We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gateway Inn and Suites

250 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5012
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$56
Hotwire.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Gateway Inn and Suites is located 10 minutes from Austin Peay State University, 15 miles from Fort Campbell Army Base; and a short drive to Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee State Capitol, Country Music Hall of Fame, Grand Ole Opry, Adelphia Coliseum and Vanderbilt University. The Gateway Inn and Suites offers guests free light Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas and all rooms,fax/copy service, free parking and a wakeup service. All guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, wifi hi-speed internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board upon request and electronic door locks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Free breakfast
Vending machine
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
31Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6
  • 6
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
I dont like to give a bad review but this place just needs something. The lady at the front desk was really nice. The outside didn't look bad and I just needed a room for an overnight stay and the price seemed reasonable. Upon walking in the chairs looked very old and the bedspreads had holes in them. The carpet was very dirty. The linens looked ok on the beds. I left to visit family for a while and came back. Used the bathroom and the toilet stopped up (no, there wasn't a lot of tissue in it). Called the front desk for a plunger, they have one but I had to go get it and take it back because this was the only one. Under different circumstances this would be ok except I had contracted a stomach bug and just didnt feel well. Returned it though. After being sick all night called the front desk at 730am to ask for more garbage bags, yes they have them but again I'd have to go get them. Luckily we had a Walmart bag. As I stated I was pretty sick and if my daughter hadn't been able to drive me home I would have been looking for somewhere else to recoup. I also read in other reviews where they were remodeling in 2015. Dont think it was completed in the rooms although the outside looks ok and the lobby looked ok. Just to make sure no one gets the wrong idea, I do not think my sickness came from the room. It was a cheap room but there are too many options right there in that area to stay here again.
Read more
The only positive was that the bed was comfortable. That is it! NOTHING else! Hands down the worst place I have ever stayed! I was actually afraid to take my shoes off and walk on the carpet. I had a legitimate fear of the room!
Read more
I was told that the Hotel was recently sold and that they had already made a lot of changes. The counter, and lobby looked nice, but all of the rooms have an outside entrance. When we checked out, I asked if our room was scheduled to be remodeled, and it was. There were also ladders and building materials outside of the room. The outside pool was closed, and it looks like they were working on things... Ours was supposed to be a none smoking room, but it smelled, and the room was dumpy. Water stains on the celling, and the bathroom. The toilet was not severed very well, and soap dish in the shower was missing and a patch over the spot. The television was very poor reception, but the Wi-Fi seems to work okay. And they did have an Ice machine. The breakfast room was nicely decorated and very large, but the food was limited to two choices of cold cereal, milk, Juice, Coffee, and individually sealed pastry. The stay was very cheap, but we should have paid more to stay in a better place. I do believe that once the rooms are remodeled, it could be a much nicer place.
Read more
I made the reservation last minute but the room was not worth the $80 I paid after taxes. It was supposed to be non-smoking but smelled very strongly of an old ashtray the minute we opened the door, I could have overlooked this if the rest of it wasn't so bad. The beds were extremely uncomfortable & the pillows were sad at best. There was mold in the shower, the mini-fridge was completely missing the icebox section but there was a block of ice on the back at the top of the fridge. The alarm clock wasn't plugged in, the little couch was thread bare with the foam showing through. The "free" breakfast from 6-9 was bran flakes, coffee, milk, & juice. We stayed at the Guest House Inn just the previous week for less in a room with double queens, just like this one, & had a much better experience & the breakfast could at least be called breakfast. I would not recommend Gateway Inn to anyone, this was a waste of money & absolutely not worth it. Save yourself the frustration & keep looking before staying here.
Read more
Response from GatewayInnClks, Front Office Manager at Gateway Inn and Suites
Responded Jun 21, 2017
Hello! I am sorry we have failed to give you the quality of stay you deserve! We are currently under new management and will be making a lot of changes and doing upgrades soon. We hope that you will give us another opportunity once we get things finished. Thank you, Management
Read more
I travel a lot. This is the first time I have checked in, then checked out to go somewhere else. I was willing to overlook the broken light switch that greeted me. The room was spacious and moderately clean. No wifi... Well OK. I'm tired. I can do without. Then I turned down the very old, thin sheets. Not only were they mildewed, there was crunchy bodily fluids on them. YUCK!!! The lady at the desk had already offered another room because of the internet, which didn't work anywhere, so the bedding was the last straw. Back to the desk again. I was promptly refunded after explaining in detail what I found. There are at least 2 other inexpensive options in this immediate area. Don't waste your time here.
Read more
Response from GatewayInnClks, Front Office Manager at Gateway Inn and Suites
Responded Jun 21, 2017
Hello! I am sorry we have failed to give you the quality of stay you deserve! We are currently under new management and will be making a lot of changes and doing upgrades soon. We hope that you will give us another opportunity once we get things finished. Thank you, Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western clarksville, clarksville best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Executive Inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeClarksville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gateway Inn and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Gateway Inn and Suites?
Nearby attractions include D&D Mini Golf (0.07 miles) and Governor's Square Mall (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gateway Inn and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Gateway Inn and Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Gateway Inn and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gateway Inn and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Old Chicago, and Chick-fil-A.
Are there any historical sites close to Gateway Inn and Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Port Royal State Park (8.2 miles).
Is Gateway Inn and Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.