We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7421 Bonny Oaks Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1084
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn Double Points On All Stays
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Resort
$57
Orbitz.com
Algotels
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)

About

#75 of 103 hotels in Chattanooga
Location
2.8
Cleanliness
3.1
Service
2.8
Value
3.1

Looking for a place to stay in Chattanooga? Then look no further than Econo Lodge Airport, a budget friendly hotel that brings the best of Chattanooga to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning, and Econo Lodge Airport makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

For those interested in checking out Historic Dent House (2.8 mi) while visiting Chattanooga, Econo Lodge Airport is a short distance away.

While in Chattanooga be sure to experience nearby cafes such as City Cafe Diner, Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe, or Panera Bread.

If you’re looking for something to do, Enterprise South Nature Park (1.2 mi) and Silverdale Confederate Cemetery (0.2 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Econo Lodge Airport.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Econo Lodge Airport as you experience everything Chattanooga has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn Double Points On All Stays
44Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 9
  • 13
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joshdh wrote a review Jan 2020
Gainesville, Georgia10 contributions11 helpful votes
I stayed at the EconoLodge for 3 weeks. The room was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Joshdh, Thanks for your stay and the valuable review recommending our hotel. We will take your comments for further improvement. Glad to note that you liked the stay. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simplylovely5 wrote a review Dec 2019
Barrie, Canada119 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed here with my baby and my husband for one night. Basically spent the night, and checked out at 7 am. The room was on the first floor, easy access to the car. However, someone parked a large vehicle halfway in the spot right in front of our room. They were gone by morning, but by then we were checking out already. The bed in the room was nice, clean and comfortable, and the towels were clean. However, the carpet had clearly not been vacuumed in a while as there were crumbs and dirt. The biggest disappointment was the bathroom. The shower head was disgusting (similar to the photo of one someone else posted here in their review), the walls in the shower were covered in something slimy, clearly hadn’t been cleaned in who knows how long. The most disgusting though were the pee stains on the floor around the toilet (I did not notice this until morning, otherwise I’d have asked for another room). We were exhausted from an 11 hour drive, and had to get the baby settled for bed. I feel like if that was not the case, I would have noticed all these things sooner and asked for a different room. Furthermore, I wish I had read the reviews ahead of time and avoided the place all together. Based on the bed and furniture, maybe they are trying to upgrade slowly, but looking more modern isn’t going to matter when it’s not cleaned properly. Spend an extra $10 and stay somewhere cleaner!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not matching to your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darlene J wrote a review Oct 2019
Nashville, Tennessee56 contributions30 helpful votes
My fiance & I stayed here one night to attend a concert. It's a small hotel, right off of the interstate. It's next to a Mapco & across the street from the City Cafe. Those are about the only good points. The girl who checked me in was not very pleasant and proceeded to ask in a rude & harsh way..."How many people are staying in the room?" (two, just like I stated in my reservation) "Do you have any pets with you?" "And just so you know, there are absolutely NO visitors allowed." First of all, I am a Choice Platinum member, not some vagrant off the street. Second, I am a paying customer...have a little respect. She failed to inform me of the free breakfast or what time it's served, checkout time, wifi password or anything. :/ The room was decorated in typical Econo Lodge style...which is fine. It seemed to be cleaned okay & there were enough pillows. I did notice 3-4 burn holes in the bedspread, but we were in a smoking room, so...I guess that's normal? There was no inside safety lock on the door, which I didn't like. And the door and walls are very thin, you can hear everything, including lots of traffic at the busy intersection, anyone walking past, talking etc. The television was intermittent...it would be fine for a while and then lose signal every minute or two....very frustrating. We discovered we couldn't use our coffee maker because the part you put the coffee in was missing. The mattress is covered in a plastic type cover that crinkles & crunches everytime you move, and it makes you sweat. But the most disturbing thing was the four different times we saw a roach crawling on the wall! NASTY! We wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SJO377 wrote a review Jun 2019
Mason, OH20 contributions10 helpful votes
I spent one night here on a road trip from Florida to Ohio. The facility is on a fairly busy street. It is clean and well-maintained. I asked for a quiet room, and the man at the desk took his time selecting a room for me to attempt to give me what I asked for. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. It's an Econolodge so don't expect the Ritz, but it served its purpose as a convenient, clean, comfortable room for one night. The downside? The "quiet" room was disturbed by other guests, a group of men who chose to gather, smoke cigarettes, drink, and whoop it up right outside my room after I went to bed. Yes, I called the front desk, and someone must've come out and spoken to them because they did disperse. In the morning there was an empty whiskey bottle, cigarette packs, and butts in the landscaping right outside my room. Why do people need to be like this? A hotel/motel is for sleeping, not for partying. Take it somewhere else! I don't blame the Econolodge staff at all for the unacceptable behavior of these "guests." Breakfast is very basic: Cereal, milk, bagels/cream cheese/jelly, bread for toast, mini-muffins, coffee and juice. It was plenty for me to put something in my stomach and get back on the road. Except for the presence of annoying, noisy fellow guests, this Econolodge was a good place to stop for a night's sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room on the second floor to avoid loitering noisemakers outside your door.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Hello Guest, Thanks for choosing the Econo Lodge Chattanooga Airport. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and disliked during your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cborey13 wrote a review May 2019
Macon, Georgia39 contributions3 helpful votes
I knew this wasn't the Hilton but I really did not realize places still offered smoking rooms. No cars in parking lot but were told they were booked and could not switch rooms. We used to be smokers but the stench of the room was too much to handle. We felt absolutely disgusting the entire time of staying here. We cleaned the bathroom and any areas we would be touching. There were brown, curly hairs in the corners of the bathroom. Luckily we brought our own sheets to cover the beds and our own blankets and pillows. We also wore shoes the entire time in the room. I understand this is more of a pull off the exit and sleep type of place, but I would rather sleep in my car. We tried leaving the door open, air fresheners and a diffuser. Nothing helped with the smell. And we heard sirens all night and even witnessed a police chase. Doesn't seem to be a very safe area either. We couldn't wait to leave here and wash everything that came into contact with this room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded May 27, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Econo Lodge Airport. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2travellinghobbits wrote a review Apr 2019
Regina, Canada46 contributions11 helpful votes
We selected this hotel based on its proximity to the Interstate. It was easy to access and located near restaurants and gas stations. Even though the hotel was very busy it was really quiet. Our room was very clean and well furnished.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review on your stay with us at Econo Lodge Airport. We are happy to learn that your experience at our property was great and that you enjoyed our clean, quiet and well-furnished rooms. We look forward to your return! Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane P wrote a review Nov 2018
Virginia15 contributions4 helpful votes
I did NOT sleep all night when I stayed at this hotel, the night of Nov. 19th. The walls are PAPER THIN! The way the rooms are set up, there is a flat screen tv mounted on one wall. On the OTHER side of that wall is the bed for the next room. THUS, all I heard for most of the night was loud, thunderous noises from the TV in the room next door! I had to drive 600 miles the next day, and it was AWFUL. I would NOT stay here again, and I would NOT recommend ANYONE stay here. The only other hotel I've had this experience at is Motel 6 -- now I've added Econolodge to the list of hotels to NEVER stay at. They say there is free breakfast the next day. There isn't. DON'T believe them. It's a bait and switch. I ended up having to go to Waffle House.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you had a very unpleasant stay at our hotel. We have seriously taken note of your comments about multiple issues, which made your stay undesirable. It is clear that we have let you down, and for that we apologize. This is not an indication of how we normally do business, and I’m concerned with the quality of your experience. We have taken up the issue with our management team and also instructed to take required action. I hope you will generously give us another chance in the future. We take all comments seriously and will do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager​
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JFL wrote a review Sep 2018
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida56 contributions10 helpful votes
I've stayed at this property a few times giving them chance after chance unfortunately this will be the last one this god-awful place needs to be burnt down to the ground and choicehotels should be ashamed of having it as part of their brands. As soon as you walk into the lobby you get hit in the face with a very disgusting stomach-churning ethnic strong strong smell that takes your breath away. After taking 15 minutes to check in finally received the keys to our room it appears they are attempting to go through some sort of renovation Unfortunately they did not make it to the bathroom yet apparently the shower head was covered in mold there literally was duct tape holding the shower together absolutely unacceptable and disgusting. surprisingly enough they were only three pillows on a king size bed for two people which is very odd and very cheap at my dad for an ownership to do that I'm sure that is the standard but at least let your guests have some what Comfort while they're staying at your property we went down to the front desk to ask for a fourth pillow the front desk guy seemed extremely irritated that he was even asked for anything handed us a pillow that was stained and had a god-awful smell to it as well I wouldn't let an outside dog sleep on a pillow as disgusting as he gave us so of course we asked for a pillowcase and he refused to give us one saying he did not have any pillow cases at all in the hotel again hard to believe. Unfortunately the ownership or management whoever it is does not like to provide fitted sheets for their mattresses so everything was done with two flat sheets making it extremely uncomfortable to sleep being wrapped up in ending up on a disgusting mattress you should spend the extra $0.02 and provide your guest with a little bit more comfort. the only thing that is nice and convenient about this property is the City Diner across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Dear Guest, Your feedback is useful, and we're grateful that you provided it. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blazer_Guy wrote a review Jun 2018
Durham, North Carolina149 contributions135 helpful votes
June 9th, 2018. Came here because all of Chattanooga was full with events and softball tournaments. I will say the staff were all nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and everything worked. They even have micro's and fridge in rooms. The towels are cheap, thin, and make you feel like you're in a crackhouse. Don't et room #126 it's near the ice machine and will keep you up all night. What REALLY annoys me is the pathetic "breakfast" they put out and dare to cal it breakfast. There is NOTHING hot! We got in there about 8:45am and no wonder it was empty. All they had was white bread, a few bagels, and mini-cinimon rolls. No yogurt,, no fruit no nothing except the cereal binges, where you crank our your own bowl of Sugar cereal. Go across the street, to "City Diner" That is where all the guests go. No wonder there wasn't anybody in the 'breakfast" room. Just embarrassing. P.S. The beds desperately need to be replaced. Don't stay here if you can help it!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgechattanoo, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Airport
Responded Aug 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. They truly care about providing the best guest experience. I am glad you find your room very clean and well maintained amenities. We have noted your remark on the breakfast and we have ensured that our entire guest gets the finest quality stuff always. We have taken note of your suggestions and have taken adequate steps to ensure that guests enjoy a fine stay and the best hospitality. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Candice S wrote a review Sep 2017
9 contributions7 helpful votes
I wasn't able to get a room anywhere due to hurricane Irma. This was the only place that had rooms available. I didn't expect much. The Good: close to the highway and restaurants, and gas stations. Some rooms are renovated. Check in was fast. Has mini fridge, microwave. Flat screen tv The bad: Coffee maker did not work, room smelled bad, scary people around. The Ugly: cigarette burns in linen and carpet, no one at front desk during certain hours. Management didn't seem to take pride in property. Neighboring rooms complained about bugs, roaches. Chairs were filthy, mattress had spots. Advice to management: clean, clean, clean! Most people don't expect much from a 2 star property. But if housekeeping would just keep the place nice and neat, customers would at least be comfortable. Won't be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Responded Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Property CHI GM Econo Lodge 423-499-9550
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeChattanooga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECONO LODGE AIRPORT $57 ($̶6̶7̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Chattanooga, TN

Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Airport?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Games - Chattanooga (3.7 miles), Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum (4.1 miles), and The Spice & Tea Exchange of Chattanooga (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Local Goat - New American Restaurant Ooltewah, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Mellow Mushroom Chattanooga - Hamilton Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Airport?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Dent House (2.8 miles).
Is Econo Lodge Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.