We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1300 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Staybridge.com
Expedia.com$128
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (14)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 104 hotels in Chattanooga
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.4
Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City. The Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses. The hotel is directly next to the convention center in the downtown business district. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's convenient location in Chattanooga, TN, as well as amenities including complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and an on-site boardroom. The "Scenic City" is a great tourist destination, no matter where your interests lie. Hop aboard the free electric shuttle, offering rides from the Tennessee Aquarium to the Chattanooga Choo-Choo, with stops every block in between.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
608Reviews12Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 328
  • 177
  • 65
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rebecka wrote a review Aug 11
1 contribution
First and foremost, Lola the woman who works at the front desk is amazing. She has the correct answers and try’s to help as much as she can. She literally made my night/week so much better with her pleasant attitude and desire to actually work. The gentleman that works at night is amazing too: I’m just in awe because there isn’t anything I went without and I even did laundry. FOR FREE-wash and dry. As far as cleanliness, I am also pleased. The high traffic areas are dirty, just because they are high traffic areas. How many times do we expect the employees to vacuum the same hallway. :) either way, this place is great. The location; the staff, the amenities and everything in between. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BudnLu wrote a review May 2022
Stockbridge, Wisconsin101 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed two nights when we were in town for a concert. It’s a nice place, with a great pool and hot tub, exercise room, and laundry machines. Our suite was clean and well equipped. The location was great, walking distance to several restaurants and Finley stadium.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Gated parking, two convenient entrances.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Molly Morgan, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 2, 2022
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again next time you are in Chattanooga!
Read more
Cougarmom16 wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions7 helpful votes
First of all, the main areas of the hotel are so dirty. Not once during my 3 night stay were the floors in my hall ever vacuumed. And there is a very unpleasant odor throughout the hotel. The room itself was very clean, but this place needs a major facelift. Secondly, when checking in, they said I had two rooms. I had indeed booked one, cancelled, and rebooked at a later date. I had a screenshot showing my attempt to cancel the first reservation but they still made me pay a one night no show fee. I received a “get ready for your stay” email for the second booking but not the first, so I had no idea the cancellation of the first booking hadn’t gone through. I assumed it had since I only got one notification for an upcoming stay. They refused to refund the fee even though I showed them the screenshot.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Molly Morgan, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you felt the hotel was unclean. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and it is clear that we have failed you in this regard. I deeply regret not being able to remedy these issues while you were on the property with us, but I can assure you that your words have reached the correct ears. We will be taking immediate action to ensure that no future guests are left with the same impression. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and I sincerely apologize again for the issues that you experienced. As for the no-show fee, unfortunately we do have to abide by our policies in this matter. We have a very generous 24hr cancellation policy that allows for free cancellation up until 6pm the day before arrival. However, if the reservation is not properly cancelled within that time period, we do have to charge a fee to recoup our losses upon being unable to sell the room. I apologize that this policy inconvenienced you on your work trip, however, we do have to stand by it. Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope you'd be willing to give our property a second chance to demonstrate that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.
Read more
Karen37040 wrote a review Jul 2022
Columbia, South Carolina85 contributions6 helpful votes
Overall very pleasant experience. Very dog friendly with spacious rooms. Next to stairwell- easily fit XL crate in room. Welcoming staff, clean, good breakfast. A little on the pricey side but was 4th of July weekend. Pet policy allows up to 80lb pups.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shannon A wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Stayed two nights with my boyfriend for a summer getaway. It was a great place and very clean. Breakfast was fantastic (better than other hotels), and they had evening dinner/snacks with beer and wine... It was awesome. We were in a suite and it has literally everything you need to stay for a week or more. The staff was so pleasant and friendly! The indoor pool, hot tub, gym, and laundry were also a plus. About a 10 min walk into broad street that has everything you need. 5-minute walk to Finley Stadium. Lookout mountain 10 minutes. Publix and stores 10-minute drive. Parking is FREE they just ask if you have a vehicle, it's a gated lot. I saw two water bugs in the bathroom, but in your own house, you're going to get bugs because it's so hot out!! Beautiful hotel...Good area. Needless to say such a great stay and worth the money!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Molly Morgan, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 30, 2022
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use so many of our amenities while you were here! We do charge $9 per day for parking but it is a gated lot right next to the hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you next time you are in Chattanooga!
Read more
1JT wrote a review May 2022
Mobile, Alabama116 contributions71 helpful votes
Traveled here for a long weekend, wanted a suite because of a younger child. I stayed here 8 years ago and the decor looks about the same as it did then. Room was ok but looked a little dark. Had issues with toilet whole stay. Would not flush acted like it had no water. Staff came 3 times and could not resolve. Breakfast was large with lots of options. Had issues with most of the card readers in the building . Cards would not work. Had to reset many times. They sell you this gated parking lot to park out back and it is supposed to make you feel safe but they have no cameras watching the lot. So your car is safe as long as no one hops the 4' fence and breaks in. No one would know until morning. Staff was nice and helpful for the most part. Could have stayed at a Holiday Inn and got a much more modern room, not a true suite but might have been an overall better stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Molly Morgan, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your room was not satisfactory and that you had some issues with your toilet and keys. We definitely will be sure to address these issues that came up throughout your stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet and hope you enjoyed your trip to Chattanooga!
Read more
A F wrote a review Apr 2022
Atlanta, Georgia24 contributions21 helpful votes
Overall my experience was very good at this hotel. Evening social Mon-Weds is a nice touch and the free breakfast was well-stocked and fairly hearty. 10 minute walk to some nice restaurants as well. The layout is a bit confusing and I could have used some additional direction from the front desk about parking, but it all worked out. The room was clean, not quite modern but comfortable. One thing I would advise for potential guests is that this hotel seems to be very popular for families, particularly with small tykes.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Molly Morgan, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 2, 2022
We are glad that you had a great stay with us! Families do love our hotel because the rooms are larger suites so they can spread out and have plenty of space for everyone. We are also a great hotel for business travelers, singles, and couples though because we are centrally located and have many amenities included with our rates.
Read more
mihofamily wrote a review Nov 2021
Haines City, Florida30 contributions10 helpful votes
This is 2nd time staying at this hotel and I would come back again! Hot breakfast with plenty of choices plus a social hour in the afternoon with finger foods- could make it a light dinner- to include soft drinks, beer, and wine. Very clean with very nice staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Zack R wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We stayed here 3 nights. First impressions were OK; although the hotel is not at all luxurious and the room was dated, it seemed perfectly reasonable. However, we then s noticed (what appeared to be) a baby cockroaches. Honestly, I wasn’t too bothered at first— this is the south. We stayed in that room the first night. When we awoke, we saw these bugs on every wall and every corner. There were three in the sink when I went to brush my teeth. This was too much for me, so we requested another room. The staff were helpful and got us a new room. However, they deactivated our room card key for our first room before we could get our stuff! The second room thankfully didn’t have the same bug problem, although it had an overwhelming stench of smoke. After seeing the bugs, I started noticing a lot of small details indicative of a general lack of maintenance or care of the hotel. The key card locks were glitchy, the carpet was tearing up in the corner of the room, there weren’t paper towels in the lobby bathroom, etc. These things on there own would not be a big deal, but the culmination of them all makes me question the basic cleanliness of the room. Put simply, this hotel is not up to par with three star quality. I would recommend everyone avoid it. Personally, I will likely avoid IHG hotels moving forward; I don’t understand how they could allow their brand name to be represented by a decaying, bug-infested hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Molly Morgan, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 22, 2021
We appreciate your review so that we can work with our team to prevent these issues from happening again in the future. We are sorry that you had such a negative experience with us, as this is not our typical feedback that we get from our guests. We will use your comments to work with the housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure that this is an isolated incident moving forward.
Read more
coconutdaisy wrote a review Sep 2021
Worcester, Massachusetts71 contributions33 helpful votes
We stayed in a two-bedroom suite on the 2nd floor. My husband, three teenagers & I fit perfectly. I was a bit nervous after reading recent reviews of roaches & bedbugs. Our room was pretty clean & no signs of any unwanted visitors. The breakfast was fine. The gym was small with limited machines but my kids enjoyed the pool. The two different staff members who checked me in & out were not particularly friendly. It was a spacious room that met all of our needs. I would definitely recommend it to a family of five.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Mcpeak, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Thank you for the feedback! We hope you come back and visit us soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites chattanooga downtown hotel chattanooga, chattanooga staybridge suites
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeChattanooga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include ChattaBrew Tour (0.5 miles), Time to Escape: the Escape Room Experience (Chattanooga) (0.7 miles), and Trolley Pub Chattanooga (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bluegrass Grill, St. John's Restaurant, and Cupcake Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Chattanooga.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.