We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Save
Share
1201 Broad Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$146
View deal
Booking.com$146
Hotels.com$146
Priceline$146
Travelocity$146
Curio$146
FindHotel$146
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (348)
Room & Suite (384)
Dining (58)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 104 hotels in Chattanooga
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Along Broad Street in the popular Southside district, The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton is within a mile of downtown. The Tennessee Aquarium and University of Tennessee at Chattanooga are just five minutes away. For a scenic day nearby, Lookout Mountain Incline Railway and the iconic Rock City feature spectacular views. Our hotel also offers a full-service spa with body treatments, facials, massage, and nail services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1913Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,125
  • 427
  • 193
  • 91
  • 77
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dean M wrote a review Aug 6
Jackson, Tennessee146 contributions50 helpful votes
We stayed there 2 nights. The room 338 was comfortable and clean. We ate breakfast at the Forge which was very good. We both had the Chattanoogan breakfast. It was $16 plus drinks. On Friday night our toilet started making loud whistling noises. After 3 or 4 times, I called the front desk about 11:00 pm and talked to Chandler who was very rude. I asked for another room and he said they were sold out. He sent Tim the maintenance gentleman and of course the sound had stopped. Tim tinkered with the toilet and said let him know if it happened again. It did happen again as well as I’m the middle of the night and in the morning. I recorded the sound (about 1 solid minute before it stopped) and played it for the front office manager Brenden. He said he has never heard that at the hotel before. He gave us a $50 discount. Everything else there was good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is $11 nightly and very easy and close. No need for valet parking which is $20. My wife...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tina Bernius wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta, Georgia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Best thing about this hotel is Chef Jason … can’t say enough about him … he is a phenomenal chef and the food was amazing … also Brenden was amazing at check in, there were a few little issues but he made sure everything was made right and he went above and beyond … also Corbin, Randy and Mason were really cool servers and bartenders. Hotel king suite was nice and roomy … mountain view wasn’t really anything special … I would stay here again, but that’s because of Chef Jason and Brenden
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Martinez, General Manager at The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear tinalou777, We sincerely appreciate your kind words and favorable review. Chef Jason, Brenden, Corbin, Randy and Mason are true gems. We are so happy to learn our guest service team members exceeded your expectations!
Read more
Bernie P wrote a review Jul 2022
Nashville, Tennessee18 contributions5 helpful votes
The Chattanoogan was a great hotel for my stay in Chattanooga. I was in town for a show at the Signal and this was walking distance. The hotel was clean, well appointed and really nice. The staff was very friendly. There seemed to be plenty to do within walking distance or at least a short drive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DMorgan wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The food at Forge was amazing! My husband and I were impressed with the harmony of flavors in the appetizers, entrees and desserts. The service was excellent and we got to know Jason, the wonderful chef, because we ate there 5 times this week! He came by the table and visited with us and even showed us an assortment of fresh mushrooms after we were asking about the variety in one of the dishes. Mike, was also so kind, friendly and helpful. Erica and Shon made sure we had everything we needed during our meals! We will be back again the next time we are in town, and we will hopefully get to see our new friends again! DMorgan Philadelphia, MS
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stephen M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I come here all the time and ALWAYS have an incredible experience. The location is top notch, the customer service and staff are always fantastic, and the hotel bar is second to none. Rooftop restaurant - great area for relaxing and enjoying wonderful views. Really not much else to say other than when I come to Chattanooga, this is absolutely the first place I look. Great place and a great value - well done and thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mandi B wrote a review Jul 2022
Highlands, North Carolina3 contributions
First of all the area around the hotel smells like rotten meat, told it would not be in our room however it was, it’s a meat processing plant near by. My husband and I both wanted to throw up, it was so gross. Tv remote didn’t work and no one came when we called so we had to ask again. Had to keep asking for was clothes and hand towels, only one wash cloth for 2 days, finally found house keeper, she rolled her eyes at me when I asked for them along with TP which we barely had a half roll for a 4 day stay and no back up. The luggage rack was completely broken, the shower has no where for you to put the shampoo in the shower, it all to be in the floor. Worst part of all was my car was hit in the front end bumper, had to have happened at the hotel because of valet.. didn’t notice until we got home. Oh and if you watch Fox News, forget it. I guess Hilton has decided to make their political affiliation part of your stay. Hilton your out!! Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tavey E wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
+1
We had a wonderful stay! This is our second time staying in this hotel and had an absolutely wonderful experience. I’m Carly at the front desk immediately remembered us from our stay 6months ago and immediately got to work making sure we were comfortable and made sure we had everything we needed for the week. Tim who is an all around gem of a human being helped us with our tv the first night. He told us that a lot of people will throw the sensor behind the tv mistaking it for a camera. Without this sensor the remote will only turn the tv on and off. Tim is skilled in being a handyman and does most of the engineering and maintenance work in the hotel. He has such a positive attitude and loves his job and the people he works with. We had an issue with our room 3 days in and had to go to the front desk to have it resolved. Chandler who is the overnight auditor did an outstanding job of promptly relocating us and even went as far as to upgrade our room. We did not ask for the upgrade and didn’t go to complain to him, but actually went to bring something to the hotels attention and were met with kindness and chandlers “make it right” attitude. Chandler and Carly made sure our room and stay were nothing other than perfection and Tim has just the kindest heart and attitude. Monce at the front desk is also just a sweetheart. This hotel has such a hardworking team of people who have just THE MOST respect for each other. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jimvanny wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta, Georgia9 contributions6 helpful votes
Had a great stay at the Chattanooga Hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. This hotel is close walk to many restaurants and attractions. It was an easy bike ride to the river. The best part was being able to stay at the hotel and enjoy the restaurant on the roof.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Martinez, General Manager at The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jimvanny, Thank you so much for a positive review of your experience. We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and everything Chattanooga has to offer! We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Read more
Shelley V wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Don't stay here unless you would like dirty sheets, cat pee smelled rooms, over priced food as well as dirty dishes at restaurant. Had to be moved to another room for the second room to be dirty and not cleaned properly. This is by far the worst Hilton I have seen and stayed at. I will never stay here again. It is not worth your money. once you park your car you get greeted by flea infested cats that are fed on the property. There is no ac in the hallways nor elevator and you have to deal with being in a 100 degree weather. The nicest thing about this stay was the spa and the there amazing staff. The only thing that could be better about the spa would have to be is there bathroom. Don't waste your time or money it's truly not worth the experience you will have while staying here... Unless your wasting your time and money at the spa don't bother... Also you don't have to stay at hotel to go to spa...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Martinez, General Manager at The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Jun 16, 2022
Hello 422shelleyv, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us, however saddened to learn your perception of your experience was less than favorable. Our guest services team, specifically Michelle Malone, Assistant General Manager went above and beyond to provide a satisfactory resolution to the issues you mentioned. I personally inspected the room you occupied along with my Engineering and Rooms Division leadership team and found no evidence of feline urine odor. When you relayed your initial experience to us, the hotel guest services team volunteered to relocate you to another guest room promptly and efficiently. Chattanooga is experiencing record temperatures applying pressure to our commercial heating and cooling system; just as with residential units experiencing pressure due to above average heat indices. I trust your guestroom heating and cooling system was in working order and met your expectations. I am so sorry to learn you did not enjoy your food and beverage experience. Our award-winning culinary leaders have created a delicious menu for our rooftop bar, regionally inspired restaurant and bourbon bar garnering raving reviews and accolades. The spa team members are truly amazing and special! They go out of their way each and every day to ensure our patrons receive the very best relaxing spa experience at The Spa at Chattanoogan. I know Patrick, our Spa Director, will be thrilled to learn your experience at the hotel did not tarnish your opinion of the spa team and services. I would be delighted to speak with you further regarding your experience and discuss our efforts to "make it right" for you. After researching your profile, I see my guest services team rolled out the red carpet for you, refunding the room and taxes associated with the first night of your experience (over $300) and awarded you a Be My Guest certificate good at any Hilton property. I may be reached at patty.martinez@hilton.com and welcome the opportunity to speak with you further. Thank you again for your feedback as it helps to improve the overall experience for all guests now and in the future.
Read more
Amy L wrote a review Jun 2022
Anderson, South Carolina11 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was nice and check in was quick and simple. The room was clean and very roomy. The fridge was working and was cold, which I've really come to appreciate the more we travel. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Malone, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Dear SCMamaof2, Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so appreciative of you feedback regarding the room and your check in process. We do hope to see you again during your next trip to our Scenic City. Michelle
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the chattanoogan hotel chattanooga, chattanoogan hotel chattanooga, chattanoogan chattanooga
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeChattanooga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Trolley Pub Chattanooga (0.2 miles), Coker Museum - Honest Charley (0.1 miles), and Mostly French (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include St. John's Restaurant, The Hot Chocolatier, and Public House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Chattanooga.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Chattanoogan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.