We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Save
Share
1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4411
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Staybridge.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (104)
room_amp_suite (87)
phototagging_dining (13)

About

#22 of 102 hotels in Chattanooga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Convention Center, conveniently located to the Tennessee Aquarium, The Riverbend Festival, IMAX Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Finley Park, Lookouts Ball Park, Southern Belle Riverboat, TVA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Krystal, Cigna & Erlanger Hospital. Staybridge Suites downtown Chattanooga is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Rock City & Ruby Falls, located atop scenic Lookout Mountain, are only a short drive away. Be sure to check out our attraction package rates! Choose from three spacious suite accommodations: studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, separate work area with two-line speaker phones and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. At your leisure, enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. In addition, we offer free guest laundry services, a 24-hour business center & 24/7 convenience store. Rates include a hot breakfast bar and overnight parking. Join us Tuesday - Thursday evenings at our Sundowner Reception for complimentary food & beverages. Riverbend Festival-A nine day musical festival on the 21st Century Waterfront along the Tennessee River featuring artists from many different genres. Staybridge is a pet-friendly facility.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_electric_vehicle_charging_station
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
amenity_fitness_center_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_free_breakfast
hotel_amenity_kids_stay_free
amenity_pets_allowed_title_ad3
amenity_business_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_paid_private_parking_on_site
hotel_amenity_secured_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_hot_tub
hotel_amenity_indoor_pool
hotel_amenity_heated_pool
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_kid_friendly_buffet
hotel_amenity_conference_facilities
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_bbq_facilities
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_convenience_store
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_shops
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_dry_cleaning
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_self_serve_laundry
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_kitchenette
hotel_amenity_microwave
hotel_amenity_refrigerator
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_suites
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_5297
hotel_style_tag_9669
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_spanish
592Reviews11Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 322
  • 173
  • 63
  • 18
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeff G wrote a review Nov 28
Nashville, Tennessee5 contributions6 helpful votes
The rooms were clean and up to date. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have HIDDEN FRES, they do not tell you until you book and check out. In this day and time why would lie and steal from a customer. Hidden fees are a tiny from the 80’s and were outlawed. I would never stay here again because of the lies, it is called morals........
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Molly Morgan, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review. I am glad that our staff was friendly and helpful throughout your stay. I am sorry that you were not made aware of all of our fees. All of our room rates do have tax added to them. There is a state tax of 9.25% and then a city and county tax of 4% each. We do not hide these and aim to communicate them to all of our guests. There is also a $9 parking fee per day that is also communicated upon booking your reservation, whether it is on your confirmation when you book or on the booking site. We work to be as transparent as possible about all of our taxes and any additional fees that you may incur during your stay.
Read more
Julie wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions
Staybridge Suites was a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and nice and stocked with dishes, full-size fridge, etc. Really, though, what made us stay and also left us feeling happy with our stay was the fact that they have done a great job pursuing "normal" while still maintaining CDC standards during COVID. Unlike many hotels in the area that have closed their amenities and are calling a bagel in a bag breakfast, Staybridge still had their pool and hot tub open. You had to sign up for a slot, but not a big deal. They also still had a hot breakfast. They dished up your plate, so you had less options, but it was still a nice breakfast. If I am going to pay the money to stay in a hotel, I want to be able to use the facilities. They did a great job of allowing people to do that while still maintaining social distancing. We would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Helpful
Share
bucks17 wrote a review Oct 2020
Nashville, Tennessee710 contributions192 helpful votes
The staff were friendly & the location is great. Literally just off the highway exit & walkable to the art district & downtown & river. Pool & hot tub area are nice and open right now but you have to sign up for a slot (because of COVID # restrictions), which was fine as it made for a less crowded pool anyway (they should always do that). On arrival we were told there was no housekeeping because of COVID and to call front desk of we needed anything. We were only staying two nights so that was fine. The problem was the hallways (esp just outside the elevator on each floor) were dirty. I understand they don’t want housekeeping going into rooms right now but can’t they clean communal spaces? That was gross to me. The other thing was the pipes from what must have been a toilet above our room flushes so loudly it woke us up (sounded like it was in our room). The hotel isn’t fancy but its sufficient. We were given a suite (we didn’t book that) which was nice. Parking is $8/day next door to hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Mcpeak, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our amenities. I will make sure that housekeeping stays on top of cleaning the communal spaces. Hope you come and see us again soon!
Read more
lilytulip2014 wrote a review Oct 2020
Kennesaw, Georgia18 contributions28 helpful votes
There was a roach in room 124, the minute I unpacked the groceries the roach crawled across the kitchen counter. They gave me another room. They have a buffet and I had my three grandkids under 8 and I went to get breakfast and bring it up to the room. The woman serving breakfast was unbelievably rude and mean. When I advised management about her behavior they told me basically she was allowed to do that to reduce their food cost. The manager told me that when they were giving out breakfast bags, people were taking more than one. This is also the manager that knew about the Roach and never came out to speak to me. Told me she was busy in the back. Except for a few people, the staff and housekeeping is unfriendly. This would be a good hotel if they had better trained staff and management. Roaches and rude staff. ☹️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Molly Morgan, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Responded Oct 12, 2020
We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize that you encountered some issues on your stay with us. We take things like this very seriously and will be sure to communicate them with the appropriate departments. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Firefighter30 wrote a review Oct 2020
Hot Springs, Arkansas68 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed here on our way to and from NC and was pleased with our stay both times. We choose the location because it was an easy on/off the interstate and convenient to locations we wanted to visit. The rooms were clean and comfortable. In reading prior reviews I’m not sure why people were complaining about the hotel being a COVID hazard. During our visits everyone was wearing masks both employees and customers, public areas were clean, and the hotel appeared to be doing what they could to take precautions. Our only issue during the stay was the gates didn’t always seem to work in the parking area, but the parking lot still seemed safe. We’ll probably stay here again when we pass through next year. Keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Mcpeak, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Responded Oct 4, 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites chattanooga downtown hotel chattanooga, chattanooga staybridge suites
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeChattanooga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing