We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Booking.com$59*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 891: English reviews
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

My mattresses was very hard but that's really the only negative. Clean room and bathroom. Pool was a lot of fun and clean as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything in the room worked accept the alarm clock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauren_duncan72
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us at Days Inn. I am sorry that the bed was uncomfortable for you. We hope to see you again if your plans bring you to, or through the scenic city. Take care

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the worst motels I have stayed in. Even saw roaches in room when we left! If had seen earlier I would have demanded money back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W368IJdavidl
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We apologize for your bad experience with us. I appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. A professional pest control has been called in to take care of the issue. We hope to have an opportunity to provide a better experience with you on another visit. Take care and have a Happy Easter.

Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reasons we will never stay at this hotel again Shower soap holder and soap had not been cleaned Bed and pillows were lumpy and poor Holes in walls in bathroom Toilet paper holder rusty and loose Holes behind toilet where cockroaches loom Dirty outside door Only positive was a good TV Drain in bathroom sink did not release water And,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beth84ann
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

It has come to our attention that on your recent visit to our facility that we fell short of providing our usual excellent service. These issues have been addressed and taken care of. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know of our deficiencies. My sincere apology that our accommodations were not up to the standards they...

Portland, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very professional and friendly, but the accommodations are extremely lacking. The pool is small, the hotel itself if quite old and in dire need of remodeling. Cleanliness is lacking - furniture and beds appear they are never moved for cleaning. I wouldn't choose to stay here again, unless it underwent a complete remodeling job. Sorry.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonjaw639
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We were terribly sorry to read that your stay was less than what it should have been for you. The cleaning issue that you have mentioned will be addressed and taken care of. I appreciate you for taking the time to let us know. We use customers feedback in our ongoing efforts to ensure that our guests are happy and...

Fort Payne, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a quick little getaway for us...Went to the children's museum and visited family in the hospital. John was really helpful @ check-in most of the other motels where booked and was wanting about 120 for the night​.And I have stayed here before on business and was able to use my business rate @ about half of what the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We are grateful for your return visits. We just wanted to be sure to thank you for taking the time to not only leave feedback on your stay,but for recommending us to other travelers. When the front desk is aware that the oatmeal is empty, we do have instant for our guests. Sorry that you found the breakfast to be...

Crofton, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was nice. Not a lot of noise and staff was very helpful and friendly. I believe the man at the desk at check in was named Nathen, he was amazing!!! My only complaint was not about hotel or staff. When taking my kids to the pool a man and women brought in about 10 kids and they were...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214crissyc
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Days Inn. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations. I am sorry that your family was not able to really enjoy the pool. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again the next time you plan a trip to Chattanooga. Thank...

Auburn, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay was okay. Service desk people were very nice and helpful. Was surprised that the room we had requested was for two queen beds and the beds were not queen beds which made a strain on the sleeping arrangements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelCrawford
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us while on your recent trip to our city. I am sorry that you were misinformed as to the size beds we have. We either have 2 full size beds or 1 king bed. We appreciate the kind words about our front desk. Take care and come see us again.

Wabash, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! The room was what we needed for our stay. The pool felt great, very warm, it is slightly small, so got busy quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7745LWerinc
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your stay. Your comments are very important to us and future guests, and we certainly appreciate your time for leaving such a good review on your stay. Take care and have a wonderful day.

Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean. Stained ceiling. Torn bedspread on one bed. TV didn't work. Batteries looked like they came with the TV from China. Night clerk didn't replace them.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you for your overnight stay with us. My apology for that inconvenience of our desk clerk not replacing the batteries for you. This issue will be addressed and taken care of. Our guests are our top priority. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Have a safe day.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
500 reviews
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#50 of 96 in Chattanooga
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $59 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose another hotel for a good room!”
RNTonya, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The ground floor is very convenient, and the location of the hotel is very close to the freeway exit.”
ericwT3030LG, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“Road or Front side has nice mountain view”
378ontheroadagain, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure back rooms would be more quiet. Multi level floors (stairs only)”
kc13132015, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back for less noise”
PrincessPeach71, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$59* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$88
Hotels.com$59
Expedia.com$59
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates