We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Chattanooga East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Chattanooga East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Since I have been a manager in the hotel industry I know a thing or two about hotels and how they should be kept clean and bug free. That should be standard operating procedures !! Here is my story - I have booked 6 nights at numerous different hotels / motels for a week vacation for family members. (During the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana L
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Dana, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are... More 

Westland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Service was not bad....when we checked into our room, the smell was awful. The room was nasty filthy dirty. Didn't even take the luggage in. Turned around went back to front desk told them I wanted out. No problem at....REALLY BAD !!

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

West Newbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

I had a hard time with the service, food, cleanliness of all of the things in the area of this so called "Trashy Motel 6" I advise you to go somewhere else... plenty of gangsters and criminals living in this hotel... The Hobbit bathtub could even BARELY fit my body in there!!! The drain in the tub had a gap...THEY... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ironswedishchef
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly. Our room was updated with hardwood floors and a flat screen TV. Would have liked a bigger choice of TV channels and a fridge/microwave, but otherwise can't complain. They also allowed my dog with no extra charge. That is extremely rare these days.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly N
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Happy to hear we could accommodate some of your needs. Clean, comfortable and great service is our commitment. We are pet friendly and we are currently doing renovations. Our location is near everything. We plan on expanding the cable options and maybe providing microfridges in all rooms in the future. For... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Bugs in the bath tub carpet was nasty swimming pool was not open but when we were leaving they opened it worse ever I've stayed at only good thing about it was the staff was friendly I'll never stay there again and advice you go further down the road

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I dont know where to start, the roaches or the sticky gross stained funky carpet or the dingy gray bath towel, yes 1 bath towel for a room for 4 people! As soon as we got in the room I went to go use the restroom and there were 2 roaches in the tub, one was carrying an egg. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny H
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are... More 

Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

we rented a room here and the room was clean the staff was friendly and help ful pool was nice and we realy liked it I have already booked again for july only bad thing is the 3 pm check in it should be like 12 because u have to be out by 12 if you are travling it leaves... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindacox000
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had with Motel 6/Chattanooga East. The fact you mention that our staff was friendly and the overall experience was good, convenient/affordable is what we strive for everyday. Our location is convenient to restaurants and local stores within walking distance. Hope to see you again in the future and we will... More 

Harrison
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Good. Covenant affordable. Clean friendly. Nice location. Maintenance and house keeping on call. Kid and pet friendly. Staff are friendly. Smoking and non smoking available. Waffle house out front gas station on side and will compare prices

Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had with Motel 6/Chattanooga East. The fact you mention that our staff was friendly and the overall experience was good, convenient/affordable is what we strive for everyday. Our location is convenient to restaurants and local stores within walking distance. Hope to see you again in the future and we... More 

Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016

This was one of the most run down Motel 6 motels I have been to. I normally stop at Motel 6 facilities because I travel with my dog. The bathroom door was literally coming apart. The door to the outside did not fit right. There was a wide gap in the entire length of the door jam and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank dlk5656
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We stayed 2 night, on a Friday and Saturday with our child and dogs. We were able to get a first floor room next to the model's small grassy area to walk our dogs. The rooms are in need of an upgrade, as they still have older bathrooms and carpet. However, we had hot water, a quiet stay and clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSEWI
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Happy to hear we could accommodate some of your needs. Clean, comfortable and great service is our commitment. We are pet friendly and we are currently doing renovations. Our location is near everything. Disappointed about the pest encounter but we strive to make your next experience flawless. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
America's Best Inn Chattanooga Hotel
6.2 mi away
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
#74 of 97 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chattanooga North
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#55 of 97 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chattanooga East

Address: 7707 Lee Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1029
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $41 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chattanooga East 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Chattanooga East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Chattanooga
Chattanooga Motel Six
Chattanooga Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay