We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Red Roof to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Newport, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We, my husband and I, traveled from Newport,Mi.to Clinton,Tn. for my cousins wedding. We had an excellent stay at the Red Roof Inn and Suites there. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was huge. The registration clerk was very cordial and the housekeeping staff was just super. Made sure we had every thing we needed or wanted. Would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nightshade8252003
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Nice room with some remodel needed. I experienced the smell of pet odors between the beds. My stay was for 5 nights, but this year, I am staying at another motel, saving at least $100 for my 5 nights. I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn a number of times, so I will have a comparison for the price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank buckeyejohn1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Your business is important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

I've stayed at a number of Red Roof Inns and I am always impressed by their value for money, as well as pet friendly policy. This time I'm with Mom - disabled but we prefer two beds so handicap rooms (king bed only) are out. Judy however went out of her way to get us the perfect location - a... More 

Helpful?
Thank txwolfy
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to get you and your mom the rood that best suited your needs. Thank you for giving our hotel the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton such a good review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to our area. More 

Danville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

We usually use Red Roof Inns when we travel. They're adequate for a short stay and reasonably priced. We've stayed at the Clinton TN Inn before but they've upgraded and our room was awesome. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've had. The room was quiet and well furnished. Nice sofa sitting area kept the lights away from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cdhollingsworth
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review of our hotel the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton. We are glad you enjoyed your bed and had a good nights sleep. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

The Red Roof Inn in Knoxville is the same price, cleaner rooms, and a real breakfast. This hotel should charge 39.99 or less, not $60. There was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower rod. The door looked like it had been broken into and repaired poorly. Breakfast was a joke. mini donuts from the convenience store laid out on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deej F
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given location and facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

We just needed an inexpensive place for an overnight stay on our way north. Unfortunately, I didn't read the bad reviews the Red Roof Inn had received recently before booking. The ceiling was moldy in our room, just as another reviewer reported. Also the two upholstered chairs were greasy and dirty. The "free" breakfast choices were very limited, but ok.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ralegg
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our location and. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Sorry for the late review but.... Stayed here for 1 night at the end of July 2015 while waiting to move into the house we bought just down the road from this crap hole. Was suppose to be for a week but only lasted an hour. Room was nasty and there were cockroaches and other bugs (dead and alive) all... More 

Helpful?
Thank M2899
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel last year. Your feedback is essential to our future success! Unwelcome problems can always arise. We regret that it was not resolved for you in a timely manner. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Black Mold in the ceilings i am allergic to this called red roof they don't seem to care if you are smart avoid this place like the plague wont spend another nite here. also people were smoking outside the air vent manager couldn't help me i had an awful stay keep on driving there's better motels down the road

Helpful?
2 Thank Future R
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments... More 

florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

We always stay at this hotel when driving north on I-75. It has been updated since our last visit and was fine for one night. It's pretty basic but we felt it was good value for the price and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep with no noise from outside. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank picky75
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We always enjoy hearing from our return guests and would like to thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton. More 

Auburn, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

The toilet wouldn't work, and the shower/tub as well as the toilet looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Glad I brought my own pillow and blanket cause the sheets and bed didn't look all that clean either.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda F
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and are being looked into. It appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. We hope that you will give us another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton

Address: 141 Buffalo Road, Clinton, TN 37716
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Price Range: $74 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay