We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my time here. I picked this hotel because it is the half point for my boyfriend and myself. The food from the lounge/restaurant was great, our room was nice, smelled fresh, clean, and the staff was great. We didn't get in the indoor pool, but we talked to a couple as they enjoyed the water. Overall it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anaeka J
Tamekia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Anaeka, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tameika M. General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located close to shopping and food dining spots. Checkin was quick and courteous. The room was nice a spacious and seemingly clean, bed is comfortable. However, I noticed someone's bra was left, perhaps fallen off the chair, and has been here in the floor behind said chair since the beginning of my stay, not exactly out of site. Interactions with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Tamekia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth S., Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. If you would like to discuss further please email...

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while in town for business. Parking is a pain. These doesn't seem to be enough, and what is there you have walk around a culvert. Traffic getting onto Shallowford Road and traffic in that area can be a pain. Lots of nearby restaurants. I had the breakfast buffet downstairs, and it was so-so. The staff at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bouncnb
Tamekia M, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Bouncnb, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

I scored this hotel at a great rate from groupon. Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to chattanooga. Great area and about 20 minutes away from downtown Chattanooga. The beds are a little hard to my liking, but that's ok, everyone else liked them. Only negatives i would complain about was it did not include breakfast and wifi was almost non-existent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkjackson3418
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed December 27, 2016

No hot water?! Room smells bad. Refrigerator and ptac (a/c, heater) are loud and obnoxious. Walls and floors are paper thin. Finishes are taped together. We should have just slept in the car. Definitely a wake up call, Holiday and IHG. There are a couple of other hotels on the same street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvpbuilds
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Tameika M. General Manager

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed December 21, 2016

This was listed as a "surprise hotel" on Groupon. The price was right & I needed a decent room in Chattanooga so I took the chance. I really enjoyed this property. It was near the mall and in a decent part of town. There was gas and groceries nearby. The rooms were nice, the lobby was very attractive and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rds6210
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Pleasant Surprise, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tameika M. General Manager

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, beds were comfortable,and was a good price for why you get! good location for mall and food! Breakfast was nothing special just OK! There are a lot of choices around this area not really sure i would dry here gain! An average hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Hello Chad K, Happy New Year! Thanks for leaving feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Chattanooga - Hamilton Place, TN. I am glad to read your remarkable comments about the comfortable room and the good location of our property. I will be taking note of your thoughts about breakfast and a copy of your review will be sent to...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

The room I had seemed fairly recently remodeled. The staff is really friendly & the food is quite decent (I only had the breakfast buffet). On site coin op laundry made things pretty convenient when all my flights were cancelled. The snacks do not get restocked, so you are forced to go offsite or go in the bar/restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted J
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here if you need internet. When I stayed, I had no internet. Even worse, it would pop us as available and then immediately drop. The hotel is ok, but the internet, which most of us use for business and life, is non-existent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Jason R, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Columbiana
Reviewed November 24, 2016

I think that when reading hotel reviews, they don't do you much good unless you have the same expectations and values as the person reviewing. Home is a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom $80k home. So, my expectations are simple: 1. I want a courteous staff 2. I want a bed/pillow comfort level slightly higher than what I own 3. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
#18 of 96 in Chattanooga
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Address: 2232 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $97 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#25 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on back side face a wooded area. Parking is a little scarce right in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles A9070GOdavew, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is very quiet. I love the bathroom because it had a shower only and no bathtub.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaw536, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get in early enough to enjoy the bar as for some reason it closes at 10pm”
 of 5 bubbles RogerP432, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms seem to have continuous background HVAC noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BillD690, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“King Suite is very large and accommodating, nice natural light.”
  • ladybug drawn to the bathroom light
  • more ladybugs
  • one of many ladybugs we met
  • water spot in granite from ice bucket
 of 5 bubbles deannabananuh, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question