We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Douglas Inn & Suites

2600 Westside Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-3605
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
It Is With Great Pleasure That I Extend To You A Heartfelt Welcome To The New Douglas Inn & Suites. Being a fellow traveler staying at various motels, hotels and inns, I saw a need for a new place to stay that offers the comforts of home combined with affordability. Long hours and hard work have gone into the planning of this new facility to bring you superb accommodations and personal service - insuring you a pleasant and relaxing stay. Whether you're on business, pleasure or visiting family and friends, I'm confident our amenities will surpass your expectations. Thank you for choosing Douglas Inn & Suites. May you have a wonderful stay at Douglas Inn & Suites Cleveland, Tennessee.We are now offering Weekly Rates. Please call for pricing.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
191Reviews8Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 54
  • 21
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A very affordable room with twin queen beds. Very comfortable and clean. Warm breakfast was very good. A small room, but at 6:30 when we were there, only a few people were there. I had a scrambled egg in Patti form, but was amazingly good. Sausage patties were good also. With taxes it was around $85.00. It is very close to I75 but didnt notice any noise. Also close to several places to dine. A Cracker Barrel was within walking distance...very close. We now now why the reviews were in the mid 8's
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Douglas Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 28, 2019
Hi AlanM4446, Thank you for sharing your sweet and kind review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you for your kind review and compliments to our staff, dining options and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. W are so glad that we were able to provide a clean and convenient place to stay. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Have a great day!
Read more
Passing through, and needed a place to stay for the night. This property did not disappoint! The room was more than adequate, and it was very quiet. And, being immediately next door to the Cracker Barrel is always a good thing too! I will definitely be staying here again...quite soon actually!
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Douglas Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 28, 2019
Dear TheBynums39042, Our hearts overflow with joy and gratitude for the flattering and motivating review you wrote. We can't thank you enough for your kindness and appreciation. We are really looking forward to your next visit, hopefully for a longer stay next time so you will have more time to enjoy our place. Again, a Big Thank you for staying with us and for giving our hotel a five-star rating.
Read more
We booked our room here because of reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. The room was very clean and up to date, with a lot of room to move. The hotel is well cared for and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were a lot of special touches including a great sitting area on the 2nd floor. Cracker Barrel is right next door which was handy for dinner! I can't say enough good about our stay. This will be our new stop when traveling from Florida to Pennsylvania.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Douglas Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 21, 2019
Hi Theresa S, Thank you for the heartwarming review. We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality. It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality. Thank you for the kind words and your compliments to our staff, breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.
Read more
Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Hotel appeared to be clean. Couches and chairs very old, stained and run down. Wasn't too inviting to see old and stained up mattresses propped against the side wall when we drove around the building. Could stand to be freshened up. Breakfast was "okay", we were there 5 days, would have been nice to have a variety of different meats and options. We had a few issues. A non working light was fixed promptly, altho the refrigerated leaked and froze our food. I mentioned this 3 times to front desk. upon checkout it was still elating. The worst part is this was a girl scout trip and their hard earned cookie sale money is what paid for the room and groceries and we had to throw out a lot that got ruined. Frozen lettuce and meats, cheeses that were wet, celery frozen, milk, etc.... Shame. Also finding out at checkin that we overpaid on EXPEDIA and the room was actually cheaper (but I couldn't get a refund) was bad too.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Douglas Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 13, 2019
Hi ddcrafter, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. I am sorry for the bad experience. Our goal is to offer a great experience to our guests but we failed this time. I want to let you know that we take your feedback and suggestions to heart and working towards improving our services and amenities. Thank you for bringing this to up and we look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Don't let the picture deceive you with this hotel. Everything is outdated! Room smells of mold and old and crusty like it's been around since the 60's! The bathtub is clogged and so is the sink. When we tried to change it the front desk stated that they are full for the weekend. Good thing that my husband and I only stayed at night after frolicking around. I can't stand the awful smell! I'm even scared to step with barefoot on the carpet, it is so old and smelly I would not know what's on it! Go somewhere else!
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Douglas Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 10, 2019
Dear greenej56, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry for the bad experience. Your feedback is very important to us. We would like to express our apologies for the strange stinky smell. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
douglas inn and suites, douglas hotel cleveland
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeCleveland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing