We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Cadiz, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

breakfast was horrible--waffles were very doughy; need more for breakfast than cereal & toast, need some plain bagels; room needed a good cleaning & upgrading

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank markoH8059PG
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I apologize you were not satisfied with our choices for breakfast. We actually offer 4 different danish flavors, 3 different muffin flavors, 4 different yogurt flavors, 3 flavors of oatmeal and grits, raisin bread, wheat bread, white bread, cinnamon bagels, plain bagels, and blueberry bagels. If you addressed... More 

Pelham
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was not the best I have ever stayed in when traveling with my children. The bathroom had hair in all 4 corners of the floor at check in AND in the shower. There were bugs and cobwebs all inside the one window. The door lock worked but the extra security bar was broken. The light fixture in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lee K
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for all of the problems you had with your room. Housekeeping and Maintenance have been notified of the issues and we will be doing a new training session to make sure these issues are paid close attention to in the future. I'm sorry we didn't get to this before so your stay... More 

Travelers are raving about these Collierville hotels

Goodhue, MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

When you enter you are hit with the smell of mold. The bathroom walls and shower walls were covered with dirt and other people's hair. The place shows many signs of wear and tear. The walls look as if they are coming apart. The ceiling shows a lot of water damage. I won't stay here again. There is so much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tuesdayshaw
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for your bad experience at our property. I hope when you approached the front desk you were completely taken care of. Again, i am truly sorry. More 

Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Very friendly front desk employee. Extremely helpful to us as visitors to the area for the first time. Exceptional customer service skills. The only complaint we have is cleanliness of bathroom. I usually carry my own cleaning product just for that..so I just took care of it myself.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank roccridge
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I apologize your bathroom didn't meet your expectations and will address this with housekeeping staff. I'm so glad you were this happy with our customer service and front desk department. We try to treat each guest as family and help with any information you may need. I'm very... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

I just spent twice as much for a room in Denver two weeks ago in a hotel that half of the things in the room didn't work, including the toilet, the carpet looked like a crime scene from 10 years ago that had never been cleaned up, and the elevator actually STANK. WOW. After that experience, this Days Inn was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ewslp1
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I'm very glad we met all of your expectations in each part of your stay. Please come visit us again and as we are upgrading our rooms you will be even more satisfied!! Can't wait to have you back!! Have a blessed day! :) More 

Harvest, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Front clerk at desk was very nice and the rooms was nice too.brand new carpet in rooms made it very nice and clean too,thanks Jessica:)nice restaurants was very close by and downtown Memphis was only 35 minute or sooner to drive depending on traffic!when I head back to the Memphis area u will definitely book again at the same hotel!:)

Helpful?
Thank p03lockett
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. You are very welcome!! We are so glad we met all of your expectations for your travel and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!! :) More 

Fulton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

I went down with my Mother and Step-Dad to have surgery two weeks ago. We arrived just at check in time and the clerk was very nice. Check in was also easy. The room wasn't large since it had two beds, small refrigerator and microwave but it was clean. We were able to get exactly what we wanted which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSR0414
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad we met all of your expectations and we look forward to your next visit. Please let us know anything we can do to help your stay be 100% satisfactory. Thanks again and have a wonderful holiday. More 

Flintstone, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Will never stay here again. Beds awful, air awful, smelly rooms and pretty sure mold in the shower.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 969cindya
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at our property. I hope you informed the front desk of your unsatisfactory conditions and they should have offered you another room. We have a few rooms left to update with new mattress and we are going to be taking care of that this week. Next... More 

Madison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The check in was easy, The staff was friendly, and helpful. The room was adequate, although a microwave oven would have been nice. The ground s and pool area need some work. The breakfast was better than expected.

Helpful?
Thank alanlisac
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad you were pleased with your check in process and the staff met your expectations. Hopefully when you visit again you will give us the chance to satisfy all of your room and property expectations. Thanks again and have a wonderful holiday! More 

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Despite my awful experience I'd like to say that the front desk is super kind and doing the best that they can with what they have to work with. I was in room 202, facing the pool. The rooms are outfitted with early 80's fixtures so whatever, and the bed was super comfy and seemed clean. The AC was icy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samoonta
jgrisham2016, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are trying during our renovation and deep cleaning process to correct any issues that prevent our guests being 100% satisfied. Again, i am truly sorry. :( More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collierville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Collierville
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 8 in Germantown
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the affluent area of greater Memphis, we are We are the premier choice for lodging accommodations in Collierville, Germantown and East Memphis Tennessee. Our Poplar Avenue US-72 location puts us in the middle of Collierville with convenient access to Memphis and Interstate-40 for access to Nashville and all of Western Tennessee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area

Address: 1230 W Poplar Ave, Collierville, TN 38017-3103
Location: United States > Tennessee > Collierville
Price Range: $79 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Collierville
Collierville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay