We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Cleveland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
163 Bernham Drive, Cleveland, TN 37312
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Cleveland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

This hotel is old and needs to be cleaned and updated badly. The carpet is in need of replacement as well as the whole room. The only good thing is their was no bugs and if I wasn't so tired and worn out from driving I would of looked someplace else!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Q5403NBmichaeld
BILL P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

We are currently in the process of updating our rooms. Our housekeepers do an excellent job of cleaning, and are very good at their jobs. If you had asked to be moved to another room, we would have moved you. We are sorry for any inconvenience to you and hope you will come back and stay with us again. We... More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Just not as happy as previous stays in Super 8. Didn't feel as clean, Hole where bathroom fan was to be, some tap or something on the floor in bathroom. Breakfast - had cereal so good but donuts stale. And price went up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Y4159OIbarbarac
BILL P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

I wish I knew which room you stayed in. If you had called the front desk and told them of the fan not being in the bathroom, we could have moved you to another room. Our breakfast in the morning consists of sausage & biscuits, omelettes, waffles, donuts, cinnamon buns, cereal, fruit, yogurt & oatmeal. It is between 6 am... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

The hotel needs major updates, room was very poor. On the plus side the Hotel had an excellent hot brreakfast!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
BILL P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

We are glad that you found our hot breakfast to be very good. We are in the process of updating our décor. We hope you come back and visit us soon. Thank you for your review. Staff & Management, Super 8, Cleveland, TN More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

When checking in we requested and received non-smoking rooms. 3 of the 4 rooms that I had were OK. The fourth one was awful. It reeked of cigarette smoke. I was too exhausted to deal with it. In the morning, I brought the issue to the attention of the front desk. The front desk attendant refused to do anything in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank leesF424LK
BILL P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

Smoking is not permitted in our non smoking rooms. If you had asked to be moved to another room the night of your stay, we would have moved you, or given you a refund. We hope you come back to stay with us again. We appreciate you as a customer, and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience to you.... More 

Lakin, KS
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Please check room prior to paying for. The room we received had a king size bed and full size bed. The king size bed was broken. We requested a king size bed -- this room was an extra $5...but we ended up sharing the small bed, because of the king size bed being broken. (I sat at the head of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank denisemG3500UT
BILL P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

All of our king size beds are in working order. None go up at the end of the bed. We do have some rooms with king and double beds in the same room, but none are broken. So I don't understand your complaint. Sincerely, Staff & Management, Super 8, Cleveland, TN More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#7 of 22 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#1 of 22 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
1.5 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay