We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Save
Share
400 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4903
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hampton.com
$189
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/31/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$189
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/29/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$189
$162
View Deal
SAVE $27
Agoda.com$189
Hotels.com$189
Expedia.com$189
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (183)
Room & Suite (210)
Pool & Beach (56)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 102 hotels in Chattanooga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga Downtown is located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga. We're across the street from the Creative Discovery Museum and a short walk from the Tennessee Aquarium, with plenty of restaurants all around. Free hot breakfast is the ideal start for exploring Lookout Mountain, 15 minutes away or just before a business meeting. Enjoy free WiFi, our fitness center, and indoor/outdoor pool. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™
Read more
Room & Suite (210)210
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,658Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,159
  • 359
  • 95
  • 30
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ali wrote a review Sep 20
2 contributions
Hotel was nice and the service was impeccable!! I left my wedding rings and they found them and immediately called back and offered to ship it and take care of it. Front desk staff was awesome when we asked for recommendations for stuff to do with the kids. Everyone was friendly and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BrandiP192, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Responded 3 days ago
Dear alimaeg, Thank you so much for your kind review of the Hampton Inn Chattanooga Downtown. We are glad to hear your jewelry was found and that our front office associates took care of the situation quickly. We do hope you and your family will stay with us again the next time you are in Chattanooga.
Read more
janice L wrote a review Aug 2020
Georgetown, South Carolina45 contributions25 helpful votes
After two days of no maid service in our room, we inquired at the front desk and were rudely told that there would be no room maid service during our stay. We were handed a GARBAGE BAG of towels and told to do it ourselves. Supposedly, this was a corporate decision. We had just stayed at an Embassy Suites and a Hilton Garden Inn the same week and our room was cleaned daily so I question the explanation. Every inquiry or request throughout our stay was met with an attitude of imposition and downright rudeness. As Hilton Diamond members, I can’t recall such an unpleasant stay. It will definitely be our last at THIS Hampton Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
nathan wrote a review Jul 2020
McDonough, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have been staying at Hampton Inn for awhile and thought downtown area whould be more excellent than the others. Not ture, had to ask for extra cover and sheets was left on the pull out couch and had no coffee cups. staff was rude and heard other complaints about sand in bed and breakfast . Good area to walk to everything but if you have wheel chairs parking is not good for handicape and hard to find. We also stay on our points that we have gain and a remark was made at the front desk when we check in about , Oh you are staying with your points, don't know what that was about.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Shepard, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Responded Jul 28, 2020
I apologize that you didn't have a great stay! Sheets are supposed to be left on the pullout sofa. They are folded in a V to show the Inspector that it has been completed. There are 5 handicap parking spaces at this location. There are 2 decks. Perhaps you were unaware. Staying with points is a great thing. That's what we're saying. I hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business.
Read more
April W wrote a review Jul 2020
20 contributions6 helpful votes
Tried talking to corporate about this place instead of writing a review, but after 5 weeks of waiting and sending them information still haven’t heard from them. Transferred to another room. It was horrible. Rips and tears on furniture. With Covid, breakfast ended at 9 and it was a bagged breakfast. Arrived at 8:55 and manager was rude and pointed to his watch and said it ended at 9. Then noticed he was wrong went and go us two nutri grain bars and a water. Really?!? Need to take notice of Embassy Suites, still do hot breakfast during covid. Front desk staff rude.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Shepard, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Responded Jul 28, 2020
I apologize that you had a poor stay.
Read more
Khristy H wrote a review Jul 2020
Atlanta, Georgia8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I waited to write this review hoping that someone especially the GM would have followed up with me. I expressed my concerns with my room immediately as well as a follow up call after leaving. I was told the GM would contact me. Our room should NEVER have been available for guest to stay in. Our shower floor was covered in rust and mold. The room phone did not work therefore I had to go downstairs to express my concerns. Several lights where out in the room including the bathroom light. The sink was cracked. The mattress needed to be replaced as it had a sinkhole in the middle. Overall the room needed maintenance. I am very disappointed that this carries the Hilton name as I expected higher quality. Several of my friends staying said their room was nice and they had no complaints. I share this to express my main point as to my room should NEVER have been available. I am tired of excuses and No response for dissatisfaction. All of this was blamed on COVID19 stating they needed time for maintenance. They had no problem taking my money and giving me a less than clean room. I could mention several other areas they are lacking in yet still charging the same rate...all of these things they blame on COVID19. I am so tired of EXCUSES...DISAPPOINTED greatly in lack of concern for customer satisfaction.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Shepard, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Responded Jul 28, 2020
I apologize that you had a poor stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites chattanooga / downtown hotel chattanooga, hampton inn and suites chattanooga / downtown
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeChattanooga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Classic Arcade Pinball Museum (0.04 miles), Time to Escape: the Escape Room Experience (Chattanooga) (0.1 miles), and Tennessee Aquarium (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maple Street Biscuit Company- City Center, Cupcake Kitchen, and Lupi's Pizza Pies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Chattanooga.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.