We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Chattanooga East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Chattanooga East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay! The staff is fantastic, especially Kimberly at the front desk. I enjoyed both my stays and look forward to returning. I travel often for work and I am happy to say I found a place that I will always stay at whenever I am in Chattanooga.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaeaofspace
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had with Motel 6/Chattanooga East. Your feedback will be shared with our staff. Hope to see you again in the future and we will keep the light on for you as always.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

I've got into this hotel to stay with my wife when we were taking a brake from driving at 1:00am. They gave us a room which was stinking more than any other place I've ever been in my whole life. The room had mold in everywhere and the floor and bed were completely soak in I don't know what. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Israel L
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the issue you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an...

Reviewed July 23, 2016

Since I have been a manager in the hotel industry I know a thing or two about hotels and how they should be kept clean and bug free. That should be standard operating procedures !! Here is my story - I have booked 6 nights at numerous different hotels / motels for a week vacation for family members. (During the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Dana, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are...

Westland
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Service was not bad....when we checked into our room, the smell was awful. The room was nasty filthy dirty. Didn't even take the luggage in. Turned around went back to front desk told them I wanted out. No problem at....REALLY BAD !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are...

West Newbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 15, 2016

I had a hard time with the service, food, cleanliness of all of the things in the area of this so called "Trashy Motel 6" I advise you to go somewhere else... plenty of gangsters and criminals living in this hotel... The Hobbit bathtub could even BARELY fit my body in there!!! The drain in the tub had a gap...THEY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ironswedishchef
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are...

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly. Our room was updated with hardwood floors and a flat screen TV. Would have liked a bigger choice of TV channels and a fridge/microwave, but otherwise can't complain. They also allowed my dog with no extra charge. That is extremely rare these days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly N
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Happy to hear we could accommodate some of your needs. Clean, comfortable and great service is our commitment. We are pet friendly and we are currently doing renovations. Our location is near everything. We plan on expanding the cable options and maybe providing microfridges in all rooms in the future. For...

Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Bugs in the bath tub carpet was nasty swimming pool was not open but when we were leaving they opened it worse ever I've stayed at only good thing about it was the staff was friendly I'll never stay there again and advice you go further down the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are...

Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I dont know where to start, the roaches or the sticky gross stained funky carpet or the dingy gray bath towel, yes 1 bath towel for a room for 4 people! As soon as we got in the room I went to go use the restroom and there were 2 roaches in the tub, one was carrying an egg. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed June 18, 2016

we rented a room here and the room was clean the staff was friendly and help ful pool was nice and we realy liked it I have already booked again for july only bad thing is the 3 pm check in it should be like 12 because u have to be out by 12 if you are travling it leaves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacox000
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Linda, Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had with Motel 6/Chattanooga East. The fact you mention that our staff was friendly and the overall experience was good, convenient/affordable is what we strive for everyday. Our location is convenient to restaurants and local stores within walking distance. Hope to see you again in the future and we will...

Harrison
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Good. Covenant affordable. Clean friendly. Nice location. Maintenance and house keeping on call. Kid and pet friendly. Staff are friendly. Smoking and non smoking available. Waffle house out front gas station on side and will compare prices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
Kimberly R, General Manager at Motel 6 Chattanooga East, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you very much for sharing your experience you had with Motel 6/Chattanooga East. The fact you mention that our staff was friendly and the overall experience was good, convenient/affordable is what we strive for everyday. Our location is convenient to restaurants and local stores within walking distance. Hope to see you again in the future and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
6.2 mi away
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
#75 of 97 in Chattanooga
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
America's Best Inn Chattanooga Hotel
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#58 of 97 in Chattanooga
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chattanooga, TN
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chattanooga East

Address: 7707 Lee Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1029
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $41 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chattanooga East 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Chattanooga East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Chattanooga
Chattanooga Motel 6
Chattanooga Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Chattanooga East staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Chattanooga East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Please go somewhere else its going to take another year till it crumbles to nothing but a pile of debris.”
  • Television never works at all!
  • When I took the sheets and everything off the bed... This shocked me! MOTEL 6 NEVER DISPOSED THI
  • OUT WITH THE OLD! How long before with the NEW?!
  • One bed looks ok wait the other bed not even...?!
 of 5 bubbles Ironswedishchef, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“nadia is great only bad thing is 3 pm check in time”
 of 5 bubbles lindacox000, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“Don't Even Think About Booking Here !”
 of 5 bubbles 189marilynr, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“Rather than get a room here, sleep in your car.”
 of 5 bubbles aandbfloorco, Sep 6, 2015 | Read review
“This was a last minute decision to stay here, check ahead to see what type of place you are going to be staying in.”
 of 5 bubbles davideL6188SV, Apr 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay