We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga \/ East Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at an America's Best Value Inn. I am 66 years old, and have been a whole lot of hotels/motels. This is the WORST hotel I have ever been to. I will NEVER stay in am America's Best Again. My daughter and i will tell everyone we know to stay away. They only reason I stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri P
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Pulled back cover of bed piss smell came out of covers and bed, toilet seat was nasty I had to pee but wasn't setting on that thing this was room 244 went to get money back gave us room 256 at least didn't smell of piss but lights very dim so you couldn't see how dirty the room and floors... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny M
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

OK for a one night stay I will say OK for that purpose only. Hotel needs to be repaired badly. When i first arrived at my room it had to be 90 degrees in the room so I went back to front desk and told him my air was not blowing cold. So He went to the room and tried... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jannitt T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Very dirty and smell disgusting,bedding looked like it never had been cleaned,carpets filty along with chairs and walls were splattered with who knows what, we got are money back except $10.00, which was ridiculous, this hotel needs to be condemned!! WE went to the Drury Inn down the street and it was beautiful!!

Helpful?
3 Thank harliegirl1
Deep G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear harleygirl1, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very concerned about the issues you had mentioned. I am not sure if you shared this with us during your visit. We would have gladly addressed the issues and resolved them quickly. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please feel free to give us a... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2015

The lobby area looked nice however when we went into the staircase area to get to our room the carpets were very badly stained and the hallway had a foul odor. We first checked into a non-smoking room that smelled so strongly of smoke that we literally couldn't walk in without gagging and wouldn't even allow our children to walk... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank savage29014
Deep G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear savage29014, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Please know that all complaints will be investigated further and the appropriate action will be taken. Regards, Patrick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Chattanooga, TN More 

Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here on our way home, we debated this hotel from the other "low budget" hotels in the area. Minus the smell of, spices I think. In the hallway, and the cigarette holes in our bedding. (We did get a smoking room). It was a comfortable stay and my wallet doesn't hurt. Plus the free breakfast.......waffles,... More 

Helpful?
Thank millerman2brian
Deep G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear millerman2brian, Thank you for your positive feedback. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope that we will see you again on future stops to the area. Regards, Patrick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Chattanooga, TN More 

Bloomfield Hills, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2015

I was horrified when we got to the hotel but because it was so late and we were unable to get other accomodations we decided to try and get a few hours sleep in before resuming our drive. The hotel reeked of smoke, was old -- I mean really old, pre-70's is my guess with original carpet, bedding etc. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JAB0698
Deep G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear JAB0698, On behalf of the management of the hotel, I would like to personally apologize for the problems you experienced with us. We have many plans for our property in the near future. We will be sure to address the bedding issues shortly. Regards, Patrick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Chattanooga, TN More 

Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2015

The motel reminded us of The Bates Motel. Scary people on the parking lot wearing masks. Given a non smoking room that reeked of smoke. Requested a roll away cot when we called, and at the desk at check in. Had to call 3 times to get the cot and it was almost midnight when it finally arrived, and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shannonh1977
Deep G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear shannonh1977, I appreciate hearing back from you regarding your stay. I apologize for the lack of service you received as well as the room odors. I will be sure to address the matter with our staff. Regards, Patrick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Chattanooga, TN More 

Syracuse, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Booking.com gave this hotel a 3 star rating it was very obvious that their ratings are not at all comparable to numerous other hotel sites. The hotel we stayed in should have been a 1 star at best. I will be nice by staying it is a very poorly maintained establishment. The hotel advertised the same room at $29 that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dweb36
Deep G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Dweb36, Thank you for sharing your feedback and concerns with us. . We are individually owned and operated under a franchise agreement with Americas Best Value Inns. I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding how we are operated. Our rates are advertised on numerous websites and printed publications. The $29.95 rate is our weekly extended stay rate which is a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were celebrating our 12th wedding anniversary. It was a spur of the moment type of deal where we just through some clothes in a bag and headed out. We arrived at America's Best Inn in East ridge, TN on Camp Jordan. We arrived around 8:30pm that Thursday night and paid for 3 nights in a King... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shawna K
Deep G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Shawna K, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the lack of service you were provided during your stay. Although we did refund 2 nights, we were not able to meet your expectations. I will be sure to address the service issues with our staff. Regards, Patrick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Chattanooga, TN More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
#75 of 97 in Chattanooga
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#62 of 97 in Chattanooga
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#58 of 97 in Chattanooga
27 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the Gateway to Historic Chattanooga, TN, the quaint Americas Best Value Inn-East Ridge is located just south of downtown at the junction of I-75 and I-24 for easy on and off highway access. Whether for busines or leisure travel, this property offers 40 nicely-furnished guestrooms and jacuzzi suites featuring added amenities that include in-room safe, coffeemaker, HBO, Wireless Internet access and free local calls. While staying at our Inn, come take advantage of our complimentary continental breakfast,and guest laundry facility. Property close to Civil War Battlefields, Lookout Mountain, Rock City, Ruby Falls, and the largest freshwater aquarium in the USA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge

Address: 639 Camp Jordan Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4250
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga / East Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is nothing good about this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles wheedox, Sep 30, 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay