We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown

Motel 6$50*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown
 Click to rate
Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

This was one of the WORST hotels I have ever stayed in. I do a lot of traveling , and tend to stay in Motel 6's because of their affordable prices without being a run down crappy place. Well not this motel 6. When I first walked in to check us in , the whole place smelled terrible of weed....

1Thank haileydd
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hailey, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you experienced. Please know...

Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

I was not please at all with this hotel.when booking this room we asked for a refrig, iron, microwave & a non smoking room .The room smelled like smoke, The fridge was nasty, & the microwave was nasty.people. walked all night slaming doors & talking loud .I would never recommend this place to any one.

1Thank Gina H
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you...

Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

This motel was very clean and safe. No coffee maker or microwave, no breakfast, but the refrigerator was cold and clean. Property is well lit for safety. Everyone was very pleasant and I was very comfortable and safe.

2Thank Mary C
Madisonville, Kentucky
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We were in Florida for our wedding and had to leave the next day we were very tired. I called everyone between Atlanta and Chattanooga this was the only hotel. We needed 2 rooms. The clerk kept asking which room the kids were going to be in with the 1 adult or 2. Obviously they were with my husband and...

1Thank Ashley D
Reviewed September 14, 2016

very small room, not a great neighborhood. Had a car burglary right as we were checking in. Ask the Motel management if they had a lot of break ins, he said no.. but resident in motel said yes. went down to lobby to get a drink, lots of people lurking around. I wouldn't stay again.

1Thank Christopher B
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I only use Motel 6 if I've exhausted all other options. The stay here only confirmed my modus operandi. I didn't have a tape measure with me but the sleeping area of the room was about 10' X 10'. You have to go outside to change your mind. The bed occupies practically the entire space. It's really a claustrophobic feeling....

Thank bthor76
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Around Hotel very nice quiet but room was terrible smell even was none smoking but smells full of nasty cigarettes also air/heat conditioning making nosy .. bathroom wasn't clean, hairs on tub, towels dirty smells,,,,, bed so tight small, didn't sleep good. ..

1Thank Esther B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Esther, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Probably the least nice motel 6 I've ever stayed in and for nearly $70 we stayed in a rather small room. The bed was not comfortable and had extremely loud springs. The front desk guy had no clue about surrounding area or things to do. The floors in the hallway just didn't feel clean, the room however was fairly clean....

Thank Wgavit
Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

We thought this was a great stay for an incredible price! Room was very clean, bathroom same as well, and there was a fridge and microwave in the room. Good lighting too and a close walk to the awesome Southside neighborhood of Chattenooga. We would stay here again! Don't understand all the bad reviews!!

Thank Beckispangler
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Let me preface this review with the fact I stayed in Motel 6 one night before in Pigeon Forge, TN and it was excellent as usual. Professional staff, clean rooms, great locations, definitely would stay agin. Then drove to Chattanooga for the following. Nasty Motel 6 non smoking room smelled of cigeratte horrible. Front desk clerk both during check and...

1Thank Connie G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Connie, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#55 of 96 in Chattanooga
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#65 of 96 in Chattanooga
89 reviews
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#18 of 96 in Chattanooga
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Downtown is conveniently located; Downtown and Lookout Mountain are within a two-mile radius. Attractions such as the Tennessee Aquarium, IMAX 3D Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Coolidge Park, Chattanooga Choo Choo, Ruby Falls, Rock City, Incline Railway, Convention Center, McKenzie Arena, UTC, and Finley Stadium are close by. At Motel 6 Downtown you enjoy many of the amenities of more expensive hotels at the best price of any national chain. At Motel 6 Downtown, we're proud to offer you both. Whether you're on the road for business, traveling with family or visiting friends, we're more focused than ever on making your visit a great one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 2440 Williams Street, I-24 exit #178, Chattanooga, TN 37408
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Motel 6
Chattanooga Motel Six
Motel Six Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Chattanooga Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Dont stay here.”
715connieg, Dec 10, 2015 | Read review
“I selected downstairs an it was great”
MLSTARR, Mar 10, 2015 | Read review
“right off the interstate but watch out for the one way streets follow the GPS as it directs you no short cuts because the streets are one way”
andyh388, Feb 4, 2015 | Read review
“If you MUST stay here - request a 1st or 2nd floor near the front/office end.”
155patriciab, Aug 11, 2014 | Read review
“Nothing for kids, bad area, for the price is not worth it.”
88kimmy88, Jan 18, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Motel 6
$50* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates