We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24\/Lookout Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 495: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a quick check in around 430 on a Sunday. Parking was adequate, the room and common areas were clean. The room was furnished with travel shampoo condition and soaps, hairdryer, sufficient amount of towels and wash cloths. Bed was soft and comfortable. We went to the pool for a swim. Pool was clean with plenty of towels provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to become your hotel of choice when you are in our area and hope that you would refer us to others! Thanks for your business. Jeff Hollis General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The lady at the front desk was AMAZING and super nice. Definitely made me feel welcome. But the great experience ended there. The room looked as if it had been cleaned in 5 minutes. There were pee stains on the outside of the toilet, a pretty big stain on the towel on the edge of the tub, a fingernail on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smwhite44
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

I would love the opportunity to speak to you further about your stay as I am very concerned about your experience and want to make it right. If you could please contact me at 423-664-4222 or by email jhollis@vhghotels.com I would like to discuss how I plan to get these issues corrected. Thank you for bringing this to my attention....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice stay, comfortable, clean beds and breakfast the following morning. Every one was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff was especially helpful with securing gluten free muffins and making sure everything was okay. A bit smoky in the morning outside as there were fires in the mountain. Turns out a week later there were fires all across Tennessee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THSMTHS
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! I am glad that our breakfast staff were able to take care of your needs. We always have our wonderful views of Lookout Mountain! We hope we can become your hotel of choice whenever you are in the area. Jeff...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is very short drive to downtown without having to pay downtown hotel prices. Very close to lookout mountain. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It was very quite, not a lot of noise. Breakfast was good every morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kccrawford
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to become your hotel of choice whenever you are in the area. We looking forward to having you again real soon! Jeff Hollis General Manager

Saint Louis MO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice and the room was a good size. The room was quiet and hotel was high on hill above traffic sounds. Unfortunately it was foggy the next morning so we didn't get a view of the area. Several nearby restaurants to choose from. Our room was clean except for some hair on the handicap chair in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debi57SaintLouisMO
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for bring the issues you had to my attention. I will address these with my team. We hope that we can serve you again in the near future. Safe travels! Jeff Hollis General Manager

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

We had very mixed feelings on this hotel. It was nicely done and the room was comfortable. It is the perfect location to use as a base while visiting Chattanooga. You can get virtually anywhere in 10 minutes. There were a few issues. The main problem was noise. It sounded like the people above us were moving furniture it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obxcop
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the noise you experienced while you were here. We hope that the positive points you made will bring you back so that we may have another chance to better serve you. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Jeff Hollis General Manager

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed January 15, 2017

My husband and I were given a weekend away by my mom for Christmas. We looked forever for a hotel in Chattanooga and finally decided on Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain. It was the best decision we could have made. The view was amazing. You are literally in the mountains. The room was huge. We were next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank new2tupelo
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your visit to Chattanooga. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to become your hotel of choice when you are in the area! Thank you for your business! Jeff Hollis General Manager

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed January 4, 2017

I highly recommend this hotel, it has the best view in Lookout Mountain. The hotel is located on a hill and the view is out of this world. The hot/cold breakfast is very tasty and rooms have microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and cannot be cleaner. Conveniently located very close to major attractions Ruby falls, Rock City, Incline railway and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catedratico02
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate the detailed feedback that we received. We hope to become your hotel of choice and thank for recommending us to other travelers as well. Thank you for your business. Jeff Hollis General Manager

Berthoud
Reviewed January 1, 2017

I chose this hotel because of it's location and the rating. I was not disappointed! The property was extremely clean on arrival and the lobby was very nice as well, even though I usually don't like the modern look. The front desk staff was very polite, got us checked in very quick and recommended a restaurant. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mlbpafan
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your great feedback about your experience. I will share this with my team! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks for your business! Jeff Hollis General Manager

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night while visiting Lookout Mountain. The room had a sofa bed, which was perfect for our family of five. The free breakfast was good. My only complaint is that they require a photo ID to purchase items from their pantry. My room key was not sufficient for the transaction. That's a bit of a hassle when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmb578
Caitlin S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Jmb578, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide great feedback about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again real soon! Caitlin Scott Guest Service Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (28)
Viewed
King Studio (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,174 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Address: 40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $113 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Eau Claire, United States
28 days ago
College Park, Georgia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher floors mountain view recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles catedratico02, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mlbpafan, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“Pick the fourth floor -- no one over your room to keep you awake with heavy foot steps! Also, ask for a room away from freeway noise!”
 of 5 bubbles O5984CZdavidl, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles pickyvol, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Some reviews complained about A/C noise, but we didn't experience that. Was fine other than a slight shuddering sound when it shut off.”
 of 5 bubbles terrin881, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question