We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Laceyville, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Kind staff and very friendly. This motel must have recently been converted from an ABC motel. The owners are diligently attempting to upgrade to BW standards and I commend them for taking on this monumental task. Much work needs to be done. My room's bathroom was very small, yet modernly updated to its potential. AC is not appropriately secured to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I would normally give this type of hotel 4 stars. The room was clean upon arrival. A/C worked well however the unit had a small leak. After my daughter used the shower she was standing by the tv towel drying her hair when the shower curtain rod fell! It could not be fixed as the whole bracket thing fell out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband was traveling back home from Michigan, and we took a chance on this hotel because it was Best Western. He loved it! He didn't want to leave the next morning, but he wanted to get home to me! SO, we will surely put this hotel on our list of places to stay when we go back up north... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Girlshaw
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

sketchy people, sketchy location. Semi-trucks parked overnight in the lot with loud generators going. I don't think I've been more miserable in a hotel before. If I weren't so tired from all day driving, I'd check out early. Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere. The next exit south on I-75 seemed nicer with newer hotel choices. I wish we'd... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
jimmy a, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. The day of your stay we where sold out. We are a very busy location. We are also one of the top rated motels in Tennessee. If you would have adressed these issues during you stay with us we could have moved you to a different room.... More 

Lithia Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They had ants and would not move us to another room. We had to find another hotel in the middle of the night. The front desk was no help at all and acted like they did not care. I have stayed at other Best Westerns but this one was the worst. They also have limited parking so you better not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Otis J
jimmy a, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Fyi : the date of your stay we had no other rooms to move you to. We were sold out. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using... More 

Livingston, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WOW!!!! What a pleasant surprise! The hotel was great, room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, everything worked, and we slept very well. Pool was clean and open!!! The front desk staff were WONDERFUL!!!! The restaurant was just AWESOME!!! Will definitely stay here again when we're in the area!!!! P.S. My only additional input would be to move the "smoker's tubes"... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelissaCouse
jimmy a, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are traveling with Fido, this is he place to stay. Nice clean rooms, great staff and restaurant on site. Great swimming pool. Two story, no elevator. Lots of area to walk your dog. Great location. 15 minutes to downtown, 25 minutes to Lookout Mtn. You won't be disappointed and the price can't be beat!

Helpful?
Thank jaxdeb
jimmy a, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Passing through for one night - room was very good. The desk clerk recommended the restaurant, which is open 24 hours. It is amazing. Food was wonderful, hubby said coffee was excellent. Wish it was closer to our home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy Jo M
jimmy a, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called to see if they were pet friendly and reserve a room if so. The wonderful young lady who answered was awesome!! yes they are pet friendly and when we arrived she knew who I was and called me by name. The room was clean and comfortable. I was concerned about the room being on the traffic side but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally G
jimmy a, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Ft. Myers, FL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to rest after a long ride in the car. The City Diner, which is connected to the Best Western has anything and everything you could imagine on their menu. The desserts are unbelievable! Great value for the money and right off the 75 interstate going north towards Knoxville.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
jimmy a, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (16)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
King Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Triple Double Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
14.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
1.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#28 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#33 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
City Cafe Diner
City Cafe Diner
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Heritage Inn Chattanooga! Stay at this charming Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel is close to a variety of local attractions including the Bessie Smith Hall, Engel Stadium, Southern Bell Riverboat and Warehouse Row.The Best Western Heritage Inn, is focused on making your stay the best by offering a wide variety of services and amenities. Amenities at our Hotel in Chattanooga TN include an outdoor pool, some business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 150 people. The City Café, located on the hotel premises, offers a variety of dining options and is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#21 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#26 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay