55
Booking.com$55
Hotwire.com$55
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates