We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Stadium Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stadium Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 545: English reviews
boaz
Level Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Nothing out of the ordinary. The place was clean, the bed was hard. I didn't try the breakfast. Water pressure was fine. Towels and linens were plenty for 2 people. The place appeared to be in walking distance to Downtown. Its is a 10min 5 block walk though.

Helpful?
Thank HotSoupi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been staying once a year for the last 5 years and the last couple have shown decor deterioration compared with other La Quinta hotels. The positives are a friendly welcome from the staff. They were happy to make recommendations and just be helpful. The breakfast is good. It was busy the morning we stayed but everything was topped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie M
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awful stay. Room looked old. Bed was harder than a rock. Mirror in bathroom was broken. Noisy room right near an exit. Couldn't get internet service to work. Breakfast was simple but not out on time. Paint was chipping in the room. Not enough supplies in the room.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jean34528
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post and review and letting us know that the mirror was broken. I have shared your concerns with maintenance and the rest of the team. We will be undergoing renovations later this year. Please come visit us again and let us show you the changes that will have been made. Sincerely, Rebecca -... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

The employees were very friendly but that was about it. When you first walk into the hotel there is an odor. The king sized bed was horrible, it was sunk in in the middle. So if you sleep on the end you will roll to the middle. The light by the desk did not work, so I was not able... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vrocka2003
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

The entrance and lobby is nice and cool...to trick you. All the hallways are uncooled (90 degrees plus). The room I stayed in...the a/c didnt work, so imagine a 95 degree summer day and trying to sleep. I'm sure it was rented to me knowing full well the a/c didnt work and it was rented to people after me. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank rick w
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. Please accept our apologies. Maintenance has been replacing the ac units that are not cooling properly. I am also excited to announce that we will be undergoing renovations later this year. Please come & visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca - AGM More 

Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The staff is wonderful: kind, helpful and professional. The artwork around the hotel was really interesting. The hotel, however, needs some attention. It is a bit more run down than other La Quinas we visit. Peeling paint, stained carpets, peeling grout... Just not up to La Quinta standards.

Helpful?
1 Thank MomInTraining3
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am excited to announce that we will be receiving that TLC later this year as we are scheduled to undergo renovations. Please come see us again & let us show you the changes that we are making. Sincerely, Rebecca - AGM More 

Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Needs some refurbishing, and Management has assured me that they are in the process. Had an "issue" with my room and management took care of it, as I would have rated it low if they had not. Comfortable bed, and the room had a microwave , refrigerator and flat screen TV. The air conditioner was QUIET ! And no freeway... More 

Helpful?
Thank NevadaHudson
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, we will be undergoing renovations later this year, can't wait and hope that you will come visit us again once these are completed. Yes, we are surrounded on 3 sides by one-way streets. Please be cautious when exiting the freeway and watch for traffic. Be sure to call the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The rooms was nasty,hair on both beds,Dirty diaperbehind dresser.hair in bathroom,The manger was nice,I just wanted to leave after finding all this,Refrigerator was froze up,dust beside refrigerator I was in tears i was so upset!!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We are working hard to ensure that this is not the case. Again, please accept our apologies and I am happy that we were able to resolve the issues that you experienced while you were here. Sincerely, Rebecca - AGM More 

Duluth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Excellent hotel for pet friendly and price. Excellent location to Downtown Chattanooga. It's only five minute drive. I was so convenient to all the attractions of Ruby Falls and Rock City and Aquarium. Chattanooga is such a beautiful city. I highly recommend this pet friendly hotel. I go to Asheville often, I wish they had a La Quinta in Asheville,... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Antone W
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We were glad to have. Please come see us again. Sincerely, Rebecca - AGM More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Best Pet Friendly Hotel ever!! We have a 65lb 7 month old German Shepherd that has never stayed in a hotel before - they were so truly accommodating by placing their pet families on the lower level and on the same hallway ( near an outside door) - that gave us a recommendation list for vets incase she got sick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bguillory
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Rebecca More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#17 of 97 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#37 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
0.5 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 97 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 stars 2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Address: 100 W 21st St, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2528 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stadium Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay