We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
 Click to rate
Prattville, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited for a quilting convention. location is literally next to convention center. Good food on certain nights and rooms were okay. If needing a hotel near convention center; this is the one. easy to get to from interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctm1969
Oneonta, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my first time staying at the StayBridge. The staff is helpful and courteous. Mon-Wed they host a Social, where they provide an evening meal for no additional cost, in addition the amazing breakfast they provide each morning. The hotel is pet friendly and very clean. Located directly across from the Convention Center , it is an excellent location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlcooley74
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights at the Staybridge over the weekend and had a great experience. My room had a separate living room area and kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, and stove. The kitchen also comes equipped with silverware, cups, glasses, and basically anything that you would need. The bathroom was also very roomy and comfortable. It is very centrally located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cccvvv2015
Dwayne M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. From cleanliness, to outstanding service, to enjoyable amenities, our team works to provide you a with a memorable experience. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly front desk staff. Very clean room and great water pressure in shower. Enjoyed having a DVD player in the room so we could rent a redbox movie at our leisure. Wonderful hot breakfast, appreciated the variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Dwayne M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It would be our pleasure to serve you again soon!

Lake Ridge, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean. Staff were friendly. My room was clean, however, I do suggest a deep cleaning of the carpet just to give the room a fresher smell. Breakfast was good and adequate. The nightly reception with the light fare was even better. Free wine and beer. There is a free downtown shuttle bus stop nearby. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvln_d_wrld
Dwayne M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our team works hard to provide each guest with a stay that exceeds their expectations. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great stay at Staybridge Suites. If you're visiting Chattanooga, its location is hard to beat. It's in the heart of downtown close to everything. The staff was helpful and friendly. There's a gated parking lot so I felt safe parking my car there. The breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay there again if I was visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Dwayne M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our team takes great pride in creating an experience that guests love. From our staff service to our breakfast, you are our focus! We look forward to you staying with us again. Dwayne M General Manager

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed New Years eve weekend. The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. It's not often you get free breakfast at hotels located in a downtown hotel. Parking is only $5 which is not bad. At other hotels parking would be $20+ for downtown. Comfort, parking, breakfast and location near interstate make this hotel worth a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RisaRob
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Floors dirty, room smelly, saw 2 small roach in my room. If it were not so cold I would have slept in my car. If I did not have to work in the area tomorrow I would go home right now. I picked this place because of the dog. Just because I you have a pet doesn't mean you want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacque672016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Hello jacque672016, Your time in posting a review about the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Dwtn - Conv Ctnr, TN is valuable. Thanks for choosing our property for your business trip. It's unsettling to read the disappointments you were met with during your visit, specially the unpleasant condition of the room. I'd like to discuss the issue further as our aim is...

Hixson, Tennessee
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here recently, by courtesy of my company. They don't won't anyone drunk driving back home after the company Christmas party, so they get us a room nearby, which is nice. However, there was an issue upon my arrival. The hotel did not have my name on the reserved list. No idea why, but they tried playing dumb before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachery D
Mike T, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we always put safety first. Sincerely Staybridge Suites, Downtown Staff

Georgetown, Indiana
Reviewed November 30, 2016

We stayed here as we were on our way back home from FL, and running away from hurricane Matthew. The hotel was very crowded due to all the people leaving the east coast, but the hotel did a great job managing the influx of people. The room we had was very comfortable with plenty of room for two adults and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattW0329
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.2 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
912 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Convention Center, conveniently located to the Tennessee Aquarium, The Riverbend Festival, IMAX Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Finley Park, Lookouts Ball Park, Southern Belle Riverboat, TVA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Krystal, Cigna & Erlanger Hospital. Staybridge Suites downtown Chattanooga is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Rock City & Ruby Falls, located atop scenic Lookout Mountain, are only a short drive away. Be sure to check out our attraction package rates! Choose from three spacious suite accommodations: studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, separate work area with two-line speaker phones and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. At your leisure, enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. In addition, we offer free guest laundry services, a 24-hour business center & 24/7 convenience store. Rates include a hot breakfast bar and overnight parking. Join us Tuesday - Thursday evenings at our Sundowner Reception for complimentary food & beverages. Riverbend Festival-A nine day musical festival on the 21st Century Waterfront along the Tennessee River featuring artists from many different genres. Staybridge is a pet-friendly facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4411
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $148 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#12 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“eat at City Cafe around the corner”
 of 5 bubbles johngC8337AO, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of Lookout Mountain.”
  • view from our third story room at sundown.
 of 5 bubbles tandj222, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Say on 4th floor for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Flynt, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“pack air freshener and scented candles to mask unpleasant room smells”
 of 5 bubbles P8388BUjohnm, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from suite 401”
 of 5 bubbles 773sherryn, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question