We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Airport

Save
7421 Bonny Oaks Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1084
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$60
Expedia.com$60
Travelocity$60
Orbitz.com$60
CheapTickets$60
Tripadvisor$60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)

About

#76 of 102 hotels in Chattanooga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Chattanooga? Then look no further than Econo Lodge Airport, a budget friendly hotel that brings the best of Chattanooga to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning, and Econo Lodge Airport makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

For those interested in checking out Historic Dent House (2.8 mi) while visiting Chattanooga, Econo Lodge Airport is a short distance away.

While in Chattanooga be sure to experience nearby cafes such as City Cafe Diner, Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe, or Panera Bread.

If you’re looking for something to do, Enterprise South Nature Park (1.2 mi) and Silverdale Confederate Cemetery (0.2 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Econo Lodge Airport.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Econo Lodge Airport as you experience everything Chattanooga has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
44Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 9
  • 13
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed at the EconoLodge for 3 weeks. The room was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Dear Joshdh, Thanks for your stay and the valuable review recommending our hotel. We will take your comments for further improvement. Glad to note that you liked the stay. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Stayed here with my baby and my husband for one night. Basically spent the night, and checked out at 7 am. The room was on the first floor, easy access to the car. However, someone parked a large vehicle halfway in the spot right in front of our room. They were gone by morning, but by then we were checking out already. The bed in the room was nice, clean and comfortable, and the towels were clean. However, the carpet had clearly not been vacuumed in a while as there were crumbs and dirt. The biggest disappointment was the bathroom. The shower head was disgusting (similar to the photo of one someone else posted here in their review), the walls in the shower were covered in something slimy, clearly hadn’t been cleaned in who knows how long. The most disgusting though were the pee stains on the floor around the toilet (I did not notice this until morning, otherwise I’d have asked for another room). We were exhausted from an 11 hour drive, and had to get the baby settled for bed. I feel like if that was not the case, I would have noticed all these things sooner and asked for a different room. Furthermore, I wish I had read the reviews ahead of time and avoided the place all together. Based on the bed and furniture, maybe they are trying to upgrade slowly, but looking more modern isn’t going to matter when it’s not cleaned properly. Spend an extra $10 and stay somewhere cleaner!
Read more
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not matching to your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
My fiance & I stayed here one night to attend a concert. It's a small hotel, right off of the interstate. It's next to a Mapco & across the street from the City Cafe. Those are about the only good points. The girl who checked me in was not very pleasant and proceeded to ask in a rude & harsh way..."How many people are staying in the room?" (two, just like I stated in my reservation) "Do you have any pets with you?" "And just so you know, there are absolutely NO visitors allowed." First of all, I am a Choice Platinum member, not some vagrant off the street. Second, I am a paying customer...have a little respect. She failed to inform me of the free breakfast or what time it's served, checkout time, wifi password or anything. :/ The room was decorated in typical Econo Lodge style...which is fine. It seemed to be cleaned okay & there were enough pillows. I did notice 3-4 burn holes in the bedspread, but we were in a smoking room, so...I guess that's normal? There was no inside safety lock on the door, which I didn't like. And the door and walls are very thin, you can hear everything, including lots of traffic at the busy intersection, anyone walking past, talking etc. The television was intermittent...it would be fine for a while and then lose signal every minute or two....very frustrating. We discovered we couldn't use our coffee maker because the part you put the coffee in was missing. The mattress is covered in a plastic type cover that crinkles & crunches everytime you move, and it makes you sweat. But the most disturbing thing was the four different times we saw a roach crawling on the wall! NASTY! We wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Oct 23, 2019
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
I spent one night here on a road trip from Florida to Ohio. The facility is on a fairly busy street. It is clean and well-maintained. I asked for a quiet room, and the man at the desk took his time selecting a room for me to attempt to give me what I asked for. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. It's an Econolodge so don't expect the Ritz, but it served its purpose as a convenient, clean, comfortable room for one night. The downside? The "quiet" room was disturbed by other guests, a group of men who chose to gather, smoke cigarettes, drink, and whoop it up right outside my room after I went to bed. Yes, I called the front desk, and someone must've come out and spoken to them because they did disperse. In the morning there was an empty whiskey bottle, cigarette packs, and butts in the landscaping right outside my room. Why do people need to be like this? A hotel/motel is for sleeping, not for partying. Take it somewhere else! I don't blame the Econolodge staff at all for the unacceptable behavior of these "guests." Breakfast is very basic: Cereal, milk, bagels/cream cheese/jelly, bread for toast, mini-muffins, coffee and juice. It was plenty for me to put something in my stomach and get back on the road. Except for the presence of annoying, noisy fellow guests, this Econolodge was a good place to stop for a night's sleep.
Read more
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Jul 28, 2019
Hello Guest, Thanks for choosing the Econo Lodge Chattanooga Airport. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and disliked during your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
I knew this wasn't the Hilton but I really did not realize places still offered smoking rooms. No cars in parking lot but were told they were booked and could not switch rooms. We used to be smokers but the stench of the room was too much to handle. We felt absolutely disgusting the entire time of staying here. We cleaned the bathroom and any areas we would be touching. There were brown, curly hairs in the corners of the bathroom. Luckily we brought our own sheets to cover the beds and our own blankets and pillows. We also wore shoes the entire time in the room. I understand this is more of a pull off the exit and sleep type of place, but I would rather sleep in my car. We tried leaving the door open, air fresheners and a diffuser. Nothing helped with the smell. And we heard sirens all night and even witnessed a police chase. Doesn't seem to be a very safe area either. We couldn't wait to leave here and wash everything that came into contact with this room.
Read more
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded May 26, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Econo Lodge Airport. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeChattanooga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Airport?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Games - Chattanooga (3.7 miles), Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum (4.1 miles), and Raccoon Mountain Dam (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruth's Chris Steak House, Acropolis, and J. Alexander's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Airport?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Dent House (2.8 miles).
Is Econo Lodge Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.