We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spontaneously decided to spend a weekend in Chattanooga, so we did not make reservations in advance. We first stopped at a different hotel downtown, and the customer service was so bad we walked away. It turned out to be a blessing! Our next stop...Holiday Inn Express & Suites at 440 W MLK Blvd. We were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
MarQuita B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Scott H , Thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel and Jeff. We will be sharing this with the staff and Jeff to recognize him with a job well done. We pride ourselves on ensuring you are our #1 priority to make your stay a great one. We hope to see you again in the...

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great weekend stay here. We came to Chattanooga for our anniversary weekend, we arrived early (11:30AM) checkout was not until 3:00PM we went ahead and let Will at the front desk know that we were here and then went to walk around downtown, he called us within an hour and said our room was ready whenever we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney-Wyatt
MarQuita B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for all the wonderful comments,Our entire team is delighted that your experience went so well. We strive to leave lasting impression on all of our guest. I will share all of your comments with our entire team and look forward to hosting you again... Happy Anniversary...

N.C.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel at the last minute based on its great reviews. Although close to downtown by car, it is not walkable. This is the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The front desk employee was very nice but the accommodations are horrible! The carpet in hallways is dirty and stained. The colors are extremely dated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NC_Mom2Boys
MarQuita B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga Downtown. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with at the hotel.

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 3 days at this hotel. My room was exceptionally clean, large, and comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was ready on-time in a very nice setting and had plenty of variety. Hotel is very convenient to downtown area and convention center. I had a very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Rene' B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jeff B, Thank you for this awesome feedback and review of our hotel. We take pride in knowing we provided you with a great experience met and exceeded your expectations. We so look forward to get to see you again in the future if your travels should bring you back to the Chattanooga area.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel feels weirdly like a big trailer. Not like any Holiday Inn we've visited before. The elevators scared me the whole weekend because they were clanging as they passed each floor. There was a loud metal on metal sound and the door rattled badly. Unfortunately we were on the 5th floor. The room itself was fine except that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GayleMom
Rene' B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gaylemom, We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We were aware of that the elevator did have an issues unfortunately the company didn't get out to fix it till Saturday. We will work diligently to investigate the issues you had with your room corrected immediately. We do hope to be able to provide you...

Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Staff was friendly and professional and rooms was just as nice. The breakfast was decent. Everything was clean it was pleasant. My family had a good time we will most definitely be back. Will book again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sj737384
Rene' B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sj737384, I am happy to hear we met and exceeded your expectations. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and a clean and welcoming environment. We do hope to see you back if your travels should bring you back into the Chattanooga area.

Reviewed March 7, 2017

We only stayed one night at this location, but it was a great stay. We reserved a king whirlpool room which was really nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the whirlpool tub was very relaxing. Perfect fit for 2 people. The front desk staff was extremely polite and helpful and the internet was super fast. Breakfast had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
Rene' B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Amy R Thank you for the great review and feedback of our hotel. We enjoy hearing we provided you with an excellent experience at our hotel. Yes please, we can't wait for you to come back and see us. We look forward to wowing you again.

Holt, Florida
Reviewed March 3, 2017

The title just about sums up my review. Our families flew in from across the nation and stayed at this hotel when a close family member was unexpectedly flown from Atlanta and admitted to Erlanger Hospital. The entire staff including the general manager, front desk staff, housekeeping staff, and breakfast staff could not have been more attentive to our every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycet580
Rene' B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joycet580, This brought me to tears!! I have shared your review with my corporate office and other fellow team members to recognize a job well done. We were all proud to serve and give you and your family the best customer service during your stay with us. This is why we are in the hospitality industry because of people...

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for a mini vaca. It was very clean and the staff was really nice! The inside pool was clean and fun. The breakfast had a huge variety. The only 2 things was that they need more cribs available and there was a sock in our room that was left behind from the previous guest....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megw815
Rene' B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Megw815, We thank you for your feedback and I will address the issue with the staff concerning items left in the room and the cribs. We do hope to meet and exceed your expectations if you should return to the Chattanooga area and choose us again.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Even if you area guest here, you may be hassled, as I was, when entering the building. In my many years of travel, I have NEVER been approached by someone asking if I was a guest at the hotel. When I complained about this, I was told they are next to some projects and have to be careful with who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillVol
Rene' B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BillVol, We welcome all feedback and we do hope this doesn't sway you from returning. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
King Room (27)
Viewed
King Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
#30 of 96 in Chattanooga
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Chattanooga, Tennessee. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel's newest downtown location with easy access to I-75, I-24 and US-27. We are within walking distance of the city center, and our Chattanooga hotel is near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 440 W Martin Luther King Blvd, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $155 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#27 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing parking lot in back are a little quieter, but not quite as scenic.”
jeffb2014, 1 week ago | Read review
“Top floor was very quiet.”
beachbolo, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the back of the hotel not on the road side for noise control”
KarenMI48062, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor facing the city. Excellent view!”
292barryg, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“Southeast views Lookout Mountain. Southeast downtown. Higher floors have better views.”
hvtxmom, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question