We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 East Ridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 East Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here only because it was close and I am pregnant and we have 3 dogs. Motel 6 doesn't charge extra for pets so that is why we usually end up in Motel 6's. Staff was friendly at check in. There was no place to take dogs to potty besides a strip about 2foot wide between... More 

Helpful?
Thank lacey k
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2016

we stayed here on our way to Florida. We booked on hotels.com app on our way there. The desk clerk was very courteous, and even brought extra towels to our room when requested. Our room had a refrigerator, but no microwave. One bonus is that the rooms had laminate flooring instead of carpeting. The pool was well kept as well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie R
Denver, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2016

This place is ridiculous! Dirty and musty smelling. The shower was a total joke. The water just dribbled out. The bathroom door was falling apart and the sheets were stained and nasty. Never again!! It was easy to get to from the interstate, that's the only good thing about it.

Helpful?
Thank LuvtheSmokyMtns
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
348 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Glad I didn't read the reviews first or would not have stayed. The king room had soft clean towels per my lady, no dirt or holes on them or the bedding. There was a TV Guide ch. and the mini fridge had a freezer for the reusable ice blocks. The bedding was soft and quiet. There were plastic glasses for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

No ice room was small not all that clain people was going off about ever thing about motel 6 an the TV didn't even work nothing to put your food in it was bad...hot like hell😡😡when I ask about some ice he told me it was not he could do

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Night staff allowed noisy guest to do as they please, even after several complaints to them about guest above us making absolutely loud stomping and jumping type noise. We are a professional couple who have traveled the world and have rarely ever complained... but for two nights, this was beyond irritating and amazingly the night staff became biligerent with us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erdna R
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2016

I just don't understand how the owner of this place can sleep at night. It's dirty, my "non-smoking room" reeks of tobacco smoke and body odor. Leaving my clothes for tomorrow in the car. Even for $40, this place is a ripoff. Avoid it. Some Motel 6's are ok, but this one gives the whole chain a black eye. Won't... More 

Helpful?
Thank photolandscape
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2015

The check-in went very well. The front desk staff were nice, wrinkled... but nice and helpful. Our room was very clean, the location quiet. For the price I'm very pleased. We stayed here on our way to Florida, and stayed again on our way back. It's great for a night stay - but if you're looking for a relaxing "stay-in"... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharonsdaughter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

This room smelled like an ashtray and I had to walk by some tweekers that were sitting on the floor hanging out next to my room. Other than that, the room was clean enough, air worked and the shower worked. Last second stay and dirt cheap so you get what you pay for. One of the worst hotels ive ever... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Taka E
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Taka E, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have forwarded your concerns to our management team for further investigation. Thanks so much and I hope you have a fantastic day! Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Communications Manager (423) 308-0116 More 

2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here. Too many other options and this owner is rotten and has no respect for paying customers! This is a copy of an e-mail that I sent to Customer Relations as suggested by their Call Center Supervisor. I am currently checked in at your East Rodge, TN location. I'll begin by stating my first issue with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmag71
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#60 of 97 in Chattanooga
339 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
167 reviews
6.2 mi away
America's Best Inn Chattanooga Hotel
6.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#58 of 97 in Chattanooga
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 East Ridge TN is located at the entrance to Camp Jordan Park, next door to the area Flea Market and minutes from area restaurants. Hamilton Place Mall and Lookout Mountain attractions are just 10 minutes away. Free WiFi in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 East Ridge

Address: 2281 Camp Jordan Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $52 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 East Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 East Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 East Ridge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 East Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The whole place is a dump, period.”
 of 5 bubbles photolandscape, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
“Walk in prices were better than published or internet at this time, late January, 2015”
 of 5 bubbles Love2eat32547, Feb 22, 2015 | Read review
“You can't choose your neighbours, unfortunately. There was no road noise but the guests were pretty noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 637DianeB637, Sep 30, 2014 | Read review
“Maybe get an upstairs indoor room?”
 of 5 bubbles ashpyle, Aug 4, 2014 | Read review
“Not sure if they just don't fix the sheets back instead of putting clean sheets on the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 411gregs, Jul 21, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay